$106 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 28, 2015 Check-out: Aug 31, 2015

Landmark Resort

3 stars
View map of 1501 South Ocean Blvd., Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Landmark Resort

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
103 out of 103
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.4
Location:
4
Value:
3.6

75% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Landmark Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Katttt
Matthews, NC, USA
Apr 4, 2012

Great experience

Staff was very friendly. My sister in law had allergic reaction (started the day before we got there) she needed to go to urgent care and the clerk let us check out later with no charge. The indoor heated pools really were heated! Both resaurants were great. Next time I go I also know its a great place for kids too!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

The quesidillas were delicious!

Review of Landmark Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Carrot todd
Business
Fargo ND
Sep 3, 2014

Pretty good

Cleaning and maintenance staff extremely polite and nice, front desk pretty good too. Under staffed and out of touch in bar/restaurant. Clean and didn't reak of the ocean. Excellent beach and pools. Golf course was lame. Location pretty good, a little dangerous after dark tough. Overall, pretty good, I'd do it again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Mertyle Beach

Review of Landmark Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mwood88
Business
Waterford, Michigan
Sep 1, 2014

Good Family Resort

Landmark was an excellent value for the money. It was priced much lower than other resorts had seemed to have more amentities than a lot of the other places. Tons of hot tubs, 3 pools and 2 lazy rivers. Starbucks in the lobby, a great restaurant and poolside bar. The resort is a little older but you can see that it has been updated; rooms were very up to date and even had a small little kitchenette in them along with a great view from the balcony. The only real gripe with Landmark I had was the location. It's a little far from the boardwalk but still within walking distance. Would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The Latitude bar inside the hotel and great food, great drinks and very friendly and helpful bartender (Ashley).

Review of Landmark Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
GinaW
Business
Rock Falls, IL
Aug 31, 2014

Great location

We had a great time. The hotel was perfect for our needs. It was clean and comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Crocodile Rocks Dueling Piano bar!

Review of Landmark Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
nnaa
Business
new windsor ny
Aug 28, 2014

1 Night

AC was loud but worked and court yard view offered only walls. With that said staff were great as was the value. Would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Not Applicable

The week before Labor Day is very quiet and all attractions/activities are still open.

Review of Landmark Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
nanadana
Business
raleigh, nc
Aug 22, 2014

can't beat the value

We brought our two grandchildren with us. There was plenty to keep them entertained. We could walk right out to the beach with all of their toys with no problem and the water park and mini-golf were a big hit. The food was good and reasonably priced. We booked this trip at the last minute and were a little concerned about how inexpensive the room was compared to the other 3 hotels with availability.The only down side was the double beds should be upgraded to queen - they were small for us and we are not large people.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Landmark Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Garya910
Business
Landmark Resort
Aug 8, 2014

Staff was friendly.

On a scale of 1-10 I would give it a 7. Seems like it could use a renovation. Friendly staff. Just seems like it hasn't been updated since the 80's. But I would go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Broadway at the Beach. Great restaurants, shopping. We didn't find this until our last night.

Review of Landmark Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
WV Beach goer
Business
Martinsburg, wv
Jul 13, 2014

Pretty good for the price

Nice pools and staff. Great location. Get a lot for your money at landmark

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Landmark Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Leppard76
Business
Belvidere, IL
Jul 2, 2014

STAY AWAY FROM THE LANDMARK RESORT

This hotel was the worst I have ever stayed at. The managers & cleaning crew never wanted to do their jobs. We checked in on a Monday, it took till Friday evening to get the sheets on the beds changed, took till Saturday for them to vacuum & mop the floors which was half done, they never wanted to clean the bathroom or any countertops, they never wanted to leave toilet paper or half the towels in the room, the key cards did not work most of the time, the elevators (which did not have air in them) did not work half the time, (we were on the 12th floor), the restaurants had horrible food. This was a family vacation, my husband & I, my 2 kids, & my parents were in a suite. Plus I had other family members staying at this hotel and it was just as bad for them. Plus they turned off the water at the hotel one day and had complaints about that because they never turned it back on till people started calling on it. They also lie about the 17 pools they have. They have a kids pool and play pool area with mini golf across the street from the hotel, 1 lazy river outside and 1 lazy river inside, 1 pool inside and 1 pool outside, the rest of them are not pools but hot tubs. As for the parking garage there is no security and very close parking. We paid $1600 for the room for the week and it was not worth a penny. All of us were extremely disappointed with this place. WORST EVER!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Stay at a hotel that's close to the boardwalks so you don't have to pay for parking then everything is really easy to get to.

Review of Landmark Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
LRJRmomma
Business
Virginia
Jun 23, 2014

Great experience during a long weekend vacation

Landmark staff were very helpful. Pool and sundeck area are very nice. Easy access to beach. Clean rooms, comfortable beds, nice wet bar area for snacks. Overall experience was great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Landmark Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Marcy P
Business
Chicago IL
Jun 18, 2014

teenage fun

Mom who traveled with 3 15 year old girls wanting beach fun. Hotel was in a great location as we did not rent a car upon arrival. 10 minutes from the airport via hotel shuttle and hotel is oceanfront. A variety of restaurants and activities such as shopping, mini golf and Family Kingdom Amusement park within walking distance. Two restaurants, a bar, and a coffee counter serving Starbucks on-site. Also snack shop and bar near outside pool. Room was large, clean and had a sink, microwave, mini fridge and dishware for use. Did breakfasts in room. Also quiet at night ~ great for sleeping in! Very enjoyable stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Barefoot Landing about 15 miles away was a great place for shopping and dining choices.

Back to menu Return to top