$58 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 11, 2015 Check-out: May 14, 2015

Landmark Resort

3 stars
View map of 1501 South Ocean Blvd., Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Landmark Resort

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
105 out of 105
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
4
Value:
3.6

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Landmark Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Katttt
Matthews, NC, USA
Apr 4, 2012

Great experience

Staff was very friendly. My sister in law had allergic reaction (started the day before we got there) she needed to go to urgent care and the clerk let us check out later with no charge. The indoor heated pools really were heated! Both resaurants were great. Next time I go I also know its a great place for kids too!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

The quesidillas were delicious!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Landmark Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Marcy P
Business
Chicago IL
Jun 18, 2014

teenage fun

Mom who traveled with 3 15 year old girls wanting beach fun. Hotel was in a great location as we did not rent a car upon arrival. 10 minutes from the airport via hotel shuttle and hotel is oceanfront. A variety of restaurants and activities such as shopping, mini golf and Family Kingdom Amusement park within walking distance. Two restaurants, a bar, and a coffee counter serving Starbucks on-site. Also snack shop and bar near outside pool. Room was large, clean and had a sink, microwave, mini fridge and dishware for use. Did breakfasts in room. Also quiet at night ~ great for sleeping in! Very enjoyable stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Barefoot Landing about 15 miles away was a great place for shopping and dining choices.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Landmark Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Casandra Mother of Three
Business
Spartanburg SC
Jun 13, 2014

Summer vacation

Overall my family had a wonderful time, but they were renovating so noise started early in the morning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Landmark Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MzTANAY
Business
Detroit, Mi
May 20, 2014

GREAT!!

LOVE THIS PLACE, WILL BE BACK NEXT YEAR! LANDMARK RESORTS PERFECT PLACE TO STAY. WE WAS ON A GREAT FLOOR BUT NO OC3AN VIEW, IT'S COOL WILL GET THE OC3AN VIEW NEXT YEAR. GREAT STAFF!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Landmark Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
risingwings1
Business
va
May 14, 2014

everything was wonderful

First time I slept all night in over a year I felt right at home there everyone was wonder.Maid was a doll she really helped usshe was fourth floor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Right in motel breakfast buffet was great big spread for the price workers cared about us waitress on Wednesday was right there for us. And a waiter bar sticker was great too.Very clean very friendly.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Landmark Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
sundown704
Business
Myrtle beach, NC
May 12, 2014

Weekend gateway

Hotel is average, cleanliness could be better; sheets were stained, coffee pot had rust on burner, couch torn on chairarm and box type tvs. I requested an indoor entrance was given an outside entrance door.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Landmark Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
bumed out vacationer
Business
michigan
May 6, 2014

Worse vacation ever

Very old and out dated facility. Poor service from cleaning staff. Lot of noise from mechanical equipment, such as, air conditioning, refrigerator, spa equipment. .Zillions of bugs on the beach this time of year .Way over priced

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Landmark Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sofo4ka
Business
Flowery brancg, GA
May 5, 2014

Hotel conditions

The hotel has a lot to offer but the quality of pools and in general gives a feeling that it needs light renovations. Also there were a lot of kids in all the pools and they created not comfortable situation for adults. I would suggest making a special pool for adults only.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a cool family kingdom amusement park nearby.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Landmark Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
FatChance79
Business
Goose Creek, SC
May 3, 2014

Quiet night before college graduation

Enjoyed the view of the ocean and watching the sunrise with my wife. She has completed her schooling and was graduating from Trident Tech in Charleston, SC. We are only about 2 hours away from Myrtle Beach and the Landmark is a great place to stay. The hotel/resort is really nice. Much of the pools were being cleaned so we didn't get to hang around and enjoy the amenities, but we were a little short on time anyways. I would like to mention that the breakfast is pretty pricey. To note, we weren't expecting to pay for breakfast in the first place, then for it to be $20 for two adults with a Shoney's style buffet breakfast. Fairly dissappointed there. But, that was my only complaint. Breakfast was good, service was ok, but getting a bill for it, and it being high, not good. Room was clean, and cozy. Happy there. This was our second time staying at the Landmark. Will probably stay again, but we may give another place a looksie as well. We are close, and Myrtle Beach is a great little getaway. There is a lot to do, and it provides a little more touristy "I'm on vacation" feel, with only a short drive out of Charleston.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Go out for breakfast if you are on a budget.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Landmark Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Happy Mommy Jenn
Business
Charlotte, NC
Apr 7, 2014

Great for Kids!

I booked this hotel literally 2 hours before we left for our spur-of-the-moment overnight trip. I picked it because the price was right and it seemed like the amenities would keep my 8-year old son happy. I definitely made the right choice. He absolutely loved the pools and the lazy river (though the outdoor one was closed while we were there). The rooms were clean and very nicely furnished. The little kitchenette area was a nice little touch and we were able to unpack and spread out and be very comfortable. The balcony was great and the view of the ocean from our "ocean view" room was just gorgeous. The hotel was quiet at night and overall I have zero complaints. The only thing keeping me from giving the resort a 5 star review is the fact that no map is provided at check-in on how to find your way to the amenities nor is a list of amenities and their hours/availability provided. Finding our way around to everything proved difficult at first and we never did find the "mini golf." As this was a one night stay, it wasn't something worth heading to the lobby to ask about but it'd be great if it were something provided at check-in! Other than that, I think we'd definitely stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The breakfast buffet in the restaurant on the lobby floor is fantastic and a great way to start your day!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Landmark Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LisaR.
Business
North Carolina
Mar 25, 2014

family weekend getaway

Very nice hotel, front desk staff gave wrong time for pool closing but was nice during checkin. Room was nice. Only thing is curtains were dirty didn't want my kids to touch.. Overall location was good, restaurant had great food, amenities were fun for the kids- lazy river, pool area, games, putt putt...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top