$54 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 21, 2014 Check-out: Sep 24, 2014

Landmark Resort

3 stars
1501 South Ocean Blvd., Myrtle Beach, SC 29577
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
89 reviews
teenage fun

Mom who traveled with 3 15 year old girls wanting beach fun. Hotel was in a great location as we... See full review

  • Marcy P
  • Jun 18, 2014
GREAT!!

LOVE THIS PLACE, WILL BE BACK NEXT YEAR! LANDMARK RESORTS PERFECT PLACE TO STAY. WE WAS ON A GREAT... See full review

  • MzTANAY
  • May 20, 2014
Family-friendly resort close to Family Kingdom Park in Myrtle Beach
The sprawling Mayan-flavored outdoor water park stirs excitement at the Landmark Resort on the south end of Myrtle Beach. An endless chain of water features, from rain tree umbrellas to bar jet tunnels outdoors to a lazy river indoors, keep guests entertained. On dry land, a nine-hole putt-putt course fuels the giddiness. Oceanfront rooms are stylishly decorated and sport welcome amenities like free Wi-Fi, balconies and wet bars.

Highlights
  • Contemporary rooms with balconies and wet bars
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lazy river, kids fun pool play area, indoor and outdoor pools
  • Nine-hole miniature golf course
  • Free airport shuttle

Rooms
Wet bars fashioned with granite counter tops and built-in refrigerators and microwaves provide guests a place to warm and store food. Free Wi-Fi is standard in all rooms at the Landmark Resort. Furnished balconies welcome visitors to admire the coastal and city views.

Features

An outdoor Mayan-themed water park serves as the center for recreation. Waterfalls stream down a massive pyramid-like structure. Get ready to be drenched underneath tipping buckets, rain tree umbrellas, bar jet tunnels, lap pool and Jacuzzi. Multiple indoor pools -- complete with 300-foot lazy river and five Jacuzzis -- get maximum use on rainy days. An arcade and fitness center offer more distractions.

Dining

Four restaurants at the Landmark Resort stick to the casual vibe of the hotel, with two operating seasonally. The Gazebo Restaurant serves breakfast and dinner, and the Pub Lounge specializes in light fare, sandwiches and drinks -- both are open all year. Come summer, guests dine at the poolside bar and ice cream parlor, pizzeria and sandwich shop.

Transportation
  • Myrtle Beach International Airport (1.7 mi./2.8 km)
  • Grand Strand Airport (13.9 mi./22.5 km)
Attractions
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center (2.7 mi./4.4 km)
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park (0.7 mi./1.2 km)
  • Broadway at the Beach (2.9 mi./4.7 km)
  • Grand Strand (2.5 mi./3.9 km)
  • Freestyle Music Park (3.6 mi./5.8 km)
  • Palace Theatre (3 mi./4.8 km)
  • Myrtle Beach State Park  (2 mi./3.1 km)
  • Children's Museum (2.7 mi./4.4 km)
  • NASCAR SpeedPark (3 mi./4.8 km)
  • Ripley's Aquarium (3.2 mi./5.1 km)
  • Tanger Outlets (6.4 mi./10.4 km)

Business
  • Event space for up to 700
  • Catering services
  • Meeting planners
Policies and fees
A refundable security deposit of $100.00 will be collected at time of check-in and is refundable upon inspection of the room at check-out.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

33.674 -78.9008
Area served
The resort is located in downtown Myrtle Beach, in the heart of the Grand Strand, within walking distance to many attractions, dining, and shopping.
Nearby airports
Located approximately 3 miles or 6 minutes away from Myrtle Beach International Airport (MYR). Hotel also offers a complimentary shuttle to and from the airport.
Area description
There are so many exciting things to do on your next trip to the Landmark Resort in Myrtle Beach. Area attractions include, but are not limited to, The Market Common, over 1500 Restaurants, over 100 golf courses, boutiques, outlets and shopping malls, Alabama Theater, The Carolina Opry, Medieval Times, Ripley's Aquarium, Family Kingdom Amusement Park, Parasailing, kayaking & deep sea fishing, Nascar Speedpark, and Broadway at the Beach.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Landmark Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5

Landmark Resort Rooms

STANDARD - GUEST_ROOM
The Guest Rooms come equipped with 2 double beds, private balcony, small microwave, refrigerator, coffee maker, and private in room safe.**$100 Security deposit due upon check-in. All guests must be 21 or older unless accompanied by a parent or guardian.**
EXECUTIVE - SUITE
The Executive Suites consist of 2 double beds in the bedroom, and a murphy bed located in the living room. Also included is a private balcony, fully equipped kitchen, T.V.'s in bedroom and the living room, and an in room safe.**$100 Security deposit due upon check-in. All guests must be 21 or older unless accompanied by a parent or guardian.**

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
General
Elevators
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Game room
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 0.8 mi
  • Springmaid Pier: 1.5 mi
  • Franklin G. Burroughs - Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum: 1.5 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 1.5 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 1.8 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 1.9 mi
  • Myrtle Beach State Park: 2.5 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 2.6 mi
  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 2.7 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 2.8 mi
  • Palace Theater: 3 mi
  • MagiQuest: 3.1 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 3.1 mi
  • WonderWorks: 3.1 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 3.3 mi
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 0.8 mi
  • Springmaid Pier: 1.5 mi
  • Franklin G. Burroughs - Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum: 1.5 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 1.5 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 1.8 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 1.9 mi
  • Myrtle Beach State Park: 2.5 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 2.6 mi
  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 2.7 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 2.8 mi
  • Palace Theater: 3 mi
  • MagiQuest: 3.1 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 3.1 mi
  • WonderWorks: 3.1 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 3.3 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 3.5 mi
  • Nascar SpeedPark Myrtle Beach: 5.8 mi
  • The Carolina Opry: 8.2 mi
  • Good Vibrations: 8.2 mi
  • Waccatee Zoo: 8.7 mi
  • King's North at Myrtle Beach National: 8.9 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
The Landmark specializes in groups of all sizes-from small board meetings to receptions in the Grand Ballroom which can host up to 700 people. The expo hall and ballroom is a perfect setting for trade shows and gallery events. Full service meeting and event planners attend to every detail, from special meeting room requirements to planning group activities, ranging from casual poolside parties to formal black tie dinners. Additionally, the catering staff can tailor any menu to suit your occasion.

Dining

Havana Java Bar
Now serving Starbucks Coffee, Havana Java Bar is located in the lobby of the Landmark Resort. Serves hot and cold Starbucks coffee.
Gazebo Restaurant
Located on property, the Gazebo Restaurant offers amazing food at affordable prices. You may order from the menu or take advantage of the seasonal all you can eat buffet.
Latitudes Lounge
Located on property, the Latitudes Lounge offers happy hour items, alcoholic and non-alcoholic beverages as well as a full menu.
Tipsy Turtle Pool Bar (seasonal)
The Tipsy Turtle Pool Bar is located along the outdoor pool deck, serves frozen drinks and more - available seasonally.
Shark Bites Snack Bar (seasonal)
Shark Bites is also located along the outdoor oceanfront pool deck, serves up sumptuous pizza, sandwiches and a variety of flavors of frozen ice cream seasonally.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (89)

Ratings and reviews for Landmark Resort

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
89 out of 89
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.6
Room comfort:
3.4
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.5

74% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Landmark Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Adatetofinish13
Riner, va
May 8, 2012

Good price nice hotel

Lots of pools, good parking, easy check in, nice hotel. I would stay again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Miles crabby seafood great buffet

Review of Landmark Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sofo4ka
Flowery brancg, GA
May 5, 2014

Hotel conditions

The hotel has a lot to offer but the quality of pools and in general gives a feeling that it needs light renovations. Also there were a lot of kids in all the pools and they created not comfortable situation for adults. I would suggest making a special pool for adults only.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a cool family kingdom amusement park nearby.

Review of Landmark Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
FatChance79
Goose Creek, SC
May 3, 2014

Quiet night before college graduation

Enjoyed the view of the ocean and watching the sunrise with my wife. She has completed her schooling and was graduating from Trident Tech in Charleston, SC. We are only about 2 hours away from Myrtle Beach and the Landmark is a great place to stay. The hotel/resort is really nice. Much of the pools were being cleaned so we didn't get to hang around and enjoy the amenities, but we were a little short on time anyways. I would like to mention that the breakfast is pretty pricey. To note, we weren't expecting to pay for breakfast in the first place, then for it to be $20 for two adults with a Shoney's style buffet breakfast. Fairly dissappointed there. But, that was my only complaint. Breakfast was good, service was ok, but getting a bill for it, and it being high, not good. Room was clean, and cozy. Happy there. This was our second time staying at the Landmark. Will probably stay again, but we may give another place a looksie as well. We are close, and Myrtle Beach is a great little getaway. There is a lot to do, and it provides a little more touristy "I'm on vacation" feel, with only a short drive out of Charleston.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

Go out for breakfast if you are on a budget.

Review of Landmark Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Happy Mommy Jenn
Charlotte, NC
Apr 7, 2014

Great for Kids!

I booked this hotel literally 2 hours before we left for our spur-of-the-moment overnight trip. I picked it because the price was right and it seemed like the amenities would keep my 8-year old son happy. I definitely made the right choice. He absolutely loved the pools and the lazy river (though the outdoor one was closed while we were there). The rooms were clean and very nicely furnished. The little kitchenette area was a nice little touch and we were able to unpack and spread out and be very comfortable. The balcony was great and the view of the ocean from our "ocean view" room was just gorgeous. The hotel was quiet at night and overall I have zero complaints. The only thing keeping me from giving the resort a 5 star review is the fact that no map is provided at check-in on how to find your way to the amenities nor is a list of amenities and their hours/availability provided. Finding our way around to everything proved difficult at first and we never did find the "mini golf." As this was a one night stay, it wasn't something worth heading to the lobby to ask about but it'd be great if it were something provided at check-in! Other than that, I think we'd definitely stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

The breakfast buffet in the restaurant on the lobby floor is fantastic and a great way to start your day!

Review of Landmark Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LisaR.
North Carolina
Mar 25, 2014

family weekend getaway

Very nice hotel, front desk staff gave wrong time for pool closing but was nice during checkin. Room was nice. Only thing is curtains were dirty didn't want my kids to touch.. Overall location was good, restaurant had great food, amenities were fun for the kids- lazy river, pool area, games, putt putt...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Landmark Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Super5Ladies
Dayton, Ohio
Mar 19, 2014

Great family place!

The room was perfect, the view was great! The only issue we had was from the partying neighbors, but that isn't the hotels fault, and they responded to the complaint immediately! The pool area was great, a little crowded, and the kiddie pools were very cold, but other than that the pool area was awesome! Would consider coming back in the summer when it is warmer to enjoy all of the amenities!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Review of Landmark Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
just4funsc29
Orangeburg
Mar 13, 2014

awesome!!!!!

clean rooms and helpful friendly staff. great value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Landmark Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
vptoledo
Durham, NC, USA
Feb 18, 2014

excellent hot water pools

excellent location, hotel is on the beach! great indoor pools

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Landmark Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Flying Monkey1974
New York, NY
Jan 10, 2014

Decent

Good for a short stay, liked the free airport shuttle.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Landmark Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
vptoledo
Durham, NC, USA
Oct 18, 2013

Great pools

Excellent place to go with family or couple. It has great pools. I really enjoyed it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Landmark Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Linda knitter
New Franken, Wisconsin
Oct 17, 2013

Nice hotel but needs some work.

Plenty of pools. Nice bar good food spittle pricey but not bad. Housekeeping needs work. A small sign next to bed. Bedding changed every three days. Didn't happen even once the whole time. We went three days with no clean towels. Must have had a staff change on the weekend because the last three days we had clean towels everyday and even a general cleaning on Sunday. But no clean bedding. Overall not to bad.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Stinky Fingers. Great food. Nice atmosphere.

Back to menu Return to top

Change search