$49 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jan 4, 2015 Check-out: Jan 5, 2015

Landmark Resort

3 stars
1501 South Ocean Blvd., Myrtle Beach, SC 29577
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
99 reviews
teenage fun

Mom who traveled with 3 15 year old girls wanting beach fun. Hotel was in a great location as we... See full review

  • Marcy P
  • Jun 18, 2014
GREAT!!

LOVE THIS PLACE, WILL BE BACK NEXT YEAR! LANDMARK RESORTS PERFECT PLACE TO STAY. WE WAS ON A GREAT... See full review

  • MzTANAY
  • May 20, 2014
Family-friendly resort close to Family Kingdom Park in Myrtle Beach
The sprawling Mayan-flavored outdoor water park stirs excitement at the Landmark Resort on the south end of Myrtle Beach. An endless chain of water features, from rain tree umbrellas to bar jet tunnels outdoors to a lazy river indoors, keep guests entertained. On dry land, a nine-hole putt-putt course fuels the giddiness. Oceanfront rooms are stylishly decorated and sport welcome amenities like free Wi-Fi, balconies and wet bars.

Highlights
  • Contemporary rooms with balconies and wet bars
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lazy river, kids fun pool play area, indoor and outdoor pools
  • Nine-hole miniature golf course
  • Free airport shuttle

Rooms
Wet bars fashioned with granite counter tops and built-in refrigerators and microwaves provide guests a place to warm and store food. Free Wi-Fi is standard in all rooms at the Landmark Resort. Furnished balconies welcome visitors to admire the coastal and city views.

Features

An outdoor Mayan-themed water park serves as the center for recreation. Waterfalls stream down a massive pyramid-like structure. Get ready to be drenched underneath tipping buckets, rain tree umbrellas, bar jet tunnels, lap pool and Jacuzzi. Multiple indoor pools -- complete with 300-foot lazy river and five Jacuzzis -- get maximum use on rainy days. An arcade and fitness center offer more distractions.

Dining

Four restaurants at the Landmark Resort stick to the casual vibe of the hotel, with two operating seasonally. The Gazebo Restaurant serves breakfast and dinner, and the Pub Lounge specializes in light fare, sandwiches and drinks -- both are open all year. Come summer, guests dine at the poolside bar and ice cream parlor, pizzeria and sandwich shop.

Transportation
  • Myrtle Beach International Airport (1.7 mi./2.8 km)
  • Grand Strand Airport (13.9 mi./22.5 km)
Attractions
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center (2.7 mi./4.4 km)
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park (0.7 mi./1.2 km)
  • Broadway at the Beach (2.9 mi./4.7 km)
  • Grand Strand (2.5 mi./3.9 km)
  • Freestyle Music Park (3.6 mi./5.8 km)
  • Palace Theatre (3 mi./4.8 km)
  • Myrtle Beach State Park  (2 mi./3.1 km)
  • Children's Museum (2.7 mi./4.4 km)
  • NASCAR SpeedPark (3 mi./4.8 km)
  • Ripley's Aquarium (3.2 mi./5.1 km)
  • Tanger Outlets (6.4 mi./10.4 km)

Business
  • Event space for up to 700
  • Catering services
  • Meeting planners
Policies and fees
A refundable security deposit of $100.00 will be collected at time of check-in and is refundable upon inspection of the room at check-out.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Landmark Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5

Landmark Resort Rooms

STANDARD - GUEST_ROOM
The Guest Rooms come equipped with 2 double beds, private balcony, small microwave, refrigerator, coffee maker, and private in room safe.**$100 Security deposit due upon check-in. All guests must be 21 or older unless accompanied by a parent or guardian.**
EXECUTIVE - SUITE
The Executive Suites consist of 2 double beds in the bedroom, and a murphy bed located in the living room. Also included is a private balcony, fully equipped kitchen, T.V.'s in bedroom and the living room, and an in room safe.**$100 Security deposit due upon check-in. All guests must be 21 or older unless accompanied by a parent or guardian.**

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
General
Elevators
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Game room
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 0.8 mi
  • Springmaid Pier: 1.5 mi
  • Franklin G. Burroughs - Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum: 1.5 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 1.5 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 1.8 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 1.9 mi
  • Myrtle Beach State Park: 2.5 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 2.6 mi
  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 2.7 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 2.8 mi
  • Palace Theater: 3 mi
  • MagiQuest: 3.1 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 3.1 mi
  • WonderWorks: 3.1 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 3.3 mi
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 0.8 mi
  • Springmaid Pier: 1.5 mi
  • Franklin G. Burroughs - Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum: 1.5 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 1.5 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 1.8 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 1.9 mi
  • Myrtle Beach State Park: 2.5 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 2.6 mi
  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 2.7 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 2.8 mi
  • Palace Theater: 3 mi
  • MagiQuest: 3.1 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 3.1 mi
  • WonderWorks: 3.1 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 3.3 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 3.5 mi
  • Nascar SpeedPark Myrtle Beach: 5.8 mi
  • The Carolina Opry: 8.2 mi
  • Good Vibrations: 8.2 mi
  • Waccatee Zoo: 8.7 mi
  • King's North at Myrtle Beach National: 8.9 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
The Landmark specializes in groups of all sizes-from small board meetings to receptions in the Grand Ballroom which can host up to 700 people. The expo hall and ballroom is a perfect setting for trade shows and gallery events. Full service meeting and event planners attend to every detail, from special meeting room requirements to planning group activities, ranging from casual poolside parties to formal black tie dinners. Additionally, the catering staff can tailor any menu to suit your occasion.

Dining

Havana Java Bar
Now serving Starbucks Coffee, Havana Java Bar is located in the lobby of the Landmark Resort. Serves hot and cold Starbucks coffee.
Gazebo Restaurant
Located on property, the Gazebo Restaurant offers amazing food at affordable prices. You may order from the menu or take advantage of the seasonal all you can eat buffet.
Latitudes Lounge
Located on property, the Latitudes Lounge offers happy hour items, alcoholic and non-alcoholic beverages as well as a full menu.
Tipsy Turtle Pool Bar (seasonal)
The Tipsy Turtle Pool Bar is located along the outdoor pool deck, serves frozen drinks and more - available seasonally.
Shark Bites Snack Bar (seasonal)
Shark Bites is also located along the outdoor oceanfront pool deck, serves up sumptuous pizza, sandwiches and a variety of flavors of frozen ice cream seasonally.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (99)

Ratings and reviews for Landmark Resort

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
99 out of 99
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
3.5
Location:
4
Value:
3.6

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Landmark Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
nanadana
Business
raleigh, nc
Aug 22, 2014

can't beat the value

We brought our two grandchildren with us. There was plenty to keep them entertained. We could walk right out to the beach with all of their toys with no problem and the water park and mini-golf were a big hit. The food was good and reasonably priced. We booked this trip at the last minute and were a little concerned about how inexpensive the room was compared to the other 3 hotels with availability.The only down side was the double beds should be upgraded to queen - they were small for us and we are not large people.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Landmark Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Garya910
Business
Landmark Resort
Aug 8, 2014

Staff was friendly.

On a scale of 1-10 I would give it a 7. Seems like it could use a renovation. Friendly staff. Just seems like it hasn't been updated since the 80's. But I would go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Broadway at the Beach. Great restaurants, shopping. We didn't find this until our last night.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Landmark Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
WV Beach goer
Business
Martinsburg, wv
Jul 13, 2014

Pretty good for the price

Nice pools and staff. Great location. Get a lot for your money at landmark

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Landmark Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Leppard76
Business
Belvidere, IL
Jul 2, 2014

STAY AWAY FROM THE LANDMARK RESORT

This hotel was the worst I have ever stayed at. The managers & cleaning crew never wanted to do their jobs. We checked in on a Monday, it took till Friday evening to get the sheets on the beds changed, took till Saturday for them to vacuum & mop the floors which was half done, they never wanted to clean the bathroom or any countertops, they never wanted to leave toilet paper or half the towels in the room, the key cards did not work most of the time, the elevators (which did not have air in them) did not work half the time, (we were on the 12th floor), the restaurants had horrible food. This was a family vacation, my husband & I, my 2 kids, & my parents were in a suite. Plus I had other family members staying at this hotel and it was just as bad for them. Plus they turned off the water at the hotel one day and had complaints about that because they never turned it back on till people started calling on it. They also lie about the 17 pools they have. They have a kids pool and play pool area with mini golf across the street from the hotel, 1 lazy river outside and 1 lazy river inside, 1 pool inside and 1 pool outside, the rest of them are not pools but hot tubs. As for the parking garage there is no security and very close parking. We paid $1600 for the room for the week and it was not worth a penny. All of us were extremely disappointed with this place. WORST EVER!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Stay at a hotel that's close to the boardwalks so you don't have to pay for parking then everything is really easy to get to.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Landmark Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Marcy P
Business
Chicago IL
Jun 18, 2014

teenage fun

Mom who traveled with 3 15 year old girls wanting beach fun. Hotel was in a great location as we did not rent a car upon arrival. 10 minutes from the airport via hotel shuttle and hotel is oceanfront. A variety of restaurants and activities such as shopping, mini golf and Family Kingdom Amusement park within walking distance. Two restaurants, a bar, and a coffee counter serving Starbucks on-site. Also snack shop and bar near outside pool. Room was large, clean and had a sink, microwave, mini fridge and dishware for use. Did breakfasts in room. Also quiet at night ~ great for sleeping in! Very enjoyable stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Barefoot Landing about 15 miles away was a great place for shopping and dining choices.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Landmark Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Casandra Mother of Three
Business
Spartanburg SC
Jun 13, 2014

Summer vacation

Overall my family had a wonderful time, but they were renovating so noise started early in the morning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Landmark Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MzTANAY
Business
Detroit, Mi
May 20, 2014

GREAT!!

LOVE THIS PLACE, WILL BE BACK NEXT YEAR! LANDMARK RESORTS PERFECT PLACE TO STAY. WE WAS ON A GREAT FLOOR BUT NO OC3AN VIEW, IT'S COOL WILL GET THE OC3AN VIEW NEXT YEAR. GREAT STAFF!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Landmark Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
risingwings1
Business
va
May 14, 2014

everything was wonderful

First time I slept all night in over a year I felt right at home there everyone was wonder.Maid was a doll she really helped usshe was fourth floor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Right in motel breakfast buffet was great big spread for the price workers cared about us waitress on Wednesday was right there for us. And a waiter bar sticker was great too.Very clean very friendly.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Landmark Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
sundown704
Business
Myrtle beach, NC
May 12, 2014

Weekend gateway

Hotel is average, cleanliness could be better; sheets were stained, coffee pot had rust on burner, couch torn on chairarm and box type tvs. I requested an indoor entrance was given an outside entrance door.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Landmark Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
bumed out vacationer
Business
michigan
May 6, 2014

Worse vacation ever

Very old and out dated facility. Poor service from cleaning staff. Lot of noise from mechanical equipment, such as, air conditioning, refrigerator, spa equipment. .Zillions of bugs on the beach this time of year .Way over priced

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top