$59 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 5, 2015 Check-out: May 7, 2015

Landmark Resort

3 stars
View map of 1501 South Ocean Blvd., Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Landmark Resort

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
107 out of 107
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
4
Value:
3.6

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Landmark Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rusty Go Bucks
Business
Toledo, Ohio
Sep 15, 2014

Overall a very nice stay

Overall, my girlfriend and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay here. All of the staff was EXCELLENT, and very friendly. Kerry, the bar tender, was awesome. The location was prime, very close to the necessities of Myrtle Beach. The only complaint that I would have is that the overall cleanliness of the hotel was a bit sub-par and a bit outdated. Other than that, it would great. I would definitely return to the Landmark!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Crabby Mike's seafood buffet. VERY GOOD!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Landmark Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chuck Semenater
Business
Philly
Sep 13, 2014

Nice and relaxing

Stayed at this hotel the week after Labor Day weekend and would do it again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Must drive to attractions

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Landmark Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Bearded NorthMan
Business
Boston, Mass
Sep 6, 2014

Don't go off website photos

Looks a lot nicer in the photos than it does in person. Not a horrible place to stay but nicer places down the strip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Landmark Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Carrot todd
Business
Fargo ND
Sep 3, 2014

Pretty good

Cleaning and maintenance staff extremely polite and nice, front desk pretty good too. Under staffed and out of touch in bar/restaurant. Clean and didn't reak of the ocean. Excellent beach and pools. Golf course was lame. Location pretty good, a little dangerous after dark tough. Overall, pretty good, I'd do it again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Mertyle Beach

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Landmark Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mwood88
Business
Waterford, Michigan
Sep 1, 2014

Good Family Resort

Landmark was an excellent value for the money. It was priced much lower than other resorts had seemed to have more amentities than a lot of the other places. Tons of hot tubs, 3 pools and 2 lazy rivers. Starbucks in the lobby, a great restaurant and poolside bar. The resort is a little older but you can see that it has been updated; rooms were very up to date and even had a small little kitchenette in them along with a great view from the balcony. The only real gripe with Landmark I had was the location. It's a little far from the boardwalk but still within walking distance. Would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The Latitude bar inside the hotel and great food, great drinks and very friendly and helpful bartender (Ashley).

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Landmark Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
GinaW
Business
Rock Falls, IL
Aug 31, 2014

Great location

We had a great time. The hotel was perfect for our needs. It was clean and comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Crocodile Rocks Dueling Piano bar!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Landmark Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
nnaa
Business
new windsor ny
Aug 28, 2014

1 Night

AC was loud but worked and court yard view offered only walls. With that said staff were great as was the value. Would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Not Applicable

The week before Labor Day is very quiet and all attractions/activities are still open.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Landmark Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
nanadana
Business
raleigh, nc
Aug 22, 2014

can't beat the value

We brought our two grandchildren with us. There was plenty to keep them entertained. We could walk right out to the beach with all of their toys with no problem and the water park and mini-golf were a big hit. The food was good and reasonably priced. We booked this trip at the last minute and were a little concerned about how inexpensive the room was compared to the other 3 hotels with availability.The only down side was the double beds should be upgraded to queen - they were small for us and we are not large people.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Landmark Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Garya910
Business
Landmark Resort
Aug 8, 2014

Staff was friendly.

On a scale of 1-10 I would give it a 7. Seems like it could use a renovation. Friendly staff. Just seems like it hasn't been updated since the 80's. But I would go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Broadway at the Beach. Great restaurants, shopping. We didn't find this until our last night.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Landmark Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
WV Beach goer
Business
Martinsburg, wv
Jul 13, 2014

Pretty good for the price

Nice pools and staff. Great location. Get a lot for your money at landmark

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top