$48 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 29, 2015 Check-out: Oct 2, 2015

Landmark Resort

3 stars
View map of 1501 South Ocean Blvd., Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Landmark Resort

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
105 out of 105
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.4
Location:
4
Value:
3.6

75% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Landmark Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
janelle G.
Family
covington
May 5, 2015

Spring break 2015

The hotel was great kids loved the inside water features !! I would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Landmark Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Angel S.
Family
kannapolis
May 2, 2015

Nice Family Trip:-)

I loved this trip and hotel. The lobby was very nice along with the coffee area in front. The breakfast area was lovely and the food was great. I'll always remember it with my husband. The dinning area was nice and for all you can eat $9.99 its not too back. The other amenities they offered were good but I spend most of my time in the hot tubes and on the beach. The rooms was very nice and the ocean view was breath taking, but didn't get to see any dolphins :-( They were also clean and with no issues of things working poorly, all electronics worked fine. Staff was also nice and friendly, always with a smile on their face and polite comments. Whatever we needed was sent with a smile or thank you. Me and my husband and aunt with uncle enjoyed Seafood World but Grandma's kitchen was the best(Crab Legs). Its cheaper during the day. Overall I loved and recommend the Landmark and can't wait to come back and do the Dolphin boat ride. As For Dislikes: VERY SMALL PARKING SPACES, The restaurant was somewhat pricy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Landmark Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Richard Y.
Family
N/A
Mar 20, 2015

Great family place

Great amenities especially for children. Lazy river and pools were popular with the children and hot tubs were spacious and well heated. Location to beach was wonderful just a walk across the patio. Restaurant food was ok but not really worth the price. I definitely recommend happy hour though. Your best bet is to drive wherever you go if you are thinking about time but a nice stroll on the beach down to the boardwalk is a great idea if you don't have an agenda of sites to see. Hotel was great and would recommend it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Landmark Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Daniel M.
Couples
jacksonville
Mar 9, 2015

Awesome

perfect, awesome stay, could not be better, freakin sick, great time

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Landmark Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
James S.
Friends
Wappingers Falls
Jan 25, 2015

Great trip with friends

Very great stay overlooking the water. Everyone was very nice and helped us with any questions we had.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Landmark Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kayla R.
Friends
Ridgeway
Jan 12, 2015

Great Getaway

Hotel is right on the beach, within walking distance of shops, and even has 2 restaurants on premises. There is gift shop, bar, and even laundry services all right there. While lazy river and pools are abundant, be prepared to be very watchful of children as no lifeguards are available. Looking for entertainment? Free mini golf with your stay right across the street. You can also enjoy discounts at various places at Myrtle Beach if you feel like getting out. All in all, great place for a getaway. Will definitely return!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Landmark Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ivan C.
Couples
Farmville
Jan 5, 2015

okkkk

It could have been better. I wasn't that happy. Pictures were not like the room. Resort is extremely old.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Landmark Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Angel51373
Family
Charlotte
Oct 20, 2014

Great family vacation

The location, room, staff, view and rates were wonderful. I'll stay again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Landmark Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gladdy
Couples
Raleigh NC
Oct 13, 2014

Long weekend getaway

A quiet relaxing time. Room had a nice wet bar. Beds were very comfortable. Nice view of the ocean from side of hotel with balcony. Staff was very friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Landmark Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rusty Go Bucks
Couples
Toledo, Ohio
Sep 15, 2014

Overall a very nice stay

Overall, my girlfriend and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay here. All of the staff was EXCELLENT, and very friendly. Kerry, the bar tender, was awesome. The location was prime, very close to the necessities of Myrtle Beach. The only complaint that I would have is that the overall cleanliness of the hotel was a bit sub-par and a bit outdated. Other than that, it would great. I would definitely return to the Landmark!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Crabby Mike's seafood buffet. VERY GOOD!

Back to menu Return to top