$89 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 9, 2015 Check-out: Jul 10, 2015

Landmark Resort

3 stars
View map of 1501 South Ocean Blvd., Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Landmark Resort

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
119 out of 119
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.6

75% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Landmark Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Richard Y.
Business
N/A
Mar 20, 2015

Great family place

Great amenities especially for children. Lazy river and pools were popular with the children and hot tubs were spacious and well heated. Location to beach was wonderful just a walk across the patio. Restaurant food was ok but not really worth the price. I definitely recommend happy hour though. Your best bet is to drive wherever you go if you are thinking about time but a nice stroll on the beach down to the boardwalk is a great idea if you don't have an agenda of sites to see. Hotel was great and would recommend it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Landmark Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Daniel M.
Business
jacksonville
Mar 9, 2015

Awesome

perfect, awesome stay, could not be better, freakin sick, great time

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Landmark Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
James S.
Business
Wappingers Falls
Jan 25, 2015

Great trip with friends

Very great stay overlooking the water. Everyone was very nice and helped us with any questions we had.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Landmark Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kayla R.
Business
Ridgeway
Jan 12, 2015

Great Getaway

Hotel is right on the beach, within walking distance of shops, and even has 2 restaurants on premises. There is gift shop, bar, and even laundry services all right there. While lazy river and pools are abundant, be prepared to be very watchful of children as no lifeguards are available. Looking for entertainment? Free mini golf with your stay right across the street. You can also enjoy discounts at various places at Myrtle Beach if you feel like getting out. All in all, great place for a getaway. Will definitely return!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Landmark Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ivan C.
Business
Farmville
Jan 5, 2015

okkkk

It could have been better. I wasn't that happy. Pictures were not like the room. Resort is extremely old.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Landmark Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Angel51373
Business
Charlotte
Oct 20, 2014

Great family vacation

The location, room, staff, view and rates were wonderful. I'll stay again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Landmark Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Beat birthday
Business
Philly, PA
Oct 15, 2014

Great Fall getaway

Great hotel had early check in, affordable in hotel restaurant for breakfast and dinner,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Landmark Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gladdy
Business
Raleigh NC
Oct 13, 2014

Long weekend getaway

A quiet relaxing time. Room had a nice wet bar. Beds were very comfortable. Nice view of the ocean from side of hotel with balcony. Staff was very friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Landmark Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dreica
Business
Stl Mo.
Sep 18, 2014

My Anni-Trip

I had a great stay & will recommend to others, people very nice & friendly. clean rooms, good service over all nice experience

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

In the area

Review of Landmark Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rusty Go Bucks
Business
Toledo, Ohio
Sep 15, 2014

Overall a very nice stay

Overall, my girlfriend and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay here. All of the staff was EXCELLENT, and very friendly. Kerry, the bar tender, was awesome. The location was prime, very close to the necessities of Myrtle Beach. The only complaint that I would have is that the overall cleanliness of the hotel was a bit sub-par and a bit outdated. Other than that, it would great. I would definitely return to the Landmark!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Crabby Mike's seafood buffet. VERY GOOD!

Back to menu Return to top