$43 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 29, 2015 Check-out: Oct 2, 2015

Landmark Resort

3 stars
View map of 1501 South Ocean Blvd., Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
105 reviews
Fun hotel!

Will stay at landmark again! Great place for passing through or making a week-long family stay!... See full review

  • kamala s.
  • Jul 29, 2015
Good Get Away

This was a great hotel, people were very polite and room was perfect with the right view and... See full review

  • Phillip D.
  • Jun 10, 2015
The sprawling Mayan-flavored outdoor water park stirs excitement at the Landmark Resort on the south end of Myrtle Beach. An endless chain of water features, from rain tree umbrellas to bar jet tunnels outdoors to a lazy river indoors, keep guests entertained. On dry land, a nine-hole putt-putt course fuels the giddiness. Oceanfront rooms are stylishly decorated and sport welcome amenities like free Wi-Fi, balconies and wet bars.

Dining

Four restaurants at the Landmark Resort stick to the casual vibe of the hotel, with two operating seasonally. The Gazebo Restaurant serves breakfast and dinner, and the Pub Lounge specializes in light fare, sandwiches and drinks -- both are open all year. Come summer, guests dine at the poolside bar and ice cream parlor, pizzeria and sandwich shop.

Rooms
Wet bars fashioned with granite counter tops and built-in refrigerators and microwaves provide guests a place to warm and store food. Free Wi-Fi is standard in all rooms at the Landmark Resort. Furnished balconies welcome visitors to admire the coastal and city views.

Property features

An outdoor Mayan-themed water park serves as the center for recreation. Waterfalls stream down a massive pyramid-like structure. Get ready to be drenched underneath tipping buckets, rain tree umbrellas, bar jet tunnels, lap pool and Jacuzzi. Multiple indoor pools -- complete with 300-foot lazy river and five Jacuzzis -- get maximum use on rainy days. An arcade and fitness center offer more distractions.

Highlights
  • Contemporary rooms with balconies and wet bars
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lazy river, kids fun pool play area, indoor and outdoor pools
  • Nine-hole miniature golf course
  • Free airport shuttle

Nearby attractions
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center (2.7 mi./4.4 km)
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park (0.7 mi./1.2 km)
  • Broadway at the Beach (2.9 mi./4.7 km)
  • Grand Strand (2.5 mi./3.9 km)
  • Freestyle Music Park (3.6 mi./5.8 km)
  • Palace Theatre (3 mi./4.8 km)
  • Myrtle Beach State Park  (2 mi./3.1 km)
  • Children's Museum (2.7 mi./4.4 km)
  • NASCAR SpeedPark (3 mi./4.8 km)
  • Ripley's Aquarium (3.2 mi./5.1 km)
  • Tanger Outlets (6.4 mi./10.4 km)

Business
  • Event space for up to 700
  • Catering services
  • Meeting planners
Transportation
  • Myrtle Beach International Airport (1.7 mi./2.8 km)
  • Grand Strand Airport (13.9 mi./22.5 km)
Fees
A refundable security deposit of $100.00 will be collected at time of check-in and is refundable upon inspection of the room at check-out.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Landmark Resort also booked these hotels.

★★★
$54
3.9 / 5 212 reviews
★★★
$69
3.3 / 5 172 reviews
★★★
$62
3.0 / 5 366 reviews
★★★
$89
3.5 / 5 107 reviews
★★★
$64
3.9 / 5 186 reviews
★★★
$59
3.8 / 5 125 reviews
★★★
$6,799
2.7 / 5 203 reviews
★★★
$54
3.6 / 5 148 reviews
★★★★
$59
3.8 / 5 243 reviews

Landmark Resort Rooms

STANDARD - GUEST_ROOM
The Guest Rooms come equipped with 2 double beds, private balcony, small microwave, refrigerator, coffee maker, and private in room safe.**$100 Security deposit due upon check-in. All guests must be 21 or older unless accompanied by a parent or guardian.**
EXECUTIVE - SUITE
The Executive Suites consist of 2 double beds in the bedroom, and a murphy bed located in the living room. Also included is a private balcony, fully equipped kitchen, T.V.'s in bedroom and the living room, and an in room safe.**$100 Security deposit due upon check-in. All guests must be 21 or older unless accompanied by a parent or guardian.**

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
General
Elevators
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Game room
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible Rooms/Facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 0.8 mi
  • Springmaid Pier: 1.5 mi
  • Franklin G. Burroughs - Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum: 1.5 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 1.5 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 1.8 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 1.9 mi
  • Myrtle Beach State Park: 2.5 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 2.6 mi
  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 2.7 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 2.8 mi
  • Palace Theater: 3 mi
  • MagiQuest: 3.1 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 3.1 mi
  • WonderWorks: 3.1 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 3.3 mi
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 0.8 mi
  • Springmaid Pier: 1.5 mi
  • Franklin G. Burroughs - Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum: 1.5 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 1.5 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 1.8 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 1.9 mi
  • Myrtle Beach State Park: 2.5 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 2.6 mi
  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 2.7 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 2.8 mi
  • Palace Theater: 3 mi
  • MagiQuest: 3.1 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 3.1 mi
  • WonderWorks: 3.1 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 3.3 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 3.5 mi
  • Nascar SpeedPark Myrtle Beach: 5.8 mi
  • The Carolina Opry: 8.2 mi
  • Good Vibrations: 8.2 mi
  • Waccatee Zoo: 8.7 mi
  • King's North at Myrtle Beach National: 8.9 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
The Landmark specializes in groups of all sizes-from small board meetings to receptions in the Grand Ballroom which can host up to 700 people. The expo hall and ballroom is a perfect setting for trade shows and gallery events. Full service meeting and event planners attend to every detail, from special meeting room requirements to planning group activities, ranging from casual poolside parties to formal black tie dinners. Additionally, the catering staff can tailor any menu to suit your occasion.

Dining

Havana Java Bar
Now serving Starbucks Coffee, Havana Java Bar is located in the lobby of the Landmark Resort. Serves hot and cold Starbucks coffee.
Gazebo Restaurant
Located on property, the Gazebo Restaurant offers amazing food at affordable prices. You may order from the menu or take advantage of the seasonal all you can eat buffet.
Latitudes Lounge
Located on property, the Latitudes Lounge offers happy hour items, alcoholic and non-alcoholic beverages as well as a full menu.
Tipsy Turtle Pool Bar (seasonal)
The Tipsy Turtle Pool Bar is located along the outdoor pool deck, serves frozen drinks and more - available seasonally.
Shark Bites Snack Bar (seasonal)
Shark Bites is also located along the outdoor oceanfront pool deck, serves up sumptuous pizza, sandwiches and a variety of flavors of frozen ice cream seasonally.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
4:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Landmark Resort

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
105 out of 105
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.4
Location:
4
Value:
3.6

75% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Landmark Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dawn from Montana
Friends
Bozeman, MT
Apr 10, 2013

Wonderful stay at the Landmark Resort

Landmark Resort is wonderful. There are so many amenities The staff was very helpful and friendly. The room was lovely. We really enjoyed our stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The choices of restaurants in Murrells Inlet is fantastic, especially if you want delicious seafood. Prossers Bar-b-que was great.

Review of Landmark Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
kamala s.
Couples
Fort Gay
Jul 29, 2015

Fun hotel!

Will stay at landmark again! Great place for passing through or making a week-long family stay! Lots of great things for kids to do! Parking is great too!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Landmark Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
John S.
Couples
N/A
Jul 28, 2015

Couples Vacation

My girlfriend and I and another couple went together. We got to check in a few hours early which was nice. Room was above average with kitchen wear and well working AC. I liked the parking deck though it was tight for two vehicles to pass. On the last day after we checked out I tried parking next to the hotel where we saw others with the same pass parked, assuming it was okay. I came back with a $30 ticket because one side of the lot was for hotel parking and the lot I was in was pay for parking. Wasnt happy about that. The hotel is 2 miles from the boardwalk which pretty much requires a uber or taxi. Ubers cost us $15 to go to Broadway on the beach which is a great time for everyone. The taxi the hotel ordered us cost $25, but we also took 6 of us that trip. They were cool letting 6 people stay in a 4 person room. We also tried eating at the little fast food thing they had by their pool, took a really long time to get our food and was a little sloppy. It was overall a good time just minor things

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Landmark Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Frederic C.
Couples
Duluth
Jul 21, 2015

Totally not worth it!

The hotel was not with what we had originally paid for plus on top of that when we got there they charged us $135 extra per night. It is very depressing and smells bad, the staff was not very friendly either. I would definitely not recommend this hotel at all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Landmark Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
LEMREP
Family
N/A
Jul 13, 2015

Not a good experience

Our stay at the Landmark was one we won't forget.... Our room was not clean, our bedding was covered in hair, and the room was in need of an update and good cleaning. We took our son to the pool and there were very inappropriate things happening in the pool. As a result, we ended our stay there early and found a more family oriented hotel to make our vacation a MUCH more enjoyable one. The staff didn't give us any trouble about switching hotels however, we lived and learned and won't be returning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Landmark Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Scott F.
Family
Greer
Jul 9, 2015

Bad Trip

I would not recommend this hotel to anyone. One of the worst hotel experiences we have ever had. STAY AWAY

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Landmark Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Phillip D.
Single
Washington
Jun 10, 2015

Good Get Away

This was a great hotel, people were very polite and room was perfect with the right view and location by the beach. Perfect for me to get away and relax. Coming back

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Landmark Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Brandy Calvo
Single
N/A
Jun 3, 2015

great vacation

This is my second time staying here and we loved it just as much as the first time. The only thing I would change is I would stay in a standard room instead of executive room if each room was separated like that. Just because I have a 4 year old and a 1 year old. Other than that I absolutely loved it

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Landmark Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jenna S.
Family
N/A
Jun 2, 2015

One night stay

The room didn't have a clean feel neither did the outside corridor. The carpet had a dirty/mildew smell to it. The pool areas need some serious TLC. We mentioned one area in the indoor pool that needed immediate attention and when I told the first employee I saw there, he told me that their were two employees who should be working the pool area and that was not his area. We were in there for roughly an hour and never saw one staff worker in there nor did anyone else clean that area that was brought to their attention.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Landmark Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Brittany H.
Friends
N/A
May 17, 2015

Love landmark!

The suite was def worth what we paid for it! Love all the pools and mini golf. Super pretty hotel area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Landmark Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sharon W.
Family
N/A
May 6, 2015

ok family vacation

We had an ocean view room that overlooked a small filthy kiddie pool and a cold outdoor lazy river. The room was clean but the air conditioning and refrigerator did not work well. The room service person came by one morning and said she would be back to clean and make beds but never did. Needless to say I made the beds each day, but the kids enjoyed the amenities and having a couple of snack bars by the pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Back to menu Return to top