$49 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 24, 2014 Check-out: Dec 25, 2014

Landmark Resort

3 stars
1501 South Ocean Blvd., Myrtle Beach, SC 29577
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
99 reviews
teenage fun

Mom who traveled with 3 15 year old girls wanting beach fun. Hotel was in a great location as we... See full review

  • Marcy P
  • Jun 18, 2014
GREAT!!

LOVE THIS PLACE, WILL BE BACK NEXT YEAR! LANDMARK RESORTS PERFECT PLACE TO STAY. WE WAS ON A GREAT... See full review

  • MzTANAY
  • May 20, 2014
Family-friendly resort close to Family Kingdom Park in Myrtle Beach
The sprawling Mayan-flavored outdoor water park stirs excitement at the Landmark Resort on the south end of Myrtle Beach. An endless chain of water features, from rain tree umbrellas to bar jet tunnels outdoors to a lazy river indoors, keep guests entertained. On dry land, a nine-hole putt-putt course fuels the giddiness. Oceanfront rooms are stylishly decorated and sport welcome amenities like free Wi-Fi, balconies and wet bars.

Highlights
  • Contemporary rooms with balconies and wet bars
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lazy river, kids fun pool play area, indoor and outdoor pools
  • Nine-hole miniature golf course
  • Free airport shuttle

Rooms
Wet bars fashioned with granite counter tops and built-in refrigerators and microwaves provide guests a place to warm and store food. Free Wi-Fi is standard in all rooms at the Landmark Resort. Furnished balconies welcome visitors to admire the coastal and city views.

Features

An outdoor Mayan-themed water park serves as the center for recreation. Waterfalls stream down a massive pyramid-like structure. Get ready to be drenched underneath tipping buckets, rain tree umbrellas, bar jet tunnels, lap pool and Jacuzzi. Multiple indoor pools -- complete with 300-foot lazy river and five Jacuzzis -- get maximum use on rainy days. An arcade and fitness center offer more distractions.

Dining

Four restaurants at the Landmark Resort stick to the casual vibe of the hotel, with two operating seasonally. The Gazebo Restaurant serves breakfast and dinner, and the Pub Lounge specializes in light fare, sandwiches and drinks -- both are open all year. Come summer, guests dine at the poolside bar and ice cream parlor, pizzeria and sandwich shop.

Transportation
  • Myrtle Beach International Airport (1.7 mi./2.8 km)
  • Grand Strand Airport (13.9 mi./22.5 km)
Attractions
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center (2.7 mi./4.4 km)
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park (0.7 mi./1.2 km)
  • Broadway at the Beach (2.9 mi./4.7 km)
  • Grand Strand (2.5 mi./3.9 km)
  • Freestyle Music Park (3.6 mi./5.8 km)
  • Palace Theatre (3 mi./4.8 km)
  • Myrtle Beach State Park  (2 mi./3.1 km)
  • Children's Museum (2.7 mi./4.4 km)
  • NASCAR SpeedPark (3 mi./4.8 km)
  • Ripley's Aquarium (3.2 mi./5.1 km)
  • Tanger Outlets (6.4 mi./10.4 km)

Business
  • Event space for up to 700
  • Catering services
  • Meeting planners
Policies and fees
A refundable security deposit of $100.00 will be collected at time of check-in and is refundable upon inspection of the room at check-out.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Landmark Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5

Landmark Resort Rooms

STANDARD - GUEST_ROOM
The Guest Rooms come equipped with 2 double beds, private balcony, small microwave, refrigerator, coffee maker, and private in room safe.**$100 Security deposit due upon check-in. All guests must be 21 or older unless accompanied by a parent or guardian.**
EXECUTIVE - SUITE
The Executive Suites consist of 2 double beds in the bedroom, and a murphy bed located in the living room. Also included is a private balcony, fully equipped kitchen, T.V.'s in bedroom and the living room, and an in room safe.**$100 Security deposit due upon check-in. All guests must be 21 or older unless accompanied by a parent or guardian.**

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
General
Elevators
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Game room
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 0.8 mi
  • Springmaid Pier: 1.5 mi
  • Franklin G. Burroughs - Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum: 1.5 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 1.5 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 1.8 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 1.9 mi
  • Myrtle Beach State Park: 2.5 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 2.6 mi
  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 2.7 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 2.8 mi
  • Palace Theater: 3 mi
  • MagiQuest: 3.1 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 3.1 mi
  • WonderWorks: 3.1 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 3.3 mi
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 0.8 mi
  • Springmaid Pier: 1.5 mi
  • Franklin G. Burroughs - Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum: 1.5 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 1.5 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 1.8 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 1.9 mi
  • Myrtle Beach State Park: 2.5 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 2.6 mi
  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 2.7 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 2.8 mi
  • Palace Theater: 3 mi
  • MagiQuest: 3.1 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 3.1 mi
  • WonderWorks: 3.1 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 3.3 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 3.5 mi
  • Nascar SpeedPark Myrtle Beach: 5.8 mi
  • The Carolina Opry: 8.2 mi
  • Good Vibrations: 8.2 mi
  • Waccatee Zoo: 8.7 mi
  • King's North at Myrtle Beach National: 8.9 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
The Landmark specializes in groups of all sizes-from small board meetings to receptions in the Grand Ballroom which can host up to 700 people. The expo hall and ballroom is a perfect setting for trade shows and gallery events. Full service meeting and event planners attend to every detail, from special meeting room requirements to planning group activities, ranging from casual poolside parties to formal black tie dinners. Additionally, the catering staff can tailor any menu to suit your occasion.

Dining

Havana Java Bar
Now serving Starbucks Coffee, Havana Java Bar is located in the lobby of the Landmark Resort. Serves hot and cold Starbucks coffee.
Gazebo Restaurant
Located on property, the Gazebo Restaurant offers amazing food at affordable prices. You may order from the menu or take advantage of the seasonal all you can eat buffet.
Latitudes Lounge
Located on property, the Latitudes Lounge offers happy hour items, alcoholic and non-alcoholic beverages as well as a full menu.
Tipsy Turtle Pool Bar (seasonal)
The Tipsy Turtle Pool Bar is located along the outdoor pool deck, serves frozen drinks and more - available seasonally.
Shark Bites Snack Bar (seasonal)
Shark Bites is also located along the outdoor oceanfront pool deck, serves up sumptuous pizza, sandwiches and a variety of flavors of frozen ice cream seasonally.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (99)

Ratings and reviews for Landmark Resort

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
99 out of 99
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
3.5
Location:
4
Value:
3.6

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Landmark Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Katttt
Matthews, NC, USA
Apr 4, 2012

Great experience

Staff was very friendly. My sister in law had allergic reaction (started the day before we got there) she needed to go to urgent care and the clerk let us check out later with no charge. The indoor heated pools really were heated! Both resaurants were great. Next time I go I also know its a great place for kids too!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

The quesidillas were delicious!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Landmark Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Angel51373
Business
Charlotte
Oct 20, 2014

Great family vacation

The location, room, staff, view and rates were wonderful. I'll stay again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Landmark Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Beat birthday
Business
Philly, PA
Oct 15, 2014

Great Fall getaway

Great hotel had early check in, affordable in hotel restaurant for breakfast and dinner,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Landmark Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dreica
Business
Stl Mo.
Sep 18, 2014

My Anni-Trip

I had a great stay & will recommend to others, people very nice & friendly. clean rooms, good service over all nice experience

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

In the area

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Landmark Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rusty Go Bucks
Business
Toledo, Ohio
Sep 15, 2014

Overall a very nice stay

Overall, my girlfriend and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay here. All of the staff was EXCELLENT, and very friendly. Kerry, the bar tender, was awesome. The location was prime, very close to the necessities of Myrtle Beach. The only complaint that I would have is that the overall cleanliness of the hotel was a bit sub-par and a bit outdated. Other than that, it would great. I would definitely return to the Landmark!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Crabby Mike's seafood buffet. VERY GOOD!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Landmark Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chuck Semenater
Business
Philly
Sep 13, 2014

Nice and relaxing

Stayed at this hotel the week after Labor Day weekend and would do it again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Must drive to attractions

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Landmark Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Bearded NorthMan
Business
Boston, Mass
Sep 6, 2014

Don't go off website photos

Looks a lot nicer in the photos than it does in person. Not a horrible place to stay but nicer places down the strip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Landmark Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Carrot todd
Business
Fargo ND
Sep 3, 2014

Pretty good

Cleaning and maintenance staff extremely polite and nice, front desk pretty good too. Under staffed and out of touch in bar/restaurant. Clean and didn't reak of the ocean. Excellent beach and pools. Golf course was lame. Location pretty good, a little dangerous after dark tough. Overall, pretty good, I'd do it again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Mertyle Beach

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Landmark Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mwood88
Business
Waterford, Michigan
Sep 1, 2014

Good Family Resort

Landmark was an excellent value for the money. It was priced much lower than other resorts had seemed to have more amentities than a lot of the other places. Tons of hot tubs, 3 pools and 2 lazy rivers. Starbucks in the lobby, a great restaurant and poolside bar. The resort is a little older but you can see that it has been updated; rooms were very up to date and even had a small little kitchenette in them along with a great view from the balcony. The only real gripe with Landmark I had was the location. It's a little far from the boardwalk but still within walking distance. Would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The Latitude bar inside the hotel and great food, great drinks and very friendly and helpful bartender (Ashley).

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Landmark Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
GinaW
Business
Rock Falls, IL
Aug 31, 2014

Great location

We had a great time. The hotel was perfect for our needs. It was clean and comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Crocodile Rocks Dueling Piano bar!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Landmark Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
nnaa
Business
new windsor ny
Aug 28, 2014

1 Night

AC was loud but worked and court yard view offered only walls. With that said staff were great as was the value. Would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Not Applicable

The week before Labor Day is very quiet and all attractions/activities are still open.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top