Landmark Resort ★★★

Best price guarantee!

Find a lower price somewhere else and we'll pay 100% of the difference in Orbucks, plus up to $100 in additional Orbucks for Orbitz Rewards members Learn more

$50
avg/night
Rate and special offer based on
Check-in: Feb 14, 2016 Check-out: Feb 17, 2016
3.5 /5
Overall score
75%
Would recommend
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.6
1 2 3 4 5

Select your room

Room types

Show Prices Standard Guest room - Sea View
  • Size: 226 sqft
  • Occupancy: 4
Show Prices Executive Suite - Ocean View
  • Size: 355 sqft
  • Occupancy: 6
Show Prices Standard Guest room - Courtyard View
  • Size: 226 sqft
  • Occupancy: 4

Overview

The sprawling Mayan-flavored outdoor water park stirs excitement at the Landmark Resort on the south end of Myrtle Beach. An endless chain of water features, from rain tree umbrellas to bar jet tunnels outdoors to a lazy river indoors, keep guests entertained. On dry land, a nine-hole putt-putt course fuels the giddiness. Oceanfront rooms are stylishly decorated and sport welcome amenities like free Wi-Fi, balconies and wet bars.

Dining

Four restaurants at the Landmark Resort stick to the casual vibe of the hotel, with two operating seasonally. The Gazebo Restaurant serves breakfast and dinner, and the Pub Lounge specializes in light fare, sandwiches and drinks -- both are open all year. Come summer, guests dine at the poolside bar and ice cream parlor, pizzeria and sandwich shop.

Rooms

Wet bars fashioned with granite counter tops and built-in refrigerators and microwaves provide guests a place to warm and store food. Free Wi-Fi is standard in all rooms at the Landmark Resort. Furnished balconies welcome visitors to admire the coastal and city views.

Property features

An outdoor Mayan-themed water park serves as the center for recreation. Waterfalls stream down a massive pyramid-like structure. Get ready to be drenched underneath tipping buckets, rain tree umbrellas, bar jet tunnels, lap pool and Jacuzzi. Multiple indoor pools -- complete with 300-foot lazy river and five Jacuzzis -- get maximum use on rainy days. An arcade and fitness center offer more distractions.

Highlights

  • Contemporary rooms with balconies and wet bars
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lazy river, kids fun pool play area, indoor and outdoor pools
  • Nine-hole miniature golf course
  • Free airport shuttle

 

Nearby attractions

  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center (2.7 mi./4.4 km)
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park (0.7 mi./1.2 km)
  • Broadway at the Beach (2.9 mi./4.7 km)
  • Grand Strand (2.5 mi./3.9 km)
  • Freestyle Music Park (3.6 mi./5.8 km)
  • Palace Theatre (3 mi./4.8 km)
  • Myrtle Beach State Park  (2 mi./3.1 km)
  • Children's Museum (2.7 mi./4.4 km)
  • NASCAR SpeedPark (3 mi./4.8 km)
  • Ripley's Aquarium (3.2 mi./5.1 km)
  • Tanger Outlets (6.4 mi./10.4 km)

Business

  • Event space for up to 700
  • Catering services
  • Meeting planners

Transportation

  • Myrtle Beach International Airport (1.7 mi./2.8 km)
  • Grand Strand Airport (13.9 mi./22.5 km)

Fees

  • A refundable security deposit of $100 USD will be collected at time of check-in and is refundable upon inspection of the room at check-out.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Dining

Havana Java Bar
Now serving Starbucks Coffee, Havana Java Bar is located in the lobby of the Landmark Resort. Serves hot and cold Starbucks coffee.
Gazebo Restaurant
Located on property, the Gazebo Restaurant offers amazing food at affordable prices. You may order from the menu or take advantage of the seasonal all you can eat buffet.
Latitudes Lounge
Located on property, the Latitudes Lounge offers happy hour items, alcoholic and non-alcoholic beverages as well as a full menu.
Tipsy Turtle Pool Bar (seasonal)
The Tipsy Turtle Pool Bar is located along the outdoor pool deck, serves frozen drinks and more - available seasonally.
Shark Bites Snack Bar (seasonal)
Shark Bites is also located along the outdoor oceanfront pool deck, serves up sumptuous pizza, sandwiches and a variety of flavors of frozen ice cream seasonally.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
The Landmark specializes in groups of all sizes-from small board meetings to receptions in the Grand Ballroom which can host up to 700 people. The expo hall and ballroom is a perfect setting for trade shows and gallery events. Full service meeting and event planners attend to every detail, from special meeting room requirements to planning group activities, ranging from casual poolside parties to formal black tie dinners. Additionally, the catering staff can tailor any menu to suit your occasion.

Recommendations for you

Guest score 3.9 / 5
$45
Guest score 3.4 / 5
$45
Guest score 3.0 / 5
$30
Guest score 3.5 / 5
$52
Guest score 3.9 / 5
$35
Guest score 3.7 / 5
$45

Amenities

Featured

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool

General

  • Elevators

Activities

  • Indoor pool
  • Fitness center or spa
  • Fitness Center
  • Game room

Dining

  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
  • Room service

Services

  • Business center
  • Meeting/Banquet facilities
  • Conference facilities
  • Gift shop

Internet

  • WiFi

Transportation

  • Airport shuttle

Parking

  • Free parking
  • Parking

Accessibility

  • Accessible Rooms/Facilities

Reviews

3.5 /5 Overall score

75% Would recommend

  • Amenities: 3.7/5
  • Cleanliness: 3.7/5
  • Hotel staff: 3.7/5
  • Comfort: 3.5/5
  • Location: 4.1/5
  • Value: 3.6/5

awesome vaction for great price

Would recommend Sat, Nov 14, 2015
It was a great place to stay for a great price with plenty of shopping areas around, loved the indoor pool area, fitness room and arcade room. And must say a beautiful ocean front view ,WiFi could be a Lil better but over great place to stay and looking forward to staying again when the next car show is in town.

| N/A Friends

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

honeymoon

Would recommend Tue, Oct 27, 2015
loved every min me and my wife was there very good staff and room was clean

| N/A Couples

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

SC Trip

Would recommend Wed, Oct 21, 2015
staff was wonderful but common areas and pool were filthy and bathrooms outdated and barely clean

| N/A Family

3 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 2 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 2 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Great stay!

Would recommend Tue, Oct 13, 2015
Great stay for money... Everything was nice. The only thing we felt like would make hotel nicer is some new paint on the walls. Elevators seemed questionable. Hotel staff was very friendly and helpful.

| N/A Family

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Last Minute Trip

Would recommend Tue, Oct 6, 2015
The price and accommodations were great for a last minute trip. My family and friends did love the amenities and location. The check-in line was ridiculously long, clerks were really slow and not very friendly. Overall once we checked-in it was worth the wait. I would definitely go back planned or even last minute.

| Greenville Friends

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 3 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Family Trip

Would not recommend Mon, Sep 28, 2015
Although the front desk staff that greeted me when I arrived and when checked out we're super friendly, I was totally not impressed with this hotel. It was hot in certain spots in the hotel which, indicated to me a heating and cooling problem. We made it work, but for a hotel to have resort in its name I expected so much more. After visiting Myrtle Beach for the first time in about 12 years, I realize that many on the hotels on the strip have prime real estate but the property is not well kept. I was a bit disappointed. It could've been worse, but it was bad enough. I would NOT recommend staying at this hotel.

| Boston Family

3 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 3 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 3 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 3 /5

An amazing trip

Would recommend Fri, Sep 25, 2015
Every time we stay at the Landmark it is a great experience. The staff is warm and friendly, everything is clean and well maintained, and most of all it is relaxing. The only thing that would border on a complaint would be that the wifi is spotty sometimes, but that can honestly be overlooked. I can't wait for my next stay here when I go to Myrtle Beach.

| N/A Couples

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

beach getaway

Would recommend Sat, Sep 19, 2015
This is a 3 star hotel in every way, and you can not beat it for the price. The beds were not as comfortable as most, but they were still refreshing after a long day. The TV was a cheap small flatscreen with no HBO. The room was kept very clean and the cleaning crew were excellent. The furniture in the room was very nice. The pools were exceptional and there was a beach lifeguard right in back of the hotel for safe swimming in the ocean. I will stay here again and again if the prices are kept the way they are!

| N/A Friends

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 3 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Beach Weekend

Would recommend Fri, Sep 11, 2015
Our stay was perfect for what we needed, a quick trip to the beach with a comfortable oceanfront room. The indoor and outdoor pools and free mini golf were great. Would definitely go back.

| Greenville Friends

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 3 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 3 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 3 /5

Good for the money

Would recommend Wed, Sep 9, 2015
Good price considering the prices in that area. Excellent location. Easy access to the beach. Didn't try the food in the hotel, so I cannot give an opinion. I would recommend this hotel.

| Valparaiso Family

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Top hotels

Nearby points of interest

Family Kingdom Amusement Park 0.8 mi
Springmaid Pier 1.5 mi
Franklin G. Burroughs - Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum 1.5 mi
Myrtle Beach Boardwalk 1.5 mi
Ripley's Believe It of Not 1.8 mi
Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel 1.9 mi
Myrtle Beach State Park 2.5 mi
Myrtle Beach Convention Center 2.6 mi
The Children's Museum of South Carolina 2.7 mi
Ticketreturn.com Field 2.8 mi
Palace Theater 3 mi
Le Grande Cirque 3.1 mi
WonderWorks 3.1 mi
Ripley's Aquarium 3.3 mi
Legends in Concert 3.5 mi
The Carolina Opry 8.2 mi
Good Vibrations 8.2 mi
Waccatee Zoo 8.7 mi
King's North at Myrtle Beach National 8.9 mi

Hotel Policies

  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

$50
avg/night
Choose dates
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Feb 14, 2016 Check-out: Feb 17, 2016