$52 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jan 4, 2015 Check-out: Jan 5, 2015

La Quinta Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach at 48th Avenue

3 stars
4709 North Kings Hwy, 4709 North Kings Hwy, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
66 reviews
Good hotel

excellent place to stay for a short vacation, nice bed. See full review

  • PrincessNikki
  • Jun 30, 2014
Rain but trip was ok!

The staff was very helpful.. Our room was very clean. No smoke or pet smell. The lady at breakfast... See full review

  • Dogface2004
  • Aug 18, 2013
Free Wi-Fi and free Bright Side breakfast
Guests at this 149-room La Quinta Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach at 48th Avenue hotel can count on affordable rates, comfortable rooms and a free breakfast every day. The hotel is within walking distance to the beach, but some guests opt to lounge by the outdoor pool. A Friendly's restaurant on site snags diners for breakfast, lunch and dinner and the must-have sweet treat: ice cream.
Highlights
  • Two blocks to the beach
  • Free breakfast and Friendly's restaurant on site
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Outdoor pool
  • Pets welcome

Rooms

Minimalist rooms stick to cool contemporary tones of light blue, beige and white. White-shaded lamps with seafoam-colored bases add modern appeal. Standard amenities include cable TV, free Wi-Fi and data port phones with voicemail. Some rooms at the La Quinta Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach at 48th Avenue hotel come equipped with a microwave and refrigerator.

Dining
Before La Quinta Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach at 48th Avenue hotel guests head to the beach or nearby attractions like Broadway at the Beach and Ripley's Aquarium, they start their day with the free Bright Side Breakfast. The spread offers essential breakfast items like fruit, hot and cold cereal, bread and muffins, waffles and all-you-can-drink coffee and juice. Otis Spunkmeyer pastries, bagels and milk are also included. For a more substantial meal and table service, Friendly's restaurant serves classic American fare, including salads, burgers and its signature ice cream.
Transportation
  • Myrtle Beach International Airport (5.4 mi./8.7 km)
  • Grand Strand Airport (9.5 mi./15.3 km)

Attractions
  • Ripley's Aquarium (1.7 mi./2.7 km)
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk (1.7 mi./2.8 km)
  • Children's Museum (1.7 mi./2.8 km)
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center (1.8 mi./2.9 km)
  • Myrtle Beach Pavilion Amusement Park (2 mi./3.2 km)
  • Broadway at the Beach  (2 mi./3.3 km)
  • Palace Theatre (2.3 mi./3.7 km)
  • NASCAR SpeedPark (2.5 mi./4 km)
  • Myrtle Waves Water Park (2.9 mi./4.7 km)
  • Grand Strand (3 mi./4.9 km)
  • Carolina Opry (3.8 mi./6.1 km)
  • Freestyle Music Park (4.7 mi./7.6 km)
  • Franklin G. Burroughs -- Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum (5.9 mi./9.6 km)
  • Myrtle Beach State Park  (6.4 mi./10.3 km)
  • Tanger Outlets (6.8 mi./10.9 km)

Business
  • Free Wi-Fi

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed La Quinta Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach at 48th Avenue also booked these hotels.

La Quinta Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach at 48th Avenue Rooms

Deluxe
King Room Non-Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, sofa sleeper, oversized work area and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.
Deluxe
King Room Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, recliner, oversized work area and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable
Standard
Two Full or Queen Beds Relaxing and comfortable room with two full or queen beds, oversized desk and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls
Standard
Two Full or Queen Beds Relaxing and comfortable room with two full or queen beds, oversized desk and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and microwave refrigerator
Standard
Two Double Beds - Non Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with double beds, oversized work area dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Outdoor pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Fire alarm with light
In room movies
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Ripley's Aquarium: 1.7 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 1.7 mi
  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 1.7 mi
  • MagiQuest: 1.8 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 1.9 mi
  • WonderWorks: 2.1 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 2.1 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 2.3 mi
  • Palace Theater: 2.3 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 2.5 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 2.7 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 2.9 mi
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 3.7 mi
  • The Carolina Opry: 3.8 mi
  • Good Vibrations: 3.8 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 1.7 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 1.7 mi
  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 1.7 mi
  • MagiQuest: 1.8 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 1.9 mi
  • WonderWorks: 2.1 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 2.1 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 2.3 mi
  • Palace Theater: 2.3 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 2.5 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 2.7 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 2.9 mi
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 3.7 mi
  • The Carolina Opry: 3.8 mi
  • Good Vibrations: 3.8 mi
  • Springmaid Pier: 6 mi
  • Franklin G. Burroughs - Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum: 6 mi
  • Nascar SpeedPark Myrtle Beach: 6.2 mi
  • Myrtle Beach State Park: 7 mi
  • King's North at Myrtle Beach National: 8.3 mi
  • Waccatee Zoo: 12.2 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (66)

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach at 48th Avenue

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
21 out of 66
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.7

71% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach at 48th Avenue

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
hlh1211
Business
Greenville, NC
Aug 16, 2011

Worst hotel we have been to

Let me first start by saying I am not someone who does usually write reviews on hotels but because we had such a bad experience I decided to certainly write about this one. My husband and I have stayed in many hotels in Myrtle Beach. This time we decided to take our 4 pound Maltese dog with us so we decided to give this hotel a try. The hotel was terrible, in fact we had planned to stay 2 nights we left after 1 night because it was so bad. I would not want one someone to have the same experience we did. In fact, we have written to the corporate office and have heard no response other than the standard survey they send to you regarding your stay, might I add with no response to the survey either. The floors were stained, bathroom looked like it had never been cleaned. Near the ice machine the floors were dirty and water had been there for quite some time. Elevators were noisy and I wasn't sure if we were going to get stuck or not. The employees at check in were rude and unfriendly to say the least. This hotel was overpriced for the condition of the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach at 48th Avenue

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Charleston, SC
Aug 20, 2010

Never Again!!!

Overall, my experience at this hotel was not as I expected. The pictures in the advertisements are false, the rooms were very small and the bathroom had a bad smell when we arrived. The cleaning staff (floor 3) was very rude. When I asked about having our room serviced (bed made up, clean towels, etc), she responded with a rude remark, stating that she already gave us two clean towels and that is all we are getting!!! I was very shocked and amazed that she did not want to do her simple job. Also, the so called "fitness center" is a complete joke. There is only five machines in which only two of them worked. On the elliptical machine, the pedal was missing off of it, so it was not safe to use. Needless to say, I WILL NEVER STAY AT THIS HOTEL AGAIN, despite the great location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Broadway At The Beach (5 mins away!!!)

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach at 48th Avenue

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
BrittanieNicoleLove
Business
Cary, NC
Aug 25, 2014

Very disappointed

I was very disappointed in this booking. First off I paid an extra $10 to get ocean view and all I could see was a parking lot. The room was old and the curtains were practically falling apart. We took a relaxing bubble bath and found mold under the soap dish. Overall I was very dissatisfied with this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach at 48th Avenue

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Lil tornado
Business
Indy, IN
Apr 4, 2013

Okay stay

Nice stay except for the dog smell from somewhere. Used a frebreeze air freshener from the food lion.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach at 48th Avenue

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Lil tornado
Business
Indy, IN
Apr 4, 2013

Okay stay.

Nice room except for the dog smell from somewhere in the room. Used a frebreeze air freshener from the food lion.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach at 48th Avenue

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
un satisfied custmer
Business
northcarolina
Jul 6, 2010

great hotel but poor housekeeping

the hotel was at a good location close to the beach it was clean a very nice place the only thing that made it bad was the room service cleaning lady knocked on door for room service we asked her to give us a few minutes which was about 3 mins left the room for 2 hrs came back room wasnt cleaned cleaning lady was still on the rooms next to us we left again for 5 hrs came back nothing was done to room no fresh towels no vaccuming of floor no trash bags no nothing called to front desk to tell management only to have them bring us some new towels was very dissappointed trash wasnt taken out was told that they was pushed for time if that was so why was the cleaning lady still doing the room next door the first time we came back to me thats not the way to treat the custmer .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach at 48th Avenue

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Get away Sally
Business
Kinston,NC
May 19, 2010

Great couple getaway

Great value for the money. Enjoyed the location which was a short drive to Ocean blvd. and other entertainment, but far enough away to be able to relax without a lot of noise. Room clean and free continental breakfast. The customer service clerk was very helpful and pleasant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach at 48th Avenue

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
D. Locklear
Business
Myrtle beach SC
Jun 4, 2012

Nice Place, Friendly Staff

The hotel was clean, the staff was friendly, our room met our needs. The ocean was easily accessed, just one block over with public access parking. The best part is the LaQuinta is pet friendly, loved that. Heidi at the front desk was especially sweet, we will come back again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Try The Original Mr. Fish just down the block, great food!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach at 48th Avenue

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
The Beach Bumb
Business
Tobaccoville, NC
Apr 27, 2014

To many dogs in one place.

A lot of noise at night. Lot of door slamming after 12AM. The Breakfast was wonderful. The staff was good. Fresh paint and nice amenities. Next door to a Freindlies with take out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach at 48th Avenue

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
red GSR guy
Business
salisbury, NC
Jul 10, 2010

quality hotel for a myrtle beach retreat

i only stayed for one night and the beds were just so comfortable that it made it hard to get out out bed in the morning for breakfest. if you like soft beds this places is great. the room door would latch but not close completely to the seal allowing noise from people talking while walking down the hall to easily come in. the staff was friendly and kind.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top