$75 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 1, 2015 Check-out: Apr 2, 2015

La Quinta Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach at 48th Avenue

3 stars
View map of 4709 North Kings Hwy, 4709 North Kings Hwy, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach at 48th Avenue

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
66 out of 66
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.7

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach at 48th Avenue

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Rakesh T
Business
Atlanta, GA
Jul 7, 2014

Overall Good stay but breakfast was lacking

For July 4th long weekend, not many hotels gave us 2 day booking option. This was one of the few hotels. I think it is priced high for amenities. Room was clean, but breakfast area was not kept clean. Also for breakfast there were not many items, it was kind of thin. Probably because of the rush for long weekend. (Maybe they were not well prepared). Parking was plenty. Overall I give a neutral rating, nothing special about the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach at 48th Avenue

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
NYC Beat
Business
NYC
Jul 28, 2014

Family Trip

The hotel was clean and at a very convenient location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach at 48th Avenue

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MrsNew
Business
Pooler, GA
Aug 14, 2009

Great Location for attractions and beach

Hotel was clean, staff very friendly.. room cleaned everyday. When do not distrub was used, clean towels were left at the door. Hotel close to all attractions (short drive) to Broadwalk, Myrtle waves, Palace, Mall and walking distance to beach. Pool open 24hrs...kids enjoyed it. Rooms very quiet and beds comfortable. Would recommend and stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Take advanyage of coupon offers, books can be found in the hotel. They save you a couple of dollars on just about everything, depending upon the time of day you use then. The best one was Bennetts Calabash buffett, before 4PM. $5 off per person. Reg. $22.00 Everytime we come to Myrtle Beach we always eat there. They have the best buffet:)

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach at 48th Avenue

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
gh77
Business
raleigh, nc
Nov 17, 2011

Friendly staff

Great stay. Need the golf channel as part of their tv line-up.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach at 48th Avenue

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tiny5545
Business
Conway, SC, USA
Apr 1, 2012

my stay was great

I live in Conway and my friend was coming down to visit so we checked out hotels. La Quinta Inn was a great choice. We paid a cheap price for a good sized room and very nice staff. Check-in was easy. This was the first hotel I had ever checked into by myself and I can honestly say they made me want to come back because of how easy and great everything was.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach at 48th Avenue

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Crunner23
Business
NC
Apr 2, 2012

Simple, Amazing Staff

A well maintained hotel. The place is kept clean, no special amenities. It's the staff that makes the place, and the location. The staff was extremely helpful and kind. They greet you with that excitement and friendliness, and any issues you have they are more than willing to help. The location is nice too, right on the main strip with lots of restaurants and shops nearby on Kings Highway. The beach is within walking distance down a quiet road. Also, they are extremely pet friendly. Dogs of all sizes are welcomed and given first floor rooms to provide easy access to let them out for potty time. But if you're not animal lovers fret not, there's plenty of rooms away from the dog hallway where you can get your peace and quiet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach at 48th Avenue

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Boris N
Business
Boston, MA
Jun 20, 2012

Myrtle Beach Stay June 2012

We traveled to Myrtle Beach on Fathers Day in June 2012. The hotel staff was super friendly and helped us check in early since we had a very early flight. Complementary breakfast was nice (even though I did not see it online). The hotel location is great, only 2 blocks from the beach (about 3 minutes walking). Overall we enjoyed our stay very much and will definitely use this chain in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach at 48th Avenue

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
T Sizzle
Business
Baltimore, MD
Sep 4, 2012

Perfect Hotel

The hotel room was nice, clean, fresh smell, got sheets changed daily, I loved everything about the room! The only thing I dislike was that the walls was a little thin and they allowed pets, but at the same time we didn't have loud neighbors. The pets allowed had elevators smelling like dogs been playing round in it all day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

H00ters !!!! They're better down south then up north.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach at 48th Avenue

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sharose
Business
ohio
Apr 1, 2013

family getaway

This hotel was in a good location, beach was in walking distance.Breakfast was good. the old lady was very kind made pancakes every day for us.Staff at the desk were sweet too.Free parking was good we did not have any problems with the car.Neighbours were a bit noisy other wise no problems will stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

A&W caffeteria's food was good and prices were reasonable.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach at 48th Avenue

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gabriel Garcia
Business
Raleigh nc
Apr 25, 2013

Good for bussiness work

Good very pleasefull exactly ehat a bussiness nan need for one o two days

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top