$85 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 18, 2015 Check-out: Aug 21, 2015

La Quinta Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach at 48th Avenue

3 stars
View map of 4709 North Kings Hwy, 4709 North Kings Hwy, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach at 48th Avenue

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
64 out of 64
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.7

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach at 48th Avenue

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mr. Plain Truth
Business
GA
Jul 27, 2010

Simple getaway for family with kids

I was not particularly impressed by the quality of the breakfast served - eggs everyday with very few selections. This was totally different from the service I recently got when I stayed at Hawthorn suites. My bedroom was not cleaned properly and I had to call the front desk on two occasions. The cleaning crew could do a better job. The hallways also had a strong cigarette smell which was upsetting. There is a need to deodorize this place on a regular basis

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach at 48th Avenue

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Family Reunion Blues....
Business
Florence, SC
Aug 8, 2011

Nice Hotel, bad people

The hotel was descent. The rooms look the same as the photos on the webpage. Would have been great but we was put in a room that was not non-smoking and the walls were paper then. When we checked in the music was blasting next door. By the time we unpacked the hallway was full of the smell of [*]. We requested non smoking but no luck and caused my son to have an Asthma attack the next day. We were awaken at 3am by our next door neighbor's girlfriend arguing about her boyfriend stealing her money because she smoked his[*]. She called him a [*] and started fighting. Another guy kept yelling STOP!!!! STOP!!!!Sounded like they were coming thru the wall and my kids were terrified, including my mother. I called the front desk and they said they were on the way upstairs now. They came up immediately, knocked on the door saying "Guest Services" and then after a few slamming doors. Everything finally calmed down. Other than that it was good until we went downstairs and realize we missed a great breakfast. The Hostess yelled at us and said BREAFAST IS OVER ITS 10:00. Excused me, I said I didn't know since I saw so many people going upstairs with the most deliscious Belgian Waffles, Big and fluffy. [...]. I would stay again.Orbitz was great at reserving the room.[...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Breakfast is the best. Didn't know it would be a full breakfast.

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach at 48th Avenue

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NY
Jul 18, 2010

Friendly Staff - Attentive to Problems

Friendly and responsive staff. Great breakfast buffet. Room could have had a slightly cleaner rug. Overall our stay was enjoyable and I would book with that hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach at 48th Avenue

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
red GSR guy
Business
salisbury, NC
Jul 10, 2010

quality hotel for a myrtle beach retreat

i only stayed for one night and the beds were just so comfortable that it made it hard to get out out bed in the morning for breakfest. if you like soft beds this places is great. the room door would latch but not close completely to the seal allowing noise from people talking while walking down the hall to easily come in. the staff was friendly and kind.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach at 48th Avenue

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Karenmarie D.
Business
Florence, SC
Jun 22, 2014

Good for one night if leaving early

Good hotel for a night if you are getting an early start, but walls paper thin so you can hear tv and people talking. Clean and friendly staff. Good breakfast buffet. Beds very comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach at 48th Avenue

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
girl girl
Business
north carolina
Jul 1, 2014

okay stay

not all that for the amount paid. only has 36 tv channels

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach at 48th Avenue

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Adithya
Business
Washington DC
Jul 7, 2014

Good Getaway

The location is apt. Not too far away from the beach. However it is around 2 miles from the boardwalk. But very convenient with good parking. Only cons if any would be- The crowd was too much in the breakfast section.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach at 48th Avenue

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Rakesh T
Business
Atlanta, GA
Jul 7, 2014

Overall Good stay but breakfast was lacking

For July 4th long weekend, not many hotels gave us 2 day booking option. This was one of the few hotels. I think it is priced high for amenities. Room was clean, but breakfast area was not kept clean. Also for breakfast there were not many items, it was kind of thin. Probably because of the rush for long weekend. (Maybe they were not well prepared). Parking was plenty. Overall I give a neutral rating, nothing special about the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach at 48th Avenue

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
NYC Beat
Business
NYC
Jul 28, 2014

Family Trip

The hotel was clean and at a very convenient location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach at 48th Avenue

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Farmer Ron
Business
Crescent City
May 6, 2015

A place to sleep

After a 8 hour night flight from the west coast a wooden bench would have been a welcome place to sleep. The staff let us check in early an gave us one of there up grade rooms. The breakfast was very limited in items. If La Quinta had a reating system the hotel and breakfast at best would have scored under 3. But, I stay at La Quinta's because of the beds. Allways get a good nights sleep in the pillow top mattress.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top