$112 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 10, 2014 Check-out: Aug 11, 2014

La Quinta Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach at 48th Avenue

3 stars
4709 North Kings Hwy, 4709 North Kings Hwy, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
96 reviews
Good hotel

excellent place to stay for a short vacation, nice bed. See full review

  • PrincessNikki
  • Jun 30, 2014
Rain but trip was ok!

The staff was very helpful.. Our room was very clean. No smoke or pet smell. The lady at breakfast... See full review

  • Dogface2004
  • Aug 18, 2013
Free Wi-Fi and free Bright Side breakfast
Guests at this 149-room La Quinta Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach at 48th Avenue hotel can count on affordable rates, comfortable rooms and a free breakfast every day. The hotel is within walking distance to the beach, but some guests opt to lounge by the outdoor pool. A Friendly's restaurant on site snags diners for breakfast, lunch and dinner and the must-have sweet treat: ice cream.
Highlights
  • Two blocks to the beach
  • Free breakfast and Friendly's restaurant on site
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Outdoor pool
  • Pets welcome

Rooms

Minimalist rooms stick to cool contemporary tones of light blue, beige and white. White-shaded lamps with seafoam-colored bases add modern appeal. Standard amenities include cable TV, free Wi-Fi and data port phones with voicemail. Some rooms at the La Quinta Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach at 48th Avenue hotel come equipped with a microwave and refrigerator.

Dining
Before La Quinta Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach at 48th Avenue hotel guests head to the beach or nearby attractions like Broadway at the Beach and Ripley's Aquarium, they start their day with the free Bright Side Breakfast. The spread offers essential breakfast items like fruit, hot and cold cereal, bread and muffins, waffles and all-you-can-drink coffee and juice. Otis Spunkmeyer pastries, bagels and milk are also included. For a more substantial meal and table service, Friendly's restaurant serves classic American fare, including salads, burgers and its signature ice cream.
Transportation
  • Myrtle Beach International Airport (5.4 mi./8.7 km)
  • Grand Strand Airport (9.5 mi./15.3 km)

Attractions
  • Ripley's Aquarium (1.7 mi./2.7 km)
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk (1.7 mi./2.8 km)
  • Children's Museum (1.7 mi./2.8 km)
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center (1.8 mi./2.9 km)
  • Myrtle Beach Pavilion Amusement Park (2 mi./3.2 km)
  • Broadway at the Beach  (2 mi./3.3 km)
  • Palace Theatre (2.3 mi./3.7 km)
  • NASCAR SpeedPark (2.5 mi./4 km)
  • Myrtle Waves Water Park (2.9 mi./4.7 km)
  • Grand Strand (3 mi./4.9 km)
  • Carolina Opry (3.8 mi./6.1 km)
  • Freestyle Music Park (4.7 mi./7.6 km)
  • Franklin G. Burroughs -- Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum (5.9 mi./9.6 km)
  • Myrtle Beach State Park  (6.4 mi./10.3 km)
  • Tanger Outlets (6.8 mi./10.9 km)

Business
  • Free Wi-Fi

Hotel Map

33.7219 -78.8488
Nearby airports
Myrtle Beach AFB/Intl Airport, (MYR), 8.00, MI, SW;
Area description
Suburban

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed La Quinta Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach at 48th Avenue also booked these hotels.

La Quinta Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach at 48th Avenue Rooms

Deluxe
King Room Non-Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, sofa sleeper, oversized work area and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.
Deluxe
King Room Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, recliner, oversized work area and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable
Standard
Two Full or Queen Beds Relaxing and comfortable room with two full or queen beds, oversized desk and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls
Standard
Two Full or Queen Beds Relaxing and comfortable room with two full or queen beds, oversized desk and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and microwave refrigerator
Standard
Two Double Beds - Non Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with double beds, oversized work area dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Outdoor pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Fire alarm with light
In room movies
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Ripley's Aquarium: 1.7 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 1.7 mi
  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 1.7 mi
  • MagiQuest: 1.8 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 1.9 mi
  • WonderWorks: 2.1 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 2.1 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 2.3 mi
  • Palace Theater: 2.3 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 2.5 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 2.7 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 2.9 mi
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 3.7 mi
  • The Carolina Opry: 3.8 mi
  • Good Vibrations: 3.8 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 1.7 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 1.7 mi
  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 1.7 mi
  • MagiQuest: 1.8 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 1.9 mi
  • WonderWorks: 2.1 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 2.1 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 2.3 mi
  • Palace Theater: 2.3 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 2.5 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 2.7 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 2.9 mi
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 3.7 mi
  • The Carolina Opry: 3.8 mi
  • Good Vibrations: 3.8 mi
  • Springmaid Pier: 6 mi
  • Franklin G. Burroughs - Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum: 6 mi
  • Nascar SpeedPark Myrtle Beach: 6.2 mi
  • Myrtle Beach State Park: 7 mi
  • King's North at Myrtle Beach National: 8.3 mi
  • Waccatee Zoo: 12.2 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (96)

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach at 48th Avenue

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
96 out of 96
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
4
Value:
3.7

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach at 48th Avenue

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
sleepy Ron
Greenwood, DE 19950, USA
Oct 20, 2011

clean comfortable stay

This is the cleanest motel you could ever stay at. The staff is the best.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Good restaurant next door.

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach at 48th Avenue

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
1 oct 10
Fort Bragg nc
Oct 2, 2010

1 Oct 10

Great trip, went to local dinner attraction

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach at 48th Avenue

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Charleston, SC
Aug 20, 2010

Never Again!!!

Overall, my experience at this hotel was not as I expected. The pictures in the advertisements are false, the rooms were very small and the bathroom had a bad smell when we arrived. The cleaning staff (floor 3) was very rude. When I asked about having our room serviced (bed made up, clean towels, etc), she responded with a rude remark, stating that she already gave us two clean towels and that is all we are getting!!! I was very shocked and amazed that she did not want to do her simple job. Also, the so called "fitness center" is a complete joke. There is only five machines in which only two of them worked. On the elliptical machine, the pedal was missing off of it, so it was not safe to use. Needless to say, I WILL NEVER STAY AT THIS HOTEL AGAIN, despite the great location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
1
Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Broadway At The Beach (5 mins away!!!)

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach at 48th Avenue

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Charleston, SC
Aug 20, 2010

Never Again!!!

Overall, my experience at this hotel was not as I expected. The pictures in the advertisements are false, the rooms were very small and the bathroom had a bad smell when we arrived. The cleaning staff (floor 3) was very rude. When I asked about having our room serviced (bed made up, clean towels, etc), she responded with a rude remark, stating that she already gave us two clean towels and that is all we are getting!!! I was very shocked and amazed that she did not want to do her simple job. Also, the so called "fitness center" is a complete joke. There is only five machines in which only two of them worked. On the elliptical machine, the pedal was missing off of it, so it was not safe to use. Needless to say, I WILL NEVER STAY AT THIS HOTEL AGAIN, despite the great location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
1
Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Broadway At The Beach (5 mins away!!!)

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach at 48th Avenue

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
macconn
Columbus, OH
Aug 9, 2010

Great Mid-Priced Hotel

This hotel is in a great off-beach location. The staff couldn't be better with a great Manager and freindly housekeeping staff and breakfast staff. I trevl for a living and couldn't be more impressed with this gem of a hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach at 48th Avenue

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
macconn
Columbus, OH
Aug 9, 2010

Great Mid-Priced Hotel

This hotel is in a great off-beach location. The staff couldn't be better with a great Manager and freindly housekeeping staff and breakfast staff. I trevl for a living and couldn't be more impressed with this gem of a hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach at 48th Avenue

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
black barbie
Charleston, SC
Aug 2, 2010

Okay to stay.

Overall experience was good. The staff was very friendly and the rooms were pretty clean. However, unless you are traveling with your pets, I would cautiously recommend this hotel. Since it is pet friendly, there were lots of owners with their animals, and we happened to be right next door to one owner who had an annoyingly noisy dog! It got so bad that the people across the hall called the hotel manager who in turn had to call the owner and tell him/her to silence the dog. The pool was okay, but it got a little overcrowded. The breakfast was also okay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

We were only minutes from the beach in one direction and minutes from Broadway at the beach in the other direction. There was also a fun putt-putt course right next door.

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach at 48th Avenue

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nort and Earl
Knoxville, TN
Jul 31, 2010

Great value - close to everything!

Great little hotel very close to everything - just a couple blocks to the beach and miles to Broadway at the Beach and other attractions. Rooms were a little small and could have been cleaner (dusty here and there nothing major). Great value for the money and would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach at 48th Avenue

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nort and Earl
Knoxville, TN
Jul 31, 2010

Great value - close to everything!

Great little hotel very close to everything - just a couple blocks to the beach and miles to Broadway at the Beach and other attractions. Rooms were a little small and could have been cleaner (dusty here and there nothing major). Great value for the money and would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach at 48th Avenue

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mr. Plain Truth
GA
Jul 27, 2010

Simple getaway for family with kids

I was not particularly impressed by the quality of the breakfast served - eggs everyday with very few selections. This was totally different from the service I recently got when I stayed at Hawthorn suites. My bedroom was not cleaned properly and I had to call the front desk on two occasions. The cleaning crew could do a better job. The hallways also had a strong cigarette smell which was upsetting. There is a need to deodorize this place on a regular basis

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach at 48th Avenue

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mr. Plain Truth
GA
Jul 27, 2010

Simple getaway for family with kids

I was not particularly impressed by the quality of the breakfast served - eggs everyday with very few selections. This was totally different from the service I recently got when I stayed at Hawthorn suites. My bedroom was not cleaned properly and I had to call the front desk on two occasions. The cleaning crew could do a better job. The hallways also had a strong cigarette smell which was upsetting. There is a need to deodorize this place on a regular basis

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Back to menu Return to top