$61 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 27, 2015 Check-out: Sep 30, 2015

La Quinta Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach at 48th Avenue

3 stars
View map of 4709 North Kings Hwy, 4709 North Kings Hwy, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach at 48th Avenue

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
65 out of 65
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.7

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach at 48th Avenue

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
sleepy Ron
Couples
Greenwood, DE 19950, USA
Oct 20, 2011

clean comfortable stay

This is the cleanest motel you could ever stay at. The staff is the best.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Good restaurant next door.

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach at 48th Avenue

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
macconn
Family
Columbus, OH
Aug 9, 2010

Great Mid-Priced Hotel

This hotel is in a great off-beach location. The staff couldn't be better with a great Manager and freindly housekeeping staff and breakfast staff. I trevl for a living and couldn't be more impressed with this gem of a hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach at 48th Avenue

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nort and Earl
Family
Knoxville, TN
Jul 31, 2010

Great value - close to everything!

Great little hotel very close to everything - just a couple blocks to the beach and miles to Broadway at the Beach and other attractions. Rooms were a little small and could have been cleaner (dusty here and there nothing major). Great value for the money and would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach at 48th Avenue

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mr. Plain Truth
Family
GA
Jul 27, 2010

Simple getaway for family with kids

I was not particularly impressed by the quality of the breakfast served - eggs everyday with very few selections. This was totally different from the service I recently got when I stayed at Hawthorn suites. My bedroom was not cleaned properly and I had to call the front desk on two occasions. The cleaning crew could do a better job. The hallways also had a strong cigarette smell which was upsetting. There is a need to deodorize this place on a regular basis

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach at 48th Avenue

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
NY
Jul 18, 2010

Friendly Staff - Attentive to Problems

Friendly and responsive staff. Great breakfast buffet. Room could have had a slightly cleaner rug. Overall our stay was enjoyable and I would book with that hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach at 48th Avenue

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
red GSR guy
Couples
salisbury, NC
Jul 10, 2010

quality hotel for a myrtle beach retreat

i only stayed for one night and the beds were just so comfortable that it made it hard to get out out bed in the morning for breakfest. if you like soft beds this places is great. the room door would latch but not close completely to the seal allowing noise from people talking while walking down the hall to easily come in. the staff was friendly and kind.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach at 48th Avenue

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sun-Lovin' Family
Family
Pelzer, SC
Jul 9, 2010

Nice Stay

Staff was very friendly, breakfast was great. The room had a funny moldy odor when you first walk in, but it disappeared soon after. The a/c unit was digital and kept the room VERY comfy. With two small kids, the open room was a huge plus. Flat screen tv was awesome and free wi-fi was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Sea Trawler calabash dining. Very clean and food was excellent! Staff was super! No waiting at 7 pm. Walked right in. Friendly's is also in the parking lot of the hotel. Very good and great price.

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach at 48th Avenue

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
un satisfied custmer
Couples
northcarolina
Jul 6, 2010

great hotel but poor housekeeping

the hotel was at a good location close to the beach it was clean a very nice place the only thing that made it bad was the room service cleaning lady knocked on door for room service we asked her to give us a few minutes which was about 3 mins left the room for 2 hrs came back room wasnt cleaned cleaning lady was still on the rooms next to us we left again for 5 hrs came back nothing was done to room no fresh towels no vaccuming of floor no trash bags no nothing called to front desk to tell management only to have them bring us some new towels was very dissappointed trash wasnt taken out was told that they was pushed for time if that was so why was the cleaning lady still doing the room next door the first time we came back to me thats not the way to treat the custmer .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach at 48th Avenue

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SpaceJam
Couples
Raleigh, NC
Jun 16, 2010

Pretty Good

Overall a great place to stay minus the spider webs in the ceiling and blood stain in the elevator. Staff is very friendly and helpful. Great location with shops and restaurants within walking distance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

All surrounding the hotel

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach at 48th Avenue

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
chicago 2010
Family
huntsville, al
Jun 6, 2010

nice place

very nice, clean and close to beach and attractions. Would definitely stay there again..nice staff also!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

close to all main attractions and to beach

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach at 48th Avenue

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
R and W and Kodi
Couples
South Carolina
May 31, 2010

Nice Hotel,Go at the right time!

Went during Atlantic Beach bike week.We went for the weeknd to do some fishing with the boat. We had room to put my 20 ft. boat in the lot. People loud in halls all hrs of the night.tip...run your fan all night and its alot quieter... Room was clean but musty smelling maybe partially because of what seemed like no ventilation in the bathroom.There was a vent but I saw no suction action.Mirrors stayed fogged for long time.We had our dog and he enjoyed it. Affordable and cleaner than most oceanfronts I have stayed in in the past. NO BAGS ALL WEEKEND FOR DOG POO>GLAD WE BROUGHT SOME

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Carrabas was great about 5 min. away going North.

Back to menu Return to top