$125 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 2, 2015 Check-out: Aug 5, 2015

La Quinta Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach at 48th Avenue

3 stars
View map of 4709 North Kings Hwy, 4709 North Kings Hwy, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach at 48th Avenue

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
74 out of 74
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.7

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach at 48th Avenue

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Augusta GA
Oct 12, 2010

Will not stay there

Room was not very clean, upon arrival found dead bugs in bed, there was no towels or washcloths in bathroom and carpet was worn. We call managment up to room. He quickly arrived and looked at bed, brushed them into floor and said it was dirt. He was upset about it being there and said he would move us to another room ,but we couldnot stay there. He arranged to have our money refunded to our credit card. Managment was extreemly nice but the room was unsatisfactory.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach at 48th Avenue

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
1 oct 10
Business
Fort Bragg nc
Oct 2, 2010

1 Oct 10

Great trip, went to local dinner attraction

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach at 48th Avenue

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Charleston, SC
Aug 20, 2010

Never Again!!!

Overall, my experience at this hotel was not as I expected. The pictures in the advertisements are false, the rooms were very small and the bathroom had a bad smell when we arrived. The cleaning staff (floor 3) was very rude. When I asked about having our room serviced (bed made up, clean towels, etc), she responded with a rude remark, stating that she already gave us two clean towels and that is all we are getting!!! I was very shocked and amazed that she did not want to do her simple job. Also, the so called "fitness center" is a complete joke. There is only five machines in which only two of them worked. On the elliptical machine, the pedal was missing off of it, so it was not safe to use. Needless to say, I WILL NEVER STAY AT THIS HOTEL AGAIN, despite the great location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Broadway At The Beach (5 mins away!!!)

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach at 48th Avenue

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
macconn
Business
Columbus, OH
Aug 9, 2010

Great Mid-Priced Hotel

This hotel is in a great off-beach location. The staff couldn't be better with a great Manager and freindly housekeeping staff and breakfast staff. I trevl for a living and couldn't be more impressed with this gem of a hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach at 48th Avenue

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
black barbie
Business
Charleston, SC
Aug 2, 2010

Okay to stay.

Overall experience was good. The staff was very friendly and the rooms were pretty clean. However, unless you are traveling with your pets, I would cautiously recommend this hotel. Since it is pet friendly, there were lots of owners with their animals, and we happened to be right next door to one owner who had an annoyingly noisy dog! It got so bad that the people across the hall called the hotel manager who in turn had to call the owner and tell him/her to silence the dog. The pool was okay, but it got a little overcrowded. The breakfast was also okay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

We were only minutes from the beach in one direction and minutes from Broadway at the beach in the other direction. There was also a fun putt-putt course right next door.

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach at 48th Avenue

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
black barbie
Business
Charleston, SC
Aug 2, 2010

Okay to stay.

Overall experience was good. The staff was very friendly and the rooms were pretty clean. However, unless you are traveling with your pets, I would cautiously recommend this hotel. Since it is pet friendly, there were lots of owners with their animals, and we happened to be right next door to one owner who had an annoyingly noisy dog! It got so bad that the people across the hall called the hotel manager who in turn had to call the owner and tell him/her to silence the dog. The pool was okay, but it got a little overcrowded. The breakfast was also okay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

We were only minutes from the beach in one direction and minutes from Broadway at the beach in the other direction. There was also a fun putt-putt course right next door.

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach at 48th Avenue

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nort and Earl
Business
Knoxville, TN
Jul 31, 2010

Great value - close to everything!

Great little hotel very close to everything - just a couple blocks to the beach and miles to Broadway at the Beach and other attractions. Rooms were a little small and could have been cleaner (dusty here and there nothing major). Great value for the money and would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach at 48th Avenue

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mr. Plain Truth
Business
GA
Jul 27, 2010

Simple getaway for family with kids

I was not particularly impressed by the quality of the breakfast served - eggs everyday with very few selections. This was totally different from the service I recently got when I stayed at Hawthorn suites. My bedroom was not cleaned properly and I had to call the front desk on two occasions. The cleaning crew could do a better job. The hallways also had a strong cigarette smell which was upsetting. There is a need to deodorize this place on a regular basis

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach at 48th Avenue

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NY
Jul 18, 2010

Friendly Staff - Attentive to Problems

Friendly and responsive staff. Great breakfast buffet. Room could have had a slightly cleaner rug. Overall our stay was enjoyable and I would book with that hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach at 48th Avenue

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
red GSR guy
Business
salisbury, NC
Jul 10, 2010

quality hotel for a myrtle beach retreat

i only stayed for one night and the beds were just so comfortable that it made it hard to get out out bed in the morning for breakfest. if you like soft beds this places is great. the room door would latch but not close completely to the seal allowing noise from people talking while walking down the hall to easily come in. the staff was friendly and kind.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top