$73 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 11, 2015 Check-out: May 14, 2015

La Quinta Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach at 48th Avenue

3 stars
View map of 4709 North Kings Hwy, 4709 North Kings Hwy, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach at 48th Avenue

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
68 out of 68
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.7

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach at 48th Avenue

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
sleepy Ron
Business
Greenwood, DE 19950, USA
Oct 20, 2011

clean comfortable stay

This is the cleanest motel you could ever stay at. The staff is the best.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Good restaurant next door.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach at 48th Avenue

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
sleepy Ron
Business
Greenwood, DE 19950, USA
Oct 9, 2011

VERY PLESANT STAY

This was one of the cleanest and best kept motels I have ever been in, with the best staff anywhere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Restaurant next door, good food and good prices.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach at 48th Avenue

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
hlh1211
Business
Greenville, NC
Aug 16, 2011

Worst hotel we have been to

Let me first start by saying I am not someone who does usually write reviews on hotels but because we had such a bad experience I decided to certainly write about this one. My husband and I have stayed in many hotels in Myrtle Beach. This time we decided to take our 4 pound Maltese dog with us so we decided to give this hotel a try. The hotel was terrible, in fact we had planned to stay 2 nights we left after 1 night because it was so bad. I would not want one someone to have the same experience we did. In fact, we have written to the corporate office and have heard no response other than the standard survey they send to you regarding your stay, might I add with no response to the survey either. The floors were stained, bathroom looked like it had never been cleaned. Near the ice machine the floors were dirty and water had been there for quite some time. Elevators were noisy and I wasn't sure if we were going to get stuck or not. The employees at check in were rude and unfriendly to say the least. This hotel was overpriced for the condition of the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach at 48th Avenue

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Family Reunion Blues....
Business
Florence, SC
Aug 8, 2011

Nice Hotel, bad people

The hotel was descent. The rooms look the same as the photos on the webpage. Would have been great but we was put in a room that was not non-smoking and the walls were paper then. When we checked in the music was blasting next door. By the time we unpacked the hallway was full of the smell of [*]. We requested non smoking but no luck and caused my son to have an Asthma attack the next day. We were awaken at 3am by our next door neighbor's girlfriend arguing about her boyfriend stealing her money because she smoked his[*]. She called him a [*] and started fighting. Another guy kept yelling STOP!!!! STOP!!!!Sounded like they were coming thru the wall and my kids were terrified, including my mother. I called the front desk and they said they were on the way upstairs now. They came up immediately, knocked on the door saying "Guest Services" and then after a few slamming doors. Everything finally calmed down. Other than that it was good until we went downstairs and realize we missed a great breakfast. The Hostess yelled at us and said BREAFAST IS OVER ITS 10:00. Excused me, I said I didn't know since I saw so many people going upstairs with the most deliscious Belgian Waffles, Big and fluffy. [...]. I would stay again.Orbitz was great at reserving the room.[...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Breakfast is the best. Didn't know it would be a full breakfast.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach at 48th Avenue

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gold Family Man
Business
Salem, NJ
Aug 5, 2011

fantastic family getaway

The staff was kind and friendly,was allow to check in early. The perfect location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach at 48th Avenue

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
asheville nc
Jul 12, 2011

not satisfied at all

when we arrived to our room.. we found a dirty bath towel hanging behind our door..the coffee maker had a used coffee pouch inside of it. the control remote for the tv wasn't working..and the neighbors next room had with them two dogs that were extremely noisies..(barking all the time)..i had three children with me..so the lady who was on charge for the breakfast was kindda mad when i ask her to do three waffles for my kids.not what i expected...i won't come back to that hotel not even for free!!!.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

broadway at the beach

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach at 48th Avenue

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
black barbie
Business
hebron md
Mar 14, 2011

fantastict trip la quinta is a nice plac

site seen catch caple shows

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach at 48th Avenue

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Augusta GA
Oct 12, 2010

Will not stay there

Room was not very clean, upon arrival found dead bugs in bed, there was no towels or washcloths in bathroom and carpet was worn. We call managment up to room. He quickly arrived and looked at bed, brushed them into floor and said it was dirt. He was upset about it being there and said he would move us to another room ,but we couldnot stay there. He arranged to have our money refunded to our credit card. Managment was extreemly nice but the room was unsatisfactory.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach at 48th Avenue

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
1 oct 10
Business
Fort Bragg nc
Oct 2, 2010

1 Oct 10

Great trip, went to local dinner attraction

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach at 48th Avenue

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Charleston, SC
Aug 20, 2010

Never Again!!!

Overall, my experience at this hotel was not as I expected. The pictures in the advertisements are false, the rooms were very small and the bathroom had a bad smell when we arrived. The cleaning staff (floor 3) was very rude. When I asked about having our room serviced (bed made up, clean towels, etc), she responded with a rude remark, stating that she already gave us two clean towels and that is all we are getting!!! I was very shocked and amazed that she did not want to do her simple job. Also, the so called "fitness center" is a complete joke. There is only five machines in which only two of them worked. On the elliptical machine, the pedal was missing off of it, so it was not safe to use. Needless to say, I WILL NEVER STAY AT THIS HOTEL AGAIN, despite the great location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Broadway At The Beach (5 mins away!!!)

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top