$75 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 17, 2014 Check-out: Aug 18, 2014

La Quinta Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach at 48th Avenue

3 stars
4709 North Kings Hwy, 4709 North Kings Hwy, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
96 reviews
Good hotel

excellent place to stay for a short vacation, nice bed. See full review

  • PrincessNikki
  • Jun 30, 2014
Rain but trip was ok!

The staff was very helpful.. Our room was very clean. No smoke or pet smell. The lady at breakfast... See full review

  • Dogface2004
  • Aug 18, 2013
Free Wi-Fi and free Bright Side breakfast
Guests at this 149-room La Quinta Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach at 48th Avenue hotel can count on affordable rates, comfortable rooms and a free breakfast every day. The hotel is within walking distance to the beach, but some guests opt to lounge by the outdoor pool. A Friendly's restaurant on site snags diners for breakfast, lunch and dinner and the must-have sweet treat: ice cream.
Highlights
  • Two blocks to the beach
  • Free breakfast and Friendly's restaurant on site
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Outdoor pool
  • Pets welcome

Rooms

Minimalist rooms stick to cool contemporary tones of light blue, beige and white. White-shaded lamps with seafoam-colored bases add modern appeal. Standard amenities include cable TV, free Wi-Fi and data port phones with voicemail. Some rooms at the La Quinta Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach at 48th Avenue hotel come equipped with a microwave and refrigerator.

Dining
Before La Quinta Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach at 48th Avenue hotel guests head to the beach or nearby attractions like Broadway at the Beach and Ripley's Aquarium, they start their day with the free Bright Side Breakfast. The spread offers essential breakfast items like fruit, hot and cold cereal, bread and muffins, waffles and all-you-can-drink coffee and juice. Otis Spunkmeyer pastries, bagels and milk are also included. For a more substantial meal and table service, Friendly's restaurant serves classic American fare, including salads, burgers and its signature ice cream.
Transportation
  • Myrtle Beach International Airport (5.4 mi./8.7 km)
  • Grand Strand Airport (9.5 mi./15.3 km)

Attractions
  • Ripley's Aquarium (1.7 mi./2.7 km)
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk (1.7 mi./2.8 km)
  • Children's Museum (1.7 mi./2.8 km)
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center (1.8 mi./2.9 km)
  • Myrtle Beach Pavilion Amusement Park (2 mi./3.2 km)
  • Broadway at the Beach  (2 mi./3.3 km)
  • Palace Theatre (2.3 mi./3.7 km)
  • NASCAR SpeedPark (2.5 mi./4 km)
  • Myrtle Waves Water Park (2.9 mi./4.7 km)
  • Grand Strand (3 mi./4.9 km)
  • Carolina Opry (3.8 mi./6.1 km)
  • Freestyle Music Park (4.7 mi./7.6 km)
  • Franklin G. Burroughs -- Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum (5.9 mi./9.6 km)
  • Myrtle Beach State Park  (6.4 mi./10.3 km)
  • Tanger Outlets (6.8 mi./10.9 km)

Business
  • Free Wi-Fi

La Quinta Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach at 48th Avenue Rooms

Deluxe
King Room Non-Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, sofa sleeper, oversized work area and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.
Deluxe
King Room Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, recliner, oversized work area and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable
Standard
Two Full or Queen Beds Relaxing and comfortable room with two full or queen beds, oversized desk and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls
Standard
Two Full or Queen Beds Relaxing and comfortable room with two full or queen beds, oversized desk and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and microwave refrigerator
Standard
Two Double Beds - Non Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with double beds, oversized work area dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Outdoor pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Fire alarm with light
In room movies
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed La Quinta Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach at 48th Avenue also booked these hotels.

Hotel Map

33.7219 -78.8488
Nearby airports
Myrtle Beach AFB/Intl Airport, (MYR), 8.00, MI, SW;
Area description
Suburban

Nearby points of interest

  • Ripley's Aquarium: 1.7 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 1.7 mi
  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 1.7 mi
  • MagiQuest: 1.8 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 1.9 mi
  • WonderWorks: 2.1 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 2.1 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 2.3 mi
  • Palace Theater: 2.3 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 2.5 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 2.7 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 2.9 mi
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 3.7 mi
  • The Carolina Opry: 3.8 mi
  • Good Vibrations: 3.8 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 1.7 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 1.7 mi
  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 1.7 mi
  • MagiQuest: 1.8 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 1.9 mi
  • WonderWorks: 2.1 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 2.1 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 2.3 mi
  • Palace Theater: 2.3 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 2.5 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 2.7 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 2.9 mi
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 3.7 mi
  • The Carolina Opry: 3.8 mi
  • Good Vibrations: 3.8 mi
  • Springmaid Pier: 6 mi
  • Franklin G. Burroughs - Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum: 6 mi
  • Nascar SpeedPark Myrtle Beach: 6.2 mi
  • Myrtle Beach State Park: 7 mi
  • King's North at Myrtle Beach National: 8.3 mi
  • Waccatee Zoo: 12.2 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (96)

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach at 48th Avenue

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
96 out of 96
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
4
Value:
3.7

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach at 48th Avenue

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Family Reunion Blues....
Florence, SC
Aug 8, 2011

Nice Hotel, bad people

The hotel was descent. The rooms look the same as the photos on the webpage. Would have been great but we was put in a room that was not non-smoking and the walls were paper then. When we checked in the music was blasting next door. By the time we unpacked the hallway was full of the smell of [*]. We requested non smoking but no luck and caused my son to have an Asthma attack the next day. We were awaken at 3am by our next door neighbor's girlfriend arguing about her boyfriend stealing her money because she smoked his[*]. She called him a [*] and started fighting. Another guy kept yelling STOP!!!! STOP!!!!Sounded like they were coming thru the wall and my kids were terrified, including my mother. I called the front desk and they said they were on the way upstairs now. They came up immediately, knocked on the door saying "Guest Services" and then after a few slamming doors. Everything finally calmed down. Other than that it was good until we went downstairs and realize we missed a great breakfast. The Hostess yelled at us and said BREAFAST IS OVER ITS 10:00. Excused me, I said I didn't know since I saw so many people going upstairs with the most deliscious Belgian Waffles, Big and fluffy. [...]. I would stay again.Orbitz was great at reserving the room.[...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Dining tip: In Hotel

Breakfast is the best. Didn't know it would be a full breakfast.

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach at 48th Avenue

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Family Reunion Blues....
Florence, SC
Aug 8, 2011

Nice Hotel, bad people

The hotel was descent. The rooms look the same as the photos on the webpage. Would have been great but we was put in a room that was not non-smoking and the walls were paper then. When we checked in the music was blasting next door. By the time we unpacked the hallway was full of the smell of [*]. We requested non smoking but no luck and caused my son to have an Asthma attack the next day. We were awaken at 3am by our next door neighbor's girlfriend arguing about her boyfriend stealing her money because she smoked his[*]. She called him a [*] and started fighting. Another guy kept yelling STOP!!!! STOP!!!!Sounded like they were coming thru the wall and my kids were terrified, including my mother. I called the front desk and they said they were on the way upstairs now. They came up immediately, knocked on the door saying "Guest Services" and then after a few slamming doors. Everything finally calmed down. Other than that it was good until we went downstairs and realize we missed a great breakfast. The Hostess yelled at us and said BREAFAST IS OVER ITS 10:00. Excused me, I said I didn't know since I saw so many people going upstairs with the most deliscious Belgian Waffles, Big and fluffy. [...]. I would stay again.Orbitz was great at reserving the room.[...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Dining tip: In Hotel

Breakfast is the best. Didn't know it would be a full breakfast.

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach at 48th Avenue

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gold Family Man
Salem, NJ
Aug 5, 2011

fantastic family getaway

The staff was kind and friendly,was allow to check in early. The perfect location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach at 48th Avenue

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gold Family Man
Salem, NJ
Aug 5, 2011

fantastic family getaway

The staff was kind and friendly,was allow to check in early. The perfect location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach at 48th Avenue

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
asheville nc
Jul 12, 2011

not satisfied at all

when we arrived to our room.. we found a dirty bath towel hanging behind our door..the coffee maker had a used coffee pouch inside of it. the control remote for the tv wasn't working..and the neighbors next room had with them two dogs that were extremely noisies..(barking all the time)..i had three children with me..so the lady who was on charge for the breakfast was kindda mad when i ask her to do three waffles for my kids.not what i expected...i won't come back to that hotel not even for free!!!.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

broadway at the beach

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach at 48th Avenue

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
asheville nc
Jul 12, 2011

not satisfied at all

when we arrived to our room.. we found a dirty bath towel hanging behind our door..the coffee maker had a used coffee pouch inside of it. the control remote for the tv wasn't working..and the neighbors next room had with them two dogs that were extremely noisies..(barking all the time)..i had three children with me..so the lady who was on charge for the breakfast was kindda mad when i ask her to do three waffles for my kids.not what i expected...i won't come back to that hotel not even for free!!!.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

broadway at the beach

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach at 48th Avenue

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
black barbie
hebron md
Mar 14, 2011

fantastict trip la quinta is a nice plac

site seen catch caple shows

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach at 48th Avenue

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Augusta GA
Oct 12, 2010

Will not stay there

Room was not very clean, upon arrival found dead bugs in bed, there was no towels or washcloths in bathroom and carpet was worn. We call managment up to room. He quickly arrived and looked at bed, brushed them into floor and said it was dirt. He was upset about it being there and said he would move us to another room ,but we couldnot stay there. He arranged to have our money refunded to our credit card. Managment was extreemly nice but the room was unsatisfactory.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach at 48th Avenue

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Augusta GA
Oct 12, 2010

Will not stay there

Room was not very clean, upon arrival found dead bugs in bed, there was no towels or washcloths in bathroom and carpet was worn. We call managment up to room. He quickly arrived and looked at bed, brushed them into floor and said it was dirt. He was upset about it being there and said he would move us to another room ,but we couldnot stay there. He arranged to have our money refunded to our credit card. Managment was extreemly nice but the room was unsatisfactory.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach at 48th Avenue

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
1 oct 10
Fort Bragg nc
Oct 2, 2010

1 Oct 10

Great trip, went to local dinner attraction

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top