$75 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 12, 2015 Check-out: Apr 14, 2015

La Quinta Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach at 48th Avenue

3 stars
View map of 4709 North Kings Hwy, 4709 North Kings Hwy, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach at 48th Avenue

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
66 out of 66
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.7

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach at 48th Avenue

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
sleepy Ron
Greenwood, DE 19950, USA
Oct 20, 2011

clean comfortable stay

This is the cleanest motel you could ever stay at. The staff is the best.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Good restaurant next door.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach at 48th Avenue

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
ariks super daddy
Business
shelby,nc
Jul 29, 2012

it sucked

when i got in my room it looked ok till i looked closer it was dirty. they was all kinda stuff at the head of the bed. and to top it all someone hit my car in the parking lot and they said well its not our problem.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach at 48th Avenue

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Boris N
Business
Boston, MA
Jun 20, 2012

Myrtle Beach Stay June 2012

We traveled to Myrtle Beach on Fathers Day in June 2012. The hotel staff was super friendly and helped us check in early since we had a very early flight. Complementary breakfast was nice (even though I did not see it online). The hotel location is great, only 2 blocks from the beach (about 3 minutes walking). Overall we enjoyed our stay very much and will definitely use this chain in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach at 48th Avenue

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
D. Locklear
Business
Myrtle beach SC
Jun 4, 2012

Nice Place, Friendly Staff

The hotel was clean, the staff was friendly, our room met our needs. The ocean was easily accessed, just one block over with public access parking. The best part is the LaQuinta is pet friendly, loved that. Heidi at the front desk was especially sweet, we will come back again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Try The Original Mr. Fish just down the block, great food!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach at 48th Avenue

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Shiptruck
Business
Duluth, GA
May 29, 2012

So so....

I was looking for a hotel in front of beach. However, during the Memorial holidays, it was so expensive to find beach hotels. This hotel is one and half block away from the beach. You can drive to the beach and park your car in the free public parking lots. But I couldn't find any room or place to change my swim suites. As other visitors said, the wall is so thin that you can avoid noise from other rooms or from the hall way. Free buffet includes wafle, milk, coffee, yogurt, bread, boiled egg, muffins, etc. It was good. I requested a crib while reservation, but the staff said there was only one crib. So if somebody already took the crib, then your baby should share the bed with you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach at 48th Avenue

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Crunner23
Business
NC
Apr 2, 2012

Simple, Amazing Staff

A well maintained hotel. The place is kept clean, no special amenities. It's the staff that makes the place, and the location. The staff was extremely helpful and kind. They greet you with that excitement and friendliness, and any issues you have they are more than willing to help. The location is nice too, right on the main strip with lots of restaurants and shops nearby on Kings Highway. The beach is within walking distance down a quiet road. Also, they are extremely pet friendly. Dogs of all sizes are welcomed and given first floor rooms to provide easy access to let them out for potty time. But if you're not animal lovers fret not, there's plenty of rooms away from the dog hallway where you can get your peace and quiet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach at 48th Avenue

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tiny5545
Business
Conway, SC, USA
Apr 1, 2012

my stay was great

I live in Conway and my friend was coming down to visit so we checked out hotels. La Quinta Inn was a great choice. We paid a cheap price for a good sized room and very nice staff. Check-in was easy. This was the first hotel I had ever checked into by myself and I can honestly say they made me want to come back because of how easy and great everything was.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach at 48th Avenue

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
gh77
Business
raleigh, nc
Nov 17, 2011

Friendly staff

Great stay. Need the golf channel as part of their tv line-up.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach at 48th Avenue

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Dixie35
Business
South Carolina
Nov 15, 2011

JUst looking for a night's sleep

The people were great - Hotel needs some upkeep but a good value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach at 48th Avenue

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
sleepy Ron
Business
Greenwood, DE 19950, USA
Oct 20, 2011

clean comfortable stay

This is the cleanest motel you could ever stay at. The staff is the best.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Good restaurant next door.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach at 48th Avenue

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
sleepy Ron
Business
Greenwood, DE 19950, USA
Oct 9, 2011

VERY PLESANT STAY

This was one of the cleanest and best kept motels I have ever been in, with the best staff anywhere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Restaurant next door, good food and good prices.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top