La Quinta Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach at 48th Avenue

3 stars
4709 North Kings Hwy, 4709 North Kings Hwy, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
96 reviews
Good hotel

excellent place to stay for a short vacation, nice bed. See full review

  • PrincessNikki
  • Jun 30, 2014
Rain but trip was ok!

The staff was very helpful.. Our room was very clean. No smoke or pet smell. The lady at breakfast... See full review

  • Dogface2004
  • Aug 18, 2013
Free Wi-Fi and free Bright Side breakfast
Guests at this 149-room La Quinta Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach at 48th Avenue hotel can count on affordable rates, comfortable rooms and a free breakfast every day. The hotel is within walking distance to the beach, but some guests opt to lounge by the outdoor pool. A Friendly's restaurant on site snags diners for breakfast, lunch and dinner and the must-have sweet treat: ice cream.
Highlights
  • Two blocks to the beach
  • Free breakfast and Friendly's restaurant on site
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Outdoor pool
  • Pets welcome

Rooms

Minimalist rooms stick to cool contemporary tones of light blue, beige and white. White-shaded lamps with seafoam-colored bases add modern appeal. Standard amenities include cable TV, free Wi-Fi and data port phones with voicemail. Some rooms at the La Quinta Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach at 48th Avenue hotel come equipped with a microwave and refrigerator.

Dining
Before La Quinta Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach at 48th Avenue hotel guests head to the beach or nearby attractions like Broadway at the Beach and Ripley's Aquarium, they start their day with the free Bright Side Breakfast. The spread offers essential breakfast items like fruit, hot and cold cereal, bread and muffins, waffles and all-you-can-drink coffee and juice. Otis Spunkmeyer pastries, bagels and milk are also included. For a more substantial meal and table service, Friendly's restaurant serves classic American fare, including salads, burgers and its signature ice cream.
Transportation
  • Myrtle Beach International Airport (5.4 mi./8.7 km)
  • Grand Strand Airport (9.5 mi./15.3 km)

Attractions
  • Ripley's Aquarium (1.7 mi./2.7 km)
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk (1.7 mi./2.8 km)
  • Children's Museum (1.7 mi./2.8 km)
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center (1.8 mi./2.9 km)
  • Myrtle Beach Pavilion Amusement Park (2 mi./3.2 km)
  • Broadway at the Beach  (2 mi./3.3 km)
  • Palace Theatre (2.3 mi./3.7 km)
  • NASCAR SpeedPark (2.5 mi./4 km)
  • Myrtle Waves Water Park (2.9 mi./4.7 km)
  • Grand Strand (3 mi./4.9 km)
  • Carolina Opry (3.8 mi./6.1 km)
  • Freestyle Music Park (4.7 mi./7.6 km)
  • Franklin G. Burroughs -- Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum (5.9 mi./9.6 km)
  • Myrtle Beach State Park  (6.4 mi./10.3 km)
  • Tanger Outlets (6.8 mi./10.9 km)

Business
  • Free Wi-Fi

La Quinta Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach at 48th Avenue Rooms

Deluxe
King Room Non-Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, sofa sleeper, oversized work area and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.
Deluxe
King Room Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, recliner, oversized work area and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable
Standard
Two Full or Queen Beds Relaxing and comfortable room with two full or queen beds, oversized desk and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls
Standard
Two Full or Queen Beds Relaxing and comfortable room with two full or queen beds, oversized desk and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and microwave refrigerator
Standard
Two Double Beds - Non Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with double beds, oversized work area dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Outdoor pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Fire alarm with light
In room movies
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Hotel Map

33.7219 -78.8488
Nearby airports
Myrtle Beach AFB/Intl Airport, (MYR), 8.00, MI, SW;
Area description
Suburban

Nearby points of interest

  • Ripley's Aquarium: 1.7 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 1.7 mi
  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 1.7 mi
  • MagiQuest: 1.8 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 1.9 mi
  • WonderWorks: 2.1 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 2.1 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 2.3 mi
  • Palace Theater: 2.3 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 2.5 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 2.7 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 2.9 mi
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 3.7 mi
  • The Carolina Opry: 3.8 mi
  • Good Vibrations: 3.8 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 1.7 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 1.7 mi
  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 1.7 mi
  • MagiQuest: 1.8 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 1.9 mi
  • WonderWorks: 2.1 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 2.1 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 2.3 mi
  • Palace Theater: 2.3 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 2.5 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 2.7 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 2.9 mi
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 3.7 mi
  • The Carolina Opry: 3.8 mi
  • Good Vibrations: 3.8 mi
  • Springmaid Pier: 6 mi
  • Franklin G. Burroughs - Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum: 6 mi
  • Nascar SpeedPark Myrtle Beach: 6.2 mi
  • Myrtle Beach State Park: 7 mi
  • King's North at Myrtle Beach National: 8.3 mi
  • Waccatee Zoo: 12.2 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (96)

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach at 48th Avenue

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
96 out of 96
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
4
Value:
3.7

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach at 48th Avenue

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Shiptruck
Duluth, GA
May 29, 2012

So so....

I was looking for a hotel in front of beach. However, during the Memorial holidays, it was so expensive to find beach hotels. This hotel is one and half block away from the beach. You can drive to the beach and park your car in the free public parking lots. But I couldn't find any room or place to change my swim suites. As other visitors said, the wall is so thin that you can avoid noise from other rooms or from the hall way. Free buffet includes wafle, milk, coffee, yogurt, bread, boiled egg, muffins, etc. It was good. I requested a crib while reservation, but the staff said there was only one crib. So if somebody already took the crib, then your baby should share the bed with you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach at 48th Avenue

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Crunner23
NC
Apr 2, 2012

Simple, Amazing Staff

A well maintained hotel. The place is kept clean, no special amenities. It's the staff that makes the place, and the location. The staff was extremely helpful and kind. They greet you with that excitement and friendliness, and any issues you have they are more than willing to help. The location is nice too, right on the main strip with lots of restaurants and shops nearby on Kings Highway. The beach is within walking distance down a quiet road. Also, they are extremely pet friendly. Dogs of all sizes are welcomed and given first floor rooms to provide easy access to let them out for potty time. But if you're not animal lovers fret not, there's plenty of rooms away from the dog hallway where you can get your peace and quiet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach at 48th Avenue

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tiny5545
Conway, SC, USA
Apr 1, 2012

my stay was great

I live in Conway and my friend was coming down to visit so we checked out hotels. La Quinta Inn was a great choice. We paid a cheap price for a good sized room and very nice staff. Check-in was easy. This was the first hotel I had ever checked into by myself and I can honestly say they made me want to come back because of how easy and great everything was.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach at 48th Avenue

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
gh77
Business
raleigh, nc
Nov 17, 2011

Friendly staff

Great stay. Need the golf channel as part of their tv line-up.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach at 48th Avenue

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Dixie35
Business
South Carolina
Nov 15, 2011

JUst looking for a night's sleep

The people were great - Hotel needs some upkeep but a good value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach at 48th Avenue

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
sleepy Ron
Greenwood, DE 19950, USA
Oct 20, 2011

clean comfortable stay

This is the cleanest motel you could ever stay at. The staff is the best.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Good restaurant next door.

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach at 48th Avenue

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
sleepy Ron
Greenwood, DE 19950, USA
Oct 9, 2011

VERY PLESANT STAY

This was one of the cleanest and best kept motels I have ever been in, with the best staff anywhere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Restaurant next door, good food and good prices.

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach at 48th Avenue

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
hlh1211
Greenville, NC
Aug 16, 2011

Worst hotel we have been to

Let me first start by saying I am not someone who does usually write reviews on hotels but because we had such a bad experience I decided to certainly write about this one. My husband and I have stayed in many hotels in Myrtle Beach. This time we decided to take our 4 pound Maltese dog with us so we decided to give this hotel a try. The hotel was terrible, in fact we had planned to stay 2 nights we left after 1 night because it was so bad. I would not want one someone to have the same experience we did. In fact, we have written to the corporate office and have heard no response other than the standard survey they send to you regarding your stay, might I add with no response to the survey either. The floors were stained, bathroom looked like it had never been cleaned. Near the ice machine the floors were dirty and water had been there for quite some time. Elevators were noisy and I wasn't sure if we were going to get stuck or not. The employees at check in were rude and unfriendly to say the least. This hotel was overpriced for the condition of the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach at 48th Avenue

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
hlh1211
Greenville, NC
Aug 16, 2011

Worst hotel we have been to

Let me first start by saying I am not someone who does usually write reviews on hotels but because we had such a bad experience I decided to certainly write about this one. My husband and I have stayed in many hotels in Myrtle Beach. This time we decided to take our 4 pound Maltese dog with us so we decided to give this hotel a try. The hotel was terrible, in fact we had planned to stay 2 nights we left after 1 night because it was so bad. I would not want one someone to have the same experience we did. In fact, we have written to the corporate office and have heard no response other than the standard survey they send to you regarding your stay, might I add with no response to the survey either. The floors were stained, bathroom looked like it had never been cleaned. Near the ice machine the floors were dirty and water had been there for quite some time. Elevators were noisy and I wasn't sure if we were going to get stuck or not. The employees at check in were rude and unfriendly to say the least. This hotel was overpriced for the condition of the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach at 48th Avenue

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Family Reunion Blues....
Florence, SC
Aug 8, 2011

Nice Hotel, bad people

The hotel was descent. The rooms look the same as the photos on the webpage. Would have been great but we was put in a room that was not non-smoking and the walls were paper then. When we checked in the music was blasting next door. By the time we unpacked the hallway was full of the smell of [*]. We requested non smoking but no luck and caused my son to have an Asthma attack the next day. We were awaken at 3am by our next door neighbor's girlfriend arguing about her boyfriend stealing her money because she smoked his[*]. She called him a [*] and started fighting. Another guy kept yelling STOP!!!! STOP!!!!Sounded like they were coming thru the wall and my kids were terrified, including my mother. I called the front desk and they said they were on the way upstairs now. They came up immediately, knocked on the door saying "Guest Services" and then after a few slamming doors. Everything finally calmed down. Other than that it was good until we went downstairs and realize we missed a great breakfast. The Hostess yelled at us and said BREAFAST IS OVER ITS 10:00. Excused me, I said I didn't know since I saw so many people going upstairs with the most deliscious Belgian Waffles, Big and fluffy. [...]. I would stay again.Orbitz was great at reserving the room.[...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Dining tip: In Hotel

Breakfast is the best. Didn't know it would be a full breakfast.

Back to menu Return to top