$59 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 28, 2015 Check-out: Sep 30, 2015

La Quinta Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach at 48th Avenue

3 stars
View map of 4709 North Kings Hwy, 4709 North Kings Hwy, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach at 48th Avenue

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
65 out of 65
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.7

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach at 48th Avenue

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Lil tornado
Couples
Indy, IN
Apr 4, 2013

Okay stay.

Nice room except for the dog smell from somewhere in the room. Used a frebreeze air freshener from the food lion.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach at 48th Avenue

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Pmclean
Business
North Carolina
Feb 25, 2013

Comfortable stay

My visit was for one night. The room decor was updated and just an all around great room. I did smell a hint of cigarette smoke, but it wasn't a problem. I will visit again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach at 48th Avenue

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
T Sizzle
Couples
Baltimore, MD
Sep 4, 2012

Perfect Hotel

The hotel room was nice, clean, fresh smell, got sheets changed daily, I loved everything about the room! The only thing I dislike was that the walls was a little thin and they allowed pets, but at the same time we didn't have loud neighbors. The pets allowed had elevators smelling like dogs been playing round in it all day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

H00ters !!!! They're better down south then up north.

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach at 48th Avenue

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
chinstar
Family
Charlotte, NC
Aug 13, 2012

HotelStay

Overall was a good experience, staff provided great recommendations on golf courses. Hotel itself was a little dark but enjoyed the stay nonetheless. Breakfast was provided and had a decent variety.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Check out the Broadway mall for a great time at night after a fun day at the beach or course. There's fun for all ages!

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach at 48th Avenue

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
ariks super daddy
Family
shelby,nc
Jul 29, 2012

it sucked

when i got in my room it looked ok till i looked closer it was dirty. they was all kinda stuff at the head of the bed. and to top it all someone hit my car in the parking lot and they said well its not our problem.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach at 48th Avenue

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Boris N
Couples
Boston, MA
Jun 20, 2012

Myrtle Beach Stay June 2012

We traveled to Myrtle Beach on Fathers Day in June 2012. The hotel staff was super friendly and helped us check in early since we had a very early flight. Complementary breakfast was nice (even though I did not see it online). The hotel location is great, only 2 blocks from the beach (about 3 minutes walking). Overall we enjoyed our stay very much and will definitely use this chain in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach at 48th Avenue

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
D. Locklear
Couples
Myrtle beach SC
Jun 4, 2012

Nice Place, Friendly Staff

The hotel was clean, the staff was friendly, our room met our needs. The ocean was easily accessed, just one block over with public access parking. The best part is the LaQuinta is pet friendly, loved that. Heidi at the front desk was especially sweet, we will come back again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Try The Original Mr. Fish just down the block, great food!

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach at 48th Avenue

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Shiptruck
Family
Duluth, GA
May 29, 2012

So so....

I was looking for a hotel in front of beach. However, during the Memorial holidays, it was so expensive to find beach hotels. This hotel is one and half block away from the beach. You can drive to the beach and park your car in the free public parking lots. But I couldn't find any room or place to change my swim suites. As other visitors said, the wall is so thin that you can avoid noise from other rooms or from the hall way. Free buffet includes wafle, milk, coffee, yogurt, bread, boiled egg, muffins, etc. It was good. I requested a crib while reservation, but the staff said there was only one crib. So if somebody already took the crib, then your baby should share the bed with you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach at 48th Avenue

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Crunner23
Friends
NC
Apr 2, 2012

Simple, Amazing Staff

A well maintained hotel. The place is kept clean, no special amenities. It's the staff that makes the place, and the location. The staff was extremely helpful and kind. They greet you with that excitement and friendliness, and any issues you have they are more than willing to help. The location is nice too, right on the main strip with lots of restaurants and shops nearby on Kings Highway. The beach is within walking distance down a quiet road. Also, they are extremely pet friendly. Dogs of all sizes are welcomed and given first floor rooms to provide easy access to let them out for potty time. But if you're not animal lovers fret not, there's plenty of rooms away from the dog hallway where you can get your peace and quiet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach at 48th Avenue

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
gh77
Business
raleigh, nc
Nov 17, 2011

Friendly staff

Great stay. Need the golf channel as part of their tv line-up.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top