$123 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 3, 2015 Check-out: Aug 6, 2015

La Quinta Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach Broadway Area

3 stars
View map of 1561 21st Ave North, 1561 21st Ave North, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach Broadway Area

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
97 out of 97
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.1

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach Broadway Area

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
PerkiRN
Business
Tennessee
Aug 16, 2014

Ok place for price

We enjoyed our stay here. They only complaint I would have was cleanliness. Our room was clean, but the public areas needed a good dusting and vacuuming. Otherwise our stay was ok.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach Broadway Area

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
yared
Business
charlotte
Nov 23, 2014

Good

Reasonable price for the season, friendly staff, sufficient parking

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach Broadway Area

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Yaymii
Business
Silver Spring, MD
Dec 4, 2014

Meh

My cousins and I stayed here for a last minute bachelorette party weekend. The fact that we found a room two weeks before was a miracle. The location is not right on the beach (About a 5 minute drive, 10 if you include parking- which is way cheaper than northern beaches) but it's just accross the street from boardwalk on the beach where all the bars are, so that was a plus for us. We got there early and were allowed to check in early but we did have to wait for the room which was understandable. We got to the room and saw that we had a handicapable bathroom which was just kind of weird. We also noticed that there was no refrigerator. I called down and was told that there are no refrigerators in any of the rooms. I do not understand that. We're by a beach for crying out loud! We need to take snacks and cool drinks. Luckily we had a cooler and some cooler bags but I did not like that we had to empty out every few hours. Later throughout the weekend, I saw a repair man on the elevator with a refrigerator. I did not say anything but I did not like that I was lied to or truth was omitted. Otherwise, skip the pool. It's way too small. STAY FOR THE BREAKFAST. The lobby does get a bit packed but the waffle maker was a Godsend after drinking at boardwalk on the beach. They do their very best to keep everything stocked for the breakfast, and that I did appreciate. Staff is friendly my only gripe is the fact that there was no fridge in the room. And the decor is a little outdated for my taste. I would stay again if I did not manage to book a hotel on the beach again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Cab fare is about $10 and drops you off in the middle of the action. Walking isn't too bad either.

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach Broadway Area

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Beaufort, s.c.
Mar 1, 2010

weekend fun

The hotel was nice and the location was perfect! The few items to note were the towels in the bathrooms were not very soft and the coffee in the lobby for breakfast was some of the worst I have ever tasted. The staff was very friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach Broadway Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kimba mother of 4
Business
Geneva NY
Apr 29, 2010

Great Service, Clean Room, Nice Stay

We needed a cheap room to stay for the night because we arrived a day early. We were a late arrival. The staff was friendly and helpful. The hotel is located across from the Broadway on the Beach which really is not on the beach but has the Ripley's Aquar, amoung other things.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach Broadway Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JadoreLaVie
Business
Queens, NY
Jan 30, 2012

Very good Place to stay

very close to broadway at the beach, but in order to walk over there you need to cross a 4 lane street and there is no sidewalk! I took a taxi from the hotel to broadway and it was just $5 (i wanted to drink and not drive). Frontdesk personnel were very polite and helpful. Room was super clean. Beds were super comfortable. The breakfast is not worth getting up early for. I went on January 2012 and broadway at the beach and Ocean Blvd were both DEAD, mostly everything was closed during day and night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Medievel Times was the highlight of my trip, Pirate Voyage is a must as well.

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach Broadway Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jjay19
Business
Framingham, MA
Mar 7, 2012

Good experience

The staff was extremely friendly and even let me check in a few hours early when my flight time had changed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach Broadway Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
kferrell
Business
Moncks Corner, SC 29461, USA
Apr 15, 2012

nice place

the hotel was very nice and in a very good location.The staff was very nice to

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach Broadway Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Adams from nc
Business
NC
Jul 27, 2012

really good location

Close to everything, beach, attractions, shopping and walking distance to the Broadway at the beach. Overall very good axperience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach Broadway Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
stevo53
Business
PA.
Jun 4, 2013

Myrtle Beach 2013

The Hotel up to standards when it comes to service. I found my stay to be very comfortable. It would have been nice to have a shuttle from the airport as an amenity comfort. Other wise everything was fine. Some of the areas in the Hotel could have been cleaned better. For instance the floors/carpet in certain parts were not checked for overall cleanliness. Someone should supervise the staff once they have finished for the day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Have a car for further exploration.

Back to menu Return to top