$109 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 17, 2014 Check-out: Aug 18, 2014

La Quinta Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach Broadway Area

3 stars
1561 21st Ave North, 1561 21st Ave North, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
144 reviews
la quinta

good time ,well received and very relaxed , a very nice stay , will do it again See full review

  • myrtle man
  • Oct 12, 2013
Quick Family Trip

Clean and close to all the good stuff!! Broadway at the beach is right across the street. The beach... See full review

  • momoffiveandsane
  • Jul 29, 2013
Free Wi-Fi, breakfast and parking
Situated next to the massive entertainment complex Broadway at the Beach, La Quinta Inn & Suites attracts its share of leisure travelers wanting a taste of New Orleans-inspired nightlife and various themed restaurants. The hotel packs value into the price, with free Wi-Fi, daily breakfast featuring pastries, fruit and drinks and free parking. A heated outdoor pool and traditional rooms round out the amenities.
Highlights
  • Adjacent to Broadway at the Beach
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Free breakfast
  • Outdoor heated pool
  • Free parking

Rooms

Tasteful rooms and suites at the La Quinta Inn & Suites pair hunter green drapes, carpet and bedskirts with leafy scroll-patterned bedding. Wood headboards and work desks further the traditional style. Standard amenities cover cable TV, free Wi-Fi and free local calls. Some rooms have a microwave and refrigerator.

Dining
Before guests set out for Broadway at the Beach, South Carolina's marquis entertainment complex, they start their day with La Quinta Inn & Suites' free Bright Side Breakfast. The spread provides essential breakfast items like fruit, hot and cold cereal, bread and muffins, waffles and all-you-can-drink coffee and juice. Otis Spunkmeyer pastries, bagels and milk also are worthwhile add-ons.

Transportation
  • Myrtle Beach International Airport (3.4 mi./5.5 km)
  • Grand Strand Airport (11.5 mi./18.5 km)
Attractions
  • Myrtle Beach Pavilion Amusement Park (0.3 mi./0.4 km)
  • Ripley's Aquarium (0.4 mi./0.7 km)
  • Palace Theatre (0.5 mi./0.7 km)
  • NASCAR SpeedPark (0.6 mi./1 km)
  • The Children's Museum (0.7 mi./1.2 km)
  • Grand Strand (1 mi./1.6 km)
  • Myrtle Waves Water Park (1 mi./1.6 km)
  • Freestyle Music Park (2.8 mi./4.6 km)
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk (3.3 mi./5.4 km)
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center (3.3 mi./5.4 km)
  • Broadway at the Beach (3.5 mi./5.7 km)
  • Franklin G Burroughs – Simeon B Chapin Art Museum (4.2 mi./6.7 km)
  • Myrtle Beach State Park (4.6 mi./7.3 km)
  • Tanger Outlets (5.3 mi./8.5 km)
  • Carolina Opry (5.6 mi./9.1 km)

Business
  • Meeting space

Hotel Map

33.7147 -78.8888
Nearby airports
Myrtle Beach AFB/Intl Airport, (MYR), 5.00, MI, N;
Area description
Resort

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed La Quinta Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach Broadway Area also booked these hotels.

La Quinta Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach Broadway Area Rooms

Deluxe
Deluxe King Room Non-Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, recliner, oversized work area and two dataport phones with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.
Standard
Two Full Non Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with two full beds, oversized desk and two dataport phones with voice mail and free local calls, 25-inch TV with expanded cable, movies and Nintendo

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Boating
Scuba diving
Fishing
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Copy service
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Palace Theater: 0.1 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 0.2 mi
  • WonderWorks: 0.3 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 0.3 mi
  • MagiQuest: 0.6 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 0.7 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 0.7 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 1 mi
  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 1.2 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 1.6 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 1.6 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 1.8 mi
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 2.3 mi
  • Springmaid Pier: 4.2 mi
  • Franklin G. Burroughs - Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum: 4.2 mi
  • Palace Theater: 0.1 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 0.2 mi
  • WonderWorks: 0.3 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 0.3 mi
  • MagiQuest: 0.6 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 0.7 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 0.7 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 1 mi
  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 1.2 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 1.6 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 1.6 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 1.8 mi
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 2.3 mi
  • Springmaid Pier: 4.2 mi
  • Franklin G. Burroughs - Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum: 4.2 mi
  • Nascar SpeedPark Myrtle Beach: 4.3 mi
  • Myrtle Beach State Park: 5.1 mi
  • The Carolina Opry: 5.8 mi
  • Good Vibrations: 5.8 mi
  • King's North at Myrtle Beach National: 6.9 mi
  • Waccatee Zoo: 9.8 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (144)

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach Broadway Area

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
144 out of 144
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.2

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach Broadway Area

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
georgia
Jun 1, 2010

A ladies stress relief getaway

could have had a lounge or fastfood dinner menu, or room service. breakfast could end at 10am instead of 9am, gives you time to get up and throw something on. overall we were very please and very thankful to stay here on a very busy weekend. they didn't give a military discount on the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach Broadway Area

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
watsdm4
Virginia Beach, VA
Jun 8, 2014

Avg hotel in a great location

If you're looking for a place to stay on a budget that's right next to Broadway, then this is your hotel. It sits across the street from the Palace Theater and is only a quick 5-min stroll to main attractions of Broadway. You're also just a 10-minute drive away from the beach, more shopping, and more fun! There's also the added bonus of having a Mellow Mushroom (yummy pizzeria) sitting right next door. For the accomodations, The hotel lobby and rooms are ordinary, which is to be expected. Breakfast is your standard waffle maker, fruits, yogurt, cereal, bread deal. Do yourself a favor and find a brunch spot instead. My room had a king sized bed and faced the pool. I didn't use the pool as I have something against pools when a beach is nearby. My first night was quiet and restful. On my second night I experienced a clogging tub and a few roaches crawling around the window sill. The staff was less than helpful or caring when I made them aware. They weren't rude mind you, it just seemed like they could care less what happened beyond their shift. Don't expect a room change during peak times either; they keep full. You'll have to weigh the benefits of the location against the need for better than ordinary accomodations. I put up with the hotel because it was just a weekend trip for me. Anything more than 3-nights and I'd probably look elsewhere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Grab some of the brochures and maps in the hotel lobby. Some of them have coupons to stores and attractions.

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach Broadway Area

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
JoeBoo
Pinehurst, NC
Jun 1, 2010

Dirty Hotel

First room assigned to me was not able to unlock, second room was dirty, and the third room had a dirty bathroom.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach Broadway Area

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
NC
Feb 13, 2011

The good, the bad, and the really ugly

The good: friendly staff, clean room, ideal location to everything: beach, shopping and dining The bad: austere breakfast, watery coffee. The ugly: inconsiderate noisy guests from their night out, joking and talking loudly 1 a.m. outside the room. No fault of the hotel. This is a pet-friendly hotel. The dog next room started barking to the noises. Pets were supposed on first floor only, this was third floor. Hotel's fault?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach Broadway Area

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
littlerich
Myrtle Beach
Nov 28, 2010

avg

Had a great time, everthing was in close range. The down fall, because I used a third party to book the room they wouldnt put the points on my La Quinta card also check Inn was @ 3:00 p.m., not at 1:00 p.m. as stated.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach Broadway Area

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
I love myrtle beach!
Brevard, NC
Jun 17, 2009

La Quinta MB June 09

I love being close to all the action and off the main strip where it is noisy. We slept good and ate great complimentary breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach Broadway Area

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Bill (Dad)
Jacksonville,N.C.
Dec 7, 2009

Unbeatable Location For The Price

Stayed Before And No Pets

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Palace Theatre And Broadway At The Beach

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach Broadway Area

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
columbia,sc
Sep 6, 2009

It's Ok

It was an ok stay at this hotel. Great location to broadway at the beach and short drive to the mall. The two problems I had with this hotel is the only ice maker that work was on first floor(i was on 4th). The low hanging shower head since I am 6.2ft tall. You have to bend down to use the shower and the head does not move up or down(fixed). Overall it was clean and ac friendly with internet and cable tv.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach Broadway Area

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
columbia,sc
Sep 6, 2009

It's Ok

It was an ok stay at this hotel. Great location to broadway at the beach and short drive to the mall. The two problems I had with this hotel is the only ice maker that work was on first floor(i was on 4th). The low hanging shower head since I am 6.2ft tall. You have to bend down to use the shower and the head does not move up or down(fixed). Overall it was clean and ac friendly with internet and cable tv.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach Broadway Area

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Merna
Madison, WI
Apr 24, 2010

Myrtle Beach 3/28-4/4/10

Had a overall nice stay, but the beds sucked and had a few nights where people were loud at early morning hours.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Back to menu Return to top