$59 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 8, 2015 Check-out: Sep 10, 2015

La Quinta Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach Broadway Area

3 stars
View map of 1561 21st Ave North, 1561 21st Ave North, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach Broadway Area

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
88 out of 88
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.2

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach Broadway Area

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Jacksonville, NC
Dec 5, 2010

Wonderful location for the price

We chose La Quinta because of its close proximity to the Palace Theater. My family and I went to see the Christmas on Ice show. The theather is literally across the street from the hotel, as is Broadway at the Beach. The hotel was clean and well kept. The rooms did not provide any ammenities, such as lotions, shampoos, plastic laundry bags etc..just a couple of bars of soap. We didn't mind though, as we were only spending one night. The continental breakfast was just that, nothing exciting, so we decided to eat at a local restaurant. This hotel doesn't offer any fanciness, however, it is clean, and the employees are polite.I would stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach Broadway Area

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Boston, MA
Apr 5, 2010

Central Location

The weather wasn't right for the beach yet so this was a great alternative. Very close to all major roads and anywhere you want to go in MB. The free continetial breakfast and jacuzzi was a treat. Me and my family will stay again in a LA QUINTA

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach Broadway Area

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
JoeBoo
Single
Pinehurst, NC
Jun 1, 2010

Dirty Hotel

First room assigned to me was not able to unlock, second room was dirty, and the third room had a dirty bathroom.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach Broadway Area

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Burlington,IA
Feb 25, 2010

Great Location For The Price

The location was ideal for the golf courses that I played and shopping was nearby.I golfed in the morning and came back to pick up my wife and we spent the rest of the day out and about and returned late at night,so we just slept when we were there.The staff was very friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach Broadway Area

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Corlina Super Mom
Family
Myrtle Beach, SC
Jul 27, 2009

Beach Vacation

Use the pool. Went to beach Went to Minor Leauge Baseball game twice Went to NASCAR experience

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach Broadway Area

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Florence, SC
Jul 28, 2011

Excellent location

Excellent location adjacent to Broadway at the Beach. Nice, simple breakfast offerings. Some concerns with cleanliness: a damp towel was folded atop our supposedly clean pile, and the carpet (though visibly clean) was filthy to the degree that walking on it left the soles of our feet black.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

All the nostalgia of the old Pavillion amusement park has been set up at Broadway!

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach Broadway Area

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Bill (Dad)
Couples
Jacksonville,N.C.
Dec 7, 2009

Unbeatable Location For The Price

Stayed Before And No Pets

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Palace Theatre And Broadway At The Beach

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach Broadway Area

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
NC
Feb 13, 2011

The good, the bad, and the really ugly

The good: friendly staff, clean room, ideal location to everything: beach, shopping and dining The bad: austere breakfast, watery coffee. The ugly: inconsiderate noisy guests from their night out, joking and talking loudly 1 a.m. outside the room. No fault of the hotel. This is a pet-friendly hotel. The dog next room started barking to the noises. Pets were supposed on first floor only, this was third floor. Hotel's fault?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach Broadway Area

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
I love myrtle beach!
Family
Brevard, NC
Jun 17, 2009

La Quinta MB June 09

I love being close to all the action and off the main strip where it is noisy. We slept good and ate great complimentary breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach Broadway Area

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Single
columbia,sc
Sep 6, 2009

It's Ok

It was an ok stay at this hotel. Great location to broadway at the beach and short drive to the mall. The two problems I had with this hotel is the only ice maker that work was on first floor(i was on 4th). The low hanging shower head since I am 6.2ft tall. You have to bend down to use the shower and the head does not move up or down(fixed). Overall it was clean and ac friendly with internet and cable tv.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Single

Back to menu Return to top