$99 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 27, 2015 Check-out: Aug 28, 2015

La Quinta Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach Broadway Area

3 stars
View map of 1561 21st Ave North, 1561 21st Ave North, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach Broadway Area

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
86 out of 86
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.2

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach Broadway Area

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Get away Fam
Business
Myrtle Beach, SC
Mar 11, 2013

Its ok....

Over all it was an ok hotel. The bed killed my back. The AC didn't work right. Lobby needed cleaning. The location is what attracted me to this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach Broadway Area

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Prince 54
Business
Florence,SC
Nov 4, 2013

Just a Quick Stay

Loved the location, very clean room. room fairly comfortable, excellent for a Saturday and Sunday shopping spree. Close to everything.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Close to Coastal Grand Mall

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach Broadway Area

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
watsdm4
Business
Virginia Beach, VA
Jun 8, 2014

Avg hotel in a great location

If you're looking for a place to stay on a budget that's right next to Broadway, then this is your hotel. It sits across the street from the Palace Theater and is only a quick 5-min stroll to main attractions of Broadway. You're also just a 10-minute drive away from the beach, more shopping, and more fun! There's also the added bonus of having a Mellow Mushroom (yummy pizzeria) sitting right next door. For the accomodations, The hotel lobby and rooms are ordinary, which is to be expected. Breakfast is your standard waffle maker, fruits, yogurt, cereal, bread deal. Do yourself a favor and find a brunch spot instead. My room had a king sized bed and faced the pool. I didn't use the pool as I have something against pools when a beach is nearby. My first night was quiet and restful. On my second night I experienced a clogging tub and a few roaches crawling around the window sill. The staff was less than helpful or caring when I made them aware. They weren't rude mind you, it just seemed like they could care less what happened beyond their shift. Don't expect a room change during peak times either; they keep full. You'll have to weigh the benefits of the location against the need for better than ordinary accomodations. I put up with the hotel because it was just a weekend trip for me. Anything more than 3-nights and I'd probably look elsewhere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Grab some of the brochures and maps in the hotel lobby. Some of them have coupons to stores and attractions.

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach Broadway Area

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
vac1
Business
Charlotte, NC
Jul 19, 2011

good location

enjoyed Broadway by the beach. hotel is located close to the beach and Broadway by the beach which has plenty entertainment. was disappointed by the size of the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach Broadway Area

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
King, North Carolina
Jun 30, 2009

Super Location

Our non-smoking room turned out to be a handicap room. Only complaint was with the bathroom. Water spilled out onto the floor from the shower. Not good for safety!! Unsightly plumbing pipes visible under sink. Towels old, thin, and rough. No place for soap, shampoo, etc. in shower. The location was great-very convenient to what we wanted to do. Staff was friendly and helpful. Bedding was comfortable, but not plush. Common areas were clean and attractive. Would probably stay here again only if bathroom issues were rectified. Would recommed with reference to the issues mentioned

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach Broadway Area

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Merna
Business
Madison, WI
Apr 24, 2010

Myrtle Beach 3/28-4/4/10

Had a overall nice stay, but the beds sucked and had a few nights where people were loud at early morning hours.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach Broadway Area

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
georgia
Jun 1, 2010

A ladies stress relief getaway

could have had a lounge or fastfood dinner menu, or room service. breakfast could end at 10am instead of 9am, gives you time to get up and throw something on. overall we were very please and very thankful to stay here on a very busy weekend. they didn't give a military discount on the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach Broadway Area

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
littlerich
Business
Myrtle Beach
Nov 28, 2010

avg

Had a great time, everthing was in close range. The down fall, because I used a third party to book the room they wouldnt put the points on my La Quinta card also check Inn was @ 3:00 p.m., not at 1:00 p.m. as stated.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach Broadway Area

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Jacksonville, NC
Dec 5, 2010

Wonderful location for the price

We chose La Quinta because of its close proximity to the Palace Theater. My family and I went to see the Christmas on Ice show. The theather is literally across the street from the hotel, as is Broadway at the Beach. The hotel was clean and well kept. The rooms did not provide any ammenities, such as lotions, shampoos, plastic laundry bags etc..just a couple of bars of soap. We didn't mind though, as we were only spending one night. The continental breakfast was just that, nothing exciting, so we decided to eat at a local restaurant. This hotel doesn't offer any fanciness, however, it is clean, and the employees are polite.I would stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach Broadway Area

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boston, MA
Apr 5, 2010

Central Location

The weather wasn't right for the beach yet so this was a great alternative. Very close to all major roads and anywhere you want to go in MB. The free continetial breakfast and jacuzzi was a treat. Me and my family will stay again in a LA QUINTA

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top