$55 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Nov 23, 2014 Check-out: Nov 25, 2014

La Quinta Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach Broadway Area

3 stars
1561 21st Ave North, 1561 21st Ave North, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
88 reviews
very good

nice place. .I be happy is very clean. .comfort. place close. nice See full review

  • dulce gattita
  • Aug 24, 2014
Great Birthday Stay for Kids

We had a great stay. Pleasant staff. A Wonderful selection of snacks. We slept through breakfast... See full review

  • Sunshiney253
  • Jul 31, 2014
Free Wi-Fi, breakfast and parking
Situated next to the massive entertainment complex Broadway at the Beach, La Quinta Inn & Suites attracts its share of leisure travelers wanting a taste of New Orleans-inspired nightlife and various themed restaurants. The hotel packs value into the price, with free Wi-Fi, daily breakfast featuring pastries, fruit and drinks and free parking. A heated outdoor pool and traditional rooms round out the amenities.
Highlights
  • Adjacent to Broadway at the Beach
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Free breakfast
  • Outdoor heated pool
  • Free parking

Rooms

Tasteful rooms and suites at the La Quinta Inn & Suites pair hunter green drapes, carpet and bedskirts with leafy scroll-patterned bedding. Wood headboards and work desks further the traditional style. Standard amenities cover cable TV, free Wi-Fi and free local calls. Some rooms have a microwave and refrigerator.

Dining
Before guests set out for Broadway at the Beach, South Carolina's marquis entertainment complex, they start their day with La Quinta Inn & Suites' free Bright Side Breakfast. The spread provides essential breakfast items like fruit, hot and cold cereal, bread and muffins, waffles and all-you-can-drink coffee and juice. Otis Spunkmeyer pastries, bagels and milk also are worthwhile add-ons.

Transportation
  • Myrtle Beach International Airport (3.4 mi./5.5 km)
  • Grand Strand Airport (11.5 mi./18.5 km)
Attractions
  • Myrtle Beach Pavilion Amusement Park (0.3 mi./0.4 km)
  • Ripley's Aquarium (0.4 mi./0.7 km)
  • Palace Theatre (0.5 mi./0.7 km)
  • NASCAR SpeedPark (0.6 mi./1 km)
  • The Children's Museum (0.7 mi./1.2 km)
  • Grand Strand (1 mi./1.6 km)
  • Myrtle Waves Water Park (1 mi./1.6 km)
  • Freestyle Music Park (2.8 mi./4.6 km)
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk (3.3 mi./5.4 km)
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center (3.3 mi./5.4 km)
  • Broadway at the Beach (3.5 mi./5.7 km)
  • Franklin G Burroughs – Simeon B Chapin Art Museum (4.2 mi./6.7 km)
  • Myrtle Beach State Park (4.6 mi./7.3 km)
  • Tanger Outlets (5.3 mi./8.5 km)
  • Carolina Opry (5.6 mi./9.1 km)

Business
  • Meeting space

Hotel Map

33.7147 -78.8888
Nearby airports
Myrtle Beach AFB/Intl Airport, (MYR), 5.00, MI, N;
Area description
Resort

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed La Quinta Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach Broadway Area also booked these hotels.

La Quinta Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach Broadway Area Rooms

Deluxe
Deluxe King Room Non-Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, recliner, oversized work area and two dataport phones with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.
Standard
Two Full Non Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with two full beds, oversized desk and two dataport phones with voice mail and free local calls, 25-inch TV with expanded cable, movies and Nintendo

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Boating
Scuba diving
Fishing
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Copy service
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Palace Theater: 0.1 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 0.2 mi
  • WonderWorks: 0.3 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 0.3 mi
  • MagiQuest: 0.6 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 0.7 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 0.7 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 1 mi
  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 1.2 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 1.6 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 1.6 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 1.8 mi
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 2.3 mi
  • Springmaid Pier: 4.2 mi
  • Franklin G. Burroughs - Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum: 4.2 mi
  • Palace Theater: 0.1 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 0.2 mi
  • WonderWorks: 0.3 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 0.3 mi
  • MagiQuest: 0.6 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 0.7 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 0.7 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 1 mi
  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 1.2 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 1.6 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 1.6 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 1.8 mi
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 2.3 mi
  • Springmaid Pier: 4.2 mi
  • Franklin G. Burroughs - Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum: 4.2 mi
  • Nascar SpeedPark Myrtle Beach: 4.3 mi
  • Myrtle Beach State Park: 5.1 mi
  • The Carolina Opry: 5.8 mi
  • Good Vibrations: 5.8 mi
  • King's North at Myrtle Beach National: 6.9 mi
  • Waccatee Zoo: 9.8 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (88)

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach Broadway Area

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
88 out of 88
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.2

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach Broadway Area

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Snoman
Business
Wisconsin
Jan 25, 2012

One Day Trip

Good value and location! Close to food and shopping if needed with a mall just a short drive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Rippley Belive it or Not Museum

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach Broadway Area

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Miracle
Business
Cary, NC, USA
Mar 11, 2012

Excellent for the price

For the price, it doesn't get better than this. It's a mile and a half from the beach, but there is meter parking close to the water. The room was clean and comfortable. It's not in perfect repair, but the hotel does not look run down. All requests to staff were met with willing and friendly assistance. The gym is small, but it was clean and very functional. There were a few problems with the room which we reported at check out. The outlets for the fridge and microwave were not working properly, and the bathroom door did not close properly. I also forgot to tell them that the bottom dresser drawers were stuck. While these problems lower the hotel's overall rating, they were my only complaints. The room looked nice and was comfortable. It was a great value for the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Mellow Mushroom is next door to the hotel and has a variety of food as well as TVs for games. Broadway at the Beach is also within walking distance.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach Broadway Area

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
First Vegas traveller
Business
knightdale, nc
Sep 5, 2012

Great for broadway

I got this for labor day weekend. It was absolutely convenient to broadway, the entertainment location. Also it was a quick ride to ocean street for the beach and the beach entertainment.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Go see ocean street at night and see everyone walking on the streets.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach Broadway Area

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Get away Fam
Business
Myrtle Beach, SC
Mar 11, 2013

Its ok....

Over all it was an ok hotel. The bed killed my back. The AC didn't work right. Lobby needed cleaning. The location is what attracted me to this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach Broadway Area

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Chris M.
Business
Augusta, Georgia
Jul 24, 2013

Average Hotel in Great Location

I stayed at La Quinta Inn from 16 JUL to 19 JUL 2013. Rooms/bathrooms are spacious and clean. The hotel is located near Broadway at the Beach, where lots of places to shop and dine. Ripley's Aquarium and the Grand Coastal Mall are nearby. The hotel staff was pretty friendly during my stay. The only issues that I ran into were: Hotel staff member called my room to get me to switch rooms, so they could put a handicapped individual in the room the next day after I was already settled in. I ended up keeping my room though. I also had a small issue with one of the cleaning ladies walking into my room while I was sleeping, even though I put the "do not disturb" sign on the door. She was very apologetic though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach Broadway Area

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Prince 54
Business
Florence,SC
Nov 4, 2013

Just a Quick Stay

Loved the location, very clean room. room fairly comfortable, excellent for a Saturday and Sunday shopping spree. Close to everything.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Close to Coastal Grand Mall

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach Broadway Area

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
watsdm4
Business
Virginia Beach, VA
Jun 8, 2014

Avg hotel in a great location

If you're looking for a place to stay on a budget that's right next to Broadway, then this is your hotel. It sits across the street from the Palace Theater and is only a quick 5-min stroll to main attractions of Broadway. You're also just a 10-minute drive away from the beach, more shopping, and more fun! There's also the added bonus of having a Mellow Mushroom (yummy pizzeria) sitting right next door. For the accomodations, The hotel lobby and rooms are ordinary, which is to be expected. Breakfast is your standard waffle maker, fruits, yogurt, cereal, bread deal. Do yourself a favor and find a brunch spot instead. My room had a king sized bed and faced the pool. I didn't use the pool as I have something against pools when a beach is nearby. My first night was quiet and restful. On my second night I experienced a clogging tub and a few roaches crawling around the window sill. The staff was less than helpful or caring when I made them aware. They weren't rude mind you, it just seemed like they could care less what happened beyond their shift. Don't expect a room change during peak times either; they keep full. You'll have to weigh the benefits of the location against the need for better than ordinary accomodations. I put up with the hotel because it was just a weekend trip for me. Anything more than 3-nights and I'd probably look elsewhere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Grab some of the brochures and maps in the hotel lobby. Some of them have coupons to stores and attractions.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach Broadway Area

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
vac1
Business
Charlotte, NC
Jul 19, 2011

good location

enjoyed Broadway by the beach. hotel is located close to the beach and Broadway by the beach which has plenty entertainment. was disappointed by the size of the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach Broadway Area

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
King, North Carolina
Jun 30, 2009

Super Location

Our non-smoking room turned out to be a handicap room. Only complaint was with the bathroom. Water spilled out onto the floor from the shower. Not good for safety!! Unsightly plumbing pipes visible under sink. Towels old, thin, and rough. No place for soap, shampoo, etc. in shower. The location was great-very convenient to what we wanted to do. Staff was friendly and helpful. Bedding was comfortable, but not plush. Common areas were clean and attractive. Would probably stay here again only if bathroom issues were rectified. Would recommed with reference to the issues mentioned

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach Broadway Area

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Merna
Business
Madison, WI
Apr 24, 2010

Myrtle Beach 3/28-4/4/10

Had a overall nice stay, but the beds sucked and had a few nights where people were loud at early morning hours.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top