$89 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 31, 2015 Check-out: Jun 2, 2015

La Quinta Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach Broadway Area

3 stars
View map of 1561 21st Ave North, 1561 21st Ave North, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach Broadway Area

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
97 out of 97
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.1

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach Broadway Area

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sunshiney253
Business
Northern NJ
Jul 31, 2014

Great Birthday Stay for Kids

We had a great stay. Pleasant staff. A Wonderful selection of snacks. We slept through breakfast but the area for breakfast was spotless.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

This hotel is in the middle of alot of the attractions.

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach Broadway Area

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
dulce gattita
Business
Fayetteville n.c
Aug 24, 2014

very good

nice place. .I be happy is very clean. .comfort. place close. nice

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

I love

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach Broadway Area

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Holly Geddie
Business
Durham/Raleigh, NC
Jul 29, 2007

Nice and clean

The LaQuinta in Myrtle Beach was very clean and comfortable. The location was centralized for shopping, beach going, dining out, etc. The staff was very nice. Suite was large and had many amenities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach Broadway Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kimba mother of 4
Business
Geneva NY
Apr 29, 2010

Great Service, Clean Room, Nice Stay

We needed a cheap room to stay for the night because we arrived a day early. We were a late arrival. The staff was friendly and helpful. The hotel is located across from the Broadway on the Beach which really is not on the beach but has the Ripley's Aquar, amoung other things.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach Broadway Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JadoreLaVie
Business
Queens, NY
Jan 30, 2012

Very good Place to stay

very close to broadway at the beach, but in order to walk over there you need to cross a 4 lane street and there is no sidewalk! I took a taxi from the hotel to broadway and it was just $5 (i wanted to drink and not drive). Frontdesk personnel were very polite and helpful. Room was super clean. Beds were super comfortable. The breakfast is not worth getting up early for. I went on January 2012 and broadway at the beach and Ocean Blvd were both DEAD, mostly everything was closed during day and night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Medievel Times was the highlight of my trip, Pirate Voyage is a must as well.

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach Broadway Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jjay19
Business
Framingham, MA
Mar 7, 2012

Good experience

The staff was extremely friendly and even let me check in a few hours early when my flight time had changed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach Broadway Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
kferrell
Business
Moncks Corner, SC 29461, USA
Apr 15, 2012

nice place

the hotel was very nice and in a very good location.The staff was very nice to

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach Broadway Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Adams from nc
Business
NC
Jul 27, 2012

really good location

Close to everything, beach, attractions, shopping and walking distance to the Broadway at the beach. Overall very good axperience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach Broadway Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
stevo53
Business
PA.
Jun 4, 2013

Myrtle Beach 2013

The Hotel up to standards when it comes to service. I found my stay to be very comfortable. It would have been nice to have a shuttle from the airport as an amenity comfort. Other wise everything was fine. Some of the areas in the Hotel could have been cleaned better. For instance the floors/carpet in certain parts were not checked for overall cleanliness. Someone should supervise the staff once they have finished for the day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Have a car for further exploration.

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach Broadway Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AileenMichelle
Business
NY, NY
Jul 12, 2013

Vacation stop Over on the Way to Orlando

My entire family had a great stay at this hotel on our way to Orlando from NY. The free continental breakfast was delicious. The staff was courteous and polite.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Broadway on the Beach Beach

Back to menu Return to top