$79 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 10, 2015 Check-out: May 12, 2015

La Quinta Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach Broadway Area

3 stars
View map of 1561 21st Ave North, 1561 21st Ave North, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach Broadway Area

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
96 out of 96
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.1

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach Broadway Area

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Corlina Super Mom
Business
Myrtle Beach, SC
Jul 27, 2009

Beach Vacation

Use the pool. Went to beach Went to Minor Leauge Baseball game twice Went to NASCAR experience

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach Broadway Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
West Bloomfield, Michigan
Jul 17, 2009

All around great place to stay

I found the location to be very handy to the beach, just a short drive to public access. Entertainment venues are just across from the hotel,within walking distance, also a short distance down HWY 17 bybpass. Great entertainment available nightly.Reasonably close to restaurants of all kinds. The staff was very quick to remedy any minor inconvenience we made them aware of. Have to be careful to keep 17 Bypass versus 17 Business in mind when traveling the area. Room cost is very reasonable for what you receive. One of the best short trips I have taken.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Saw 3 very good shows. Spirit of Ireland, Cirque de Soleil, Good Vibrations, Missed the Dixie Stampede, but enjoyed seeing the horses in the barn and learned about doves that are there.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach Broadway Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Charles the cool dad
Business
Charlotte nc
Jul 13, 2009

Great days

Visit the beach and done some shopping. And very pet friendly. I can't ask for a better place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach Broadway Area

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Summerville SC
Jul 6, 2009

ok

We had a very good experience, the staff was very friendly

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach Broadway Area

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
King, North Carolina
Jun 30, 2009

Super Location

Our non-smoking room turned out to be a handicap room. Only complaint was with the bathroom. Water spilled out onto the floor from the shower. Not good for safety!! Unsightly plumbing pipes visible under sink. Towels old, thin, and rough. No place for soap, shampoo, etc. in shower. The location was great-very convenient to what we wanted to do. Staff was friendly and helpful. Bedding was comfortable, but not plush. Common areas were clean and attractive. Would probably stay here again only if bathroom issues were rectified. Would recommed with reference to the issues mentioned

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach Broadway Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Puddink Super Woman
Business
Greensboro, NC
Jun 30, 2009

Great Place to Celebrate

My husband and I had a terrrific time celebrating our wedding anniversary. It was the best celebration ever! I was a bit surprised by the location of the hotel in proximity to the beach because the hotel was not located directly on the beach front, but with all of the attractions, amenities, activities, and just a short drive to the ocean I forgot about the surprise and just enjoyed myself. The room was clean and neat, staff was great, the comp breakfast each day was fantastic. I recommend this hotel if you just really need a great weekend get away!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The front desk is very helpful at this hotel, but all of the attractions and night life you are looking for is within a short distance.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach Broadway Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ladybasset4
Business
saint pauls,nc
Jun 30, 2009

very nice

some shopping and dining. went to loca clubs

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach Broadway Area

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
I love myrtle beach!
Business
Brevard, NC
Jun 17, 2009

La Quinta MB June 09

I love being close to all the action and off the main strip where it is noisy. We slept good and ate great complimentary breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach Broadway Area

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Charlotte, NC
Jun 1, 2009

Comfy beds!

We had our chihuahua/papillon for our visit in May 2009 and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. No pet fees-a plus! Located near sidewalks, only one (1) mile from the beach. Across the street from Broadway, the Palace Theater. Our room (118) was very peaceful. We loved the comfy pillows and the bed was superb! Good value for the money. Breakfast is your standard make your own waffle, cereals, juices, etc. We enjoyed our stay overall.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Across the street from Broadway - The Palace Theater. Short drive to the beach. Only 1 mile from the beach - a 5 minute drive.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach Broadway Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Todd - occasional traveler
Business
Charlotte NC
Apr 22, 2009

LaQuinta MBSC

The location across the street from Broadway at the Beach is conveinent to shows, restaurants and shopping. The only down side when you're there during the regular season there are now parking meters (you need to know this to carry your change) but this is about 3 miles down the street if you go to the public beach. We had an enjoyable stay, we were able to check in early which made it nice after a long drive!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

if you're willing to drive to Pawley's Island there is a great Italian Restaurant - Landolfi's I highly recommend. It's open Mon-Sat, great pizza and they make all the desserts on site. Great cannolis, cakes, sweet rolls etc...

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top