$94 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 23, 2015 Check-out: Aug 24, 2015

La Quinta Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach Broadway Area

3 stars
View map of 1561 21st Ave North, 1561 21st Ave North, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach Broadway Area

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
86 out of 86
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.2

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach Broadway Area

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sassy's mom
la quinta broadway at the beach
Jul 23, 2012

Awsome hotel

The stay would have been excellent were it not for the room people across the hall who kept their door open and allowed their children to run the halls

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach Broadway Area

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Bill (Dad)
Business
Jacksonville,N.C.
Dec 7, 2009

Unbeatable Location For The Price

Stayed Before And No Pets

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Palace Theatre And Broadway At The Beach

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach Broadway Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New Alexandria PA
Nov 30, 2009

I will book here again. Great location

this was a great Inn to stay at. I will book here in the spring when I return. I never took my dog with me on vacation before and La Quinta Inn made it a special vacation. We were happy the dog was happy. we will be back in the spring and book the same place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach Broadway Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Eastern shore in delaware
Oct 27, 2009

Good hotel for dogs and great location..

Very professional and courteous. Great place to stay in walking distance to restaurants, shopping, entertainment, and nightlife. The place to stay for pets.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Broadway at the Beach is directly across the street with restaurants, shopping and nightlife. Very easy to walk back and forth. Very nice breakfast and super nice staff. If you have dogs this is a great, great place to stay. No pet fees nor hassle from anybody. Would recommend to anybody..we stay at this hotel when we take our dogs with us!

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach Broadway Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NC
Sep 15, 2009

Great getaway

Great place to stay right by Broadway on the Beach!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach Broadway Area

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
columbia,sc
Sep 6, 2009

It's Ok

It was an ok stay at this hotel. Great location to broadway at the beach and short drive to the mall. The two problems I had with this hotel is the only ice maker that work was on first floor(i was on 4th). The low hanging shower head since I am 6.2ft tall. You have to bend down to use the shower and the head does not move up or down(fixed). Overall it was clean and ac friendly with internet and cable tv.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach Broadway Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lexington KY
Sep 1, 2009

Above par for the most part

The location of this place was wonderful! It is directly across from Broadway at the Beach so you have anything you need within walking distance. There is a Target less than 1 mile away, as well as tons of restaurants and shops. The pool was fabulous, as well as the spa! Everything was good with our hotel EXCEPT for the fact that our sheets weren't changed in 3 days when we had requested them to be changed each day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Mammys Kitchen just off Kings Highway was amazing!!! Our hotel had complimentary breakfast but we opted to visit Mammys every morning for their breakfast buffet! ! ! ! Talk about awesome!! Yum! !

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach Broadway Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Herndon VA
Aug 31, 2009

Unbeatable location for the price

it's was really good experience..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach Broadway Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Marlborough, MA
Aug 29, 2009

la quinta inn

great experience.. right across the street from broadway on the beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach Broadway Area

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Camanche Iowa
Aug 16, 2009

Bark,Bark, Broken and no help

When asked for towels, a working room key, etc. we were told "we are too busy, come get it yourself." Food chunks under bed, hair in the bathroom. Our keys did not work properly, the bathroom door would not close,the ice and pop machines were broken and the toilet would not flush. Location is good but this place is obviously poorly managed and I feel like we wasted our funds that could have been spent in a quality establishment.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Captain George's Seafood Buffet is outstanding but make sure you are prepared to spend $150 for a party of four.

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach Broadway Area

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
My place
Business
dover,nj
Aug 15, 2009

unbeatable location for the price

Enjoyable time!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top