$59 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 8, 2015 Check-out: Sep 10, 2015

La Quinta Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach Broadway Area

3 stars
View map of 1561 21st Ave North, 1561 21st Ave North, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach Broadway Area

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
88 out of 88
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.2

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach Broadway Area

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sassy's mom
Family
la quinta broadway at the beach
Jul 23, 2012

Awsome hotel

The stay would have been excellent were it not for the room people across the hall who kept their door open and allowed their children to run the halls

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach Broadway Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chickie
Single
Brooklyn, NY, USA
Aug 23, 2011

Great Location

The hotel is perfectly located for what I was interested in doing, i.e. entertainment. It's located across the street from Broadway at the Beach, which has many things for one to enjoy. Food, drinks, shopping, rides are all in this one area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Entertainment tip: Long walk from hotel

If you like to do a lot of walking, then the distance from the hotel to Broadway at the Beach won't be a problem. It's just that once you cross the four-lane road, you then have to cross a grassy area and then you will reach the parking lot to Broadway at the Beach. It is a very long parking lot. Other than that, you will be just fine and once you are actually in Broadway at the Beach, you'll forget about the long walk. It also depends on how fast you walk. Before you make the reservation, check the walking distance and see if it's something that's doable for you.

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach Broadway Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Baltimore
Aug 10, 2009

A great place to stay.

We had a nice breakfest every moring. Its a nice location close to everything.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

You can walk to broadway a nice place.

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach Broadway Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Lexington KY
Sep 1, 2009

Above par for the most part

The location of this place was wonderful! It is directly across from Broadway at the Beach so you have anything you need within walking distance. There is a Target less than 1 mile away, as well as tons of restaurants and shops. The pool was fabulous, as well as the spa! Everything was good with our hotel EXCEPT for the fact that our sheets weren't changed in 3 days when we had requested them to be changed each day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Mammys Kitchen just off Kings Highway was amazing!!! Our hotel had complimentary breakfast but we opted to visit Mammys every morning for their breakfast buffet! ! ! ! Talk about awesome!! Yum! !

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach Broadway Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
New Alexandria PA
Nov 30, 2009

I will book here again. Great location

this was a great Inn to stay at. I will book here in the spring when I return. I never took my dog with me on vacation before and La Quinta Inn made it a special vacation. We were happy the dog was happy. we will be back in the spring and book the same place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach Broadway Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Herndon VA
Aug 31, 2009

Unbeatable location for the price

it's was really good experience..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach Broadway Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
David me me
Family
Herndon, VA
Aug 17, 2014

Good stay

Good Stay. Clean room and enjoyable stay. Close to the Wax Museum

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach Broadway Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hudson the Explorer
Single
Iron Gate
Apr 10, 2015

New Year @ Broadway

The staff was extremely welcoming and the room was excellently maintained. The hotel is within great walking distance to Broadway at the Beach. Even better, I was able to watch the New Year fireworks display from my room (helping to avoid the large crowds). If one is planning to visit Broadway I certainly suggest staying at this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach Broadway Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
going2tb
Single
Waxhaw
May 21, 2015

Typical stay

I cannot say anything bad about this hotel. It has good rates and you get what you pay for. The staff was friendly and the rooms were clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach Broadway Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sharon C.
Family
N/A
Jul 6, 2015

Good getaway

Had a great stay at the hotel. The room was clean and very comfortable. The only negative was there wasn't a refrigerator nor microwave. Everything else was fine. The location was good, directly across from the Broadway, and only 5 minutes from the beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach Broadway Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Byron F.
Family
N/A
Aug 8, 2015

Good value

Good hotel nice and clean. No so close to the beach though and a little thrown off by the giant cock roachs outside.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Back to menu Return to top