$79 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 10, 2015 Check-out: May 12, 2015

La Quinta Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach Broadway Area

3 stars
View map of 1561 21st Ave North, 1561 21st Ave North, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach Broadway Area

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
92 out of 92
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.2

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach Broadway Area

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Jacksonville, NC
Dec 5, 2010

Wonderful location for the price

We chose La Quinta because of its close proximity to the Palace Theater. My family and I went to see the Christmas on Ice show. The theather is literally across the street from the hotel, as is Broadway at the Beach. The hotel was clean and well kept. The rooms did not provide any ammenities, such as lotions, shampoos, plastic laundry bags etc..just a couple of bars of soap. We didn't mind though, as we were only spending one night. The continental breakfast was just that, nothing exciting, so we decided to eat at a local restaurant. This hotel doesn't offer any fanciness, however, it is clean, and the employees are polite.I would stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach Broadway Area

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
littlerich
Business
Myrtle Beach
Nov 28, 2010

avg

Had a great time, everthing was in close range. The down fall, because I used a third party to book the room they wouldnt put the points on my La Quinta card also check Inn was @ 3:00 p.m., not at 1:00 p.m. as stated.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach Broadway Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Washington, DC
Aug 22, 2010

Pleasant Stay

The hotel was convenient and close to multiple attractions. The staff were helpful and nice. The breakfast was okay, but they seem to be watering down the OJ and coffee. The room was clean and quiet and the free Internet was fast. I would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach Broadway Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
coastal dad
Business
delaware
Aug 17, 2010

One stay on Broadway

Hotel was very nice and comfortable. I chose this hotel because of location and an advertised Free shuttle to the airport, when in fact they don't have any shuttle. I was told they stopped that at least 3 years ago.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach Broadway Area

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York
Aug 17, 2010

Great family fun for all

We have taken a few trips over the past few years and I must say this was the most enjoyable. Many things to do and pleasant and helpful staff gave us the opportunity to enjoy things that were not the typical tourist spots.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The staff offered great places to eat for reasonable prices and fun things to do for kids and adults.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach Broadway Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Heel 2 Camel
Business
Durham, NC
Aug 12, 2010

Expensive for distance, but overall good

This was a nice enough hotel; nothing special. I would say that the price was high for the distance that you still had to drive to the beach (only a few minutes, but you still had to pay for parking at the beach). Also,the positions of the rooms made it so that we could hear everything that was going on outside, especially early in the morning when the neighbor's kids were out. Really close to Broadway, which has a lot of interesting things to do. It's close to a lot of regular stores (Target, Lowes, Wal-mart) in case you leave something important at home. I would recommend this hotel if you are looking for a nice place to get away and don't mind a short drive to the beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

You can get a 10% discount at the pizza restaurant in the same parking lot as the hotel. It's kind of expensive for pizza, but it is definitely worth every penny!! We tried the pizza, salad and wings and they were excellent!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach Broadway Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lumberton, NC
Aug 10, 2010

Great Summer Deal and Location

Service was great. Check in and out was quick. Room was nice, clean, and maid service was excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Across the street from Broadway at the Beach. Excellent location for shopping, dining and nitelife.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach Broadway Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
boberin
Business
warsaw, nc
Jul 26, 2010

good deal for the price and location

was in a good location with lots to do (ie dining and shopping). The breakfast buffet was small and had a long line waiting to cook your own waffles.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

when you park at broadway by the sea be ready to walk lots and remember the store you parked near.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach Broadway Area

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fairview Heights, Illinois
Jul 25, 2010

Great Location. Great Staff

This was a perfect location. Just minutes from the beach and across the street was celebrity circle with tons of stuff to do and places to eat. The Staff here was great. Cliff went above and beyond. Thank you La Quinta we had a great time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

There is so much to do in this area. Just miles from outlet malls. Minutes from the beach, entertainment,shpping,fabulous restaurants and so much more.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach Broadway Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
SC
Jul 21, 2010

La Quinta Myrtle Beach

Good location,excellent mattress, clean. Breakfast was medicore and coffee was watery.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top