$79 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 21, 2014 Check-out: Apr 22, 2014

La Quinta Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach Broadway Area

3 stars
1561 21st Ave North, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
82 reviews
la quinta

good time ,well received and very relaxed , a very nice stay , will do it again See full review

  • myrtle man
  • Oct 12, 2013
Quick Family Trip

Clean and close to all the good stuff!! Broadway at the beach is right across the street. The beach... See full review

  • momoffiveandsane
  • Jul 29, 2013
Free Wi-Fi, breakfast and parking
Situated next to the massive entertainment complex Broadway at the Beach, La Quinta Inn & Suites attracts its share of leisure travelers wanting a taste of New Orleans-inspired nightlife and various themed restaurants. The hotel packs value into the price, with free Wi-Fi, daily breakfast featuring pastries, fruit and drinks and free parking. A heated outdoor pool and traditional rooms round out the amenities.
Highlights
  • Adjacent to Broadway at the Beach
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Free breakfast
  • Outdoor heated pool
  • Free parking

Rooms

Tasteful rooms and suites at the La Quinta Inn & Suites pair hunter green drapes, carpet and bedskirts with leafy scroll-patterned bedding. Wood headboards and work desks further the traditional style. Standard amenities cover cable TV, free Wi-Fi and free local calls. Some rooms have a microwave and refrigerator.

Dining
Before guests set out for Broadway at the Beach, South Carolina's marquis entertainment complex, they start their day with La Quinta Inn & Suites' free Bright Side Breakfast. The spread provides essential breakfast items like fruit, hot and cold cereal, bread and muffins, waffles and all-you-can-drink coffee and juice. Otis Spunkmeyer pastries, bagels and milk also are worthwhile add-ons.

Transportation
  • Myrtle Beach International Airport (3.4 mi./5.5 km)
  • Grand Strand Airport (11.5 mi./18.5 km)
Attractions
  • Myrtle Beach Pavilion Amusement Park (0.3 mi./0.4 km)
  • Ripley's Aquarium (0.4 mi./0.7 km)
  • Palace Theatre (0.5 mi./0.7 km)
  • NASCAR SpeedPark (0.6 mi./1 km)
  • The Children's Museum (0.7 mi./1.2 km)
  • Grand Strand (1 mi./1.6 km)
  • Myrtle Waves Water Park (1 mi./1.6 km)
  • Freestyle Music Park (2.8 mi./4.6 km)
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk (3.3 mi./5.4 km)
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center (3.3 mi./5.4 km)
  • Broadway at the Beach (3.5 mi./5.7 km)
  • Franklin G Burroughs – Simeon B Chapin Art Museum (4.2 mi./6.7 km)
  • Myrtle Beach State Park (4.6 mi./7.3 km)
  • Tanger Outlets (5.3 mi./8.5 km)
  • Carolina Opry (5.6 mi./9.1 km)

Business
  • Meeting space

La Quinta Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach Broadway Area Rooms

Deluxe
Deluxe King Room Non-Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, recliner, oversized work area and two dataport phones with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.
Standard
Two Full Non Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with two full beds, oversized desk and two dataport phones with voice mail and free local calls, 25-inch TV with expanded cable, movies and Nintendo

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Boating
Scuba diving
Fishing
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Copy service
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed La Quinta Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach Broadway Area also booked these hotels.

Hotel Map

33.7147 -78.8888
Nearby airports
Myrtle Beach AFB/Intl Airport, (MYR), 5.00, MI, N;
Area description
Resort

Nearby points of interest

  • Palace Theater: 0.1 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 0.2 mi
  • WonderWorks: 0.3 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 0.3 mi
  • MagiQuest: 0.6 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 0.7 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 0.7 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 1 mi
  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 1.2 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 1.6 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 1.6 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 1.8 mi
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 2.3 mi
  • Springmaid Pier: 4.2 mi
  • Franklin G. Burroughs - Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum: 4.2 mi
  • Palace Theater: 0.1 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 0.2 mi
  • WonderWorks: 0.3 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 0.3 mi
  • MagiQuest: 0.6 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 0.7 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 0.7 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 1 mi
  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 1.2 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 1.6 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 1.6 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 1.8 mi
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 2.3 mi
  • Springmaid Pier: 4.2 mi
  • Franklin G. Burroughs - Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum: 4.2 mi
  • Nascar SpeedPark Myrtle Beach: 4.3 mi
  • Myrtle Beach State Park: 5.1 mi
  • The Carolina Opry: 5.8 mi
  • Good Vibrations: 5.8 mi
  • King's North at Myrtle Beach National: 6.9 mi
  • Waccatee Zoo: 9.8 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (82)

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach Broadway Area

Overall score

3.9 / 5
82 out of 82
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.2

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach Broadway Area

Reviewer score

5
SarahSuperStar1896
Myrtle Beach
Oct 17, 2012

Great find for cheap!

The staff at this hotel were very friendly and accommodating. We had to switch rooms and this wasn't a problem at all. The rooms were clean and comfortable. I only regret not waking up early enough for breakfast!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Would highly recommend the Japanese steakhouse and piano bar at Broadway at the Boardwalk! Very fun.

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach Broadway Area

Reviewer score

3
Anonymous
Jacksonville, NC
Dec 5, 2010

Wonderful location for the price

We chose La Quinta because of its close proximity to the Palace Theater. My family and I went to see the Christmas on Ice show. The theather is literally across the street from the hotel, as is Broadway at the Beach. The hotel was clean and well kept. The rooms did not provide any ammenities, such as lotions, shampoos, plastic laundry bags etc..just a couple of bars of soap. We didn't mind though, as we were only spending one night. The continental breakfast was just that, nothing exciting, so we decided to eat at a local restaurant. This hotel doesn't offer any fanciness, however, it is clean, and the employees are polite.I would stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach Broadway Area

Reviewer score

3
littlerich
Myrtle Beach
Nov 28, 2010

avg

Had a great time, everthing was in close range. The down fall, because I used a third party to book the room they wouldnt put the points on my La Quinta card also check Inn was @ 3:00 p.m., not at 1:00 p.m. as stated.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach Broadway Area

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
Washington, DC
Aug 22, 2010

Pleasant Stay

The hotel was convenient and close to multiple attractions. The staff were helpful and nice. The breakfast was okay, but they seem to be watering down the OJ and coffee. The room was clean and quiet and the free Internet was fast. I would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach Broadway Area

Reviewer score

5
Anonymous
New York
Aug 17, 2010

Great family fun for all

We have taken a few trips over the past few years and I must say this was the most enjoyable. Many things to do and pleasant and helpful staff gave us the opportunity to enjoy things that were not the typical tourist spots.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The staff offered great places to eat for reasonable prices and fun things to do for kids and adults.

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach Broadway Area

Reviewer score

4
coastal dad
delaware
Aug 17, 2010

One stay on Broadway

Hotel was very nice and comfortable. I chose this hotel because of location and an advertised Free shuttle to the airport, when in fact they don't have any shuttle. I was told they stopped that at least 3 years ago.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach Broadway Area

Reviewer score

4
Heel 2 Camel
Durham, NC
Aug 12, 2010

Expensive for distance, but overall good

This was a nice enough hotel; nothing special. I would say that the price was high for the distance that you still had to drive to the beach (only a few minutes, but you still had to pay for parking at the beach). Also,the positions of the rooms made it so that we could hear everything that was going on outside, especially early in the morning when the neighbor's kids were out. Really close to Broadway, which has a lot of interesting things to do. It's close to a lot of regular stores (Target, Lowes, Wal-mart) in case you leave something important at home. I would recommend this hotel if you are looking for a nice place to get away and don't mind a short drive to the beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

You can get a 10% discount at the pizza restaurant in the same parking lot as the hotel. It's kind of expensive for pizza, but it is definitely worth every penny!! We tried the pizza, salad and wings and they were excellent!!

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach Broadway Area

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
Lumberton, NC
Aug 10, 2010

Great Summer Deal and Location

Service was great. Check in and out was quick. Room was nice, clean, and maid service was excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Across the street from Broadway at the Beach. Excellent location for shopping, dining and nitelife.

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach Broadway Area

Reviewer score

4
boberin
warsaw, nc
Jul 26, 2010

good deal for the price and location

was in a good location with lots to do (ie dining and shopping). The breakfast buffet was small and had a long line waiting to cook your own waffles.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

when you park at broadway by the sea be ready to walk lots and remember the store you parked near.

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach Broadway Area

Reviewer score

5
Anonymous
Fairview Heights, Illinois
Jul 25, 2010

Great Location. Great Staff

This was a perfect location. Just minutes from the beach and across the street was celebrity circle with tons of stuff to do and places to eat. The Staff here was great. Cliff went above and beyond. Thank you La Quinta we had a great time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

There is so much to do in this area. Just miles from outlet malls. Minutes from the beach, entertainment,shpping,fabulous restaurants and so much more.

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach Broadway Area

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
SC
Jul 21, 2010

La Quinta Myrtle Beach

Good location,excellent mattress, clean. Breakfast was medicore and coffee was watery.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top