$59 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 8, 2015 Check-out: Sep 10, 2015

La Quinta Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach Broadway Area

3 stars
View map of 1561 21st Ave North, 1561 21st Ave North, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach Broadway Area

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
88 out of 88
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.2

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach Broadway Area

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SarahSuperStar1896
Couples
Myrtle Beach
Oct 17, 2012

Great find for cheap!

The staff at this hotel were very friendly and accommodating. We had to switch rooms and this wasn't a problem at all. The rooms were clean and comfortable. I only regret not waking up early enough for breakfast!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Would highly recommend the Japanese steakhouse and piano bar at Broadway at the Boardwalk! Very fun.

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach Broadway Area

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
dulce gattita
Family
Fayetteville n.c
Aug 24, 2014

very good

nice place. .I be happy is very clean. .comfort. place close. nice

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

I love

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach Broadway Area

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Belinda H.
Family
N/A
Aug 16, 2015

Family get away!

The bed that I slept in wasn't comfortable, the mattress was VERY used. When you rolled over, it was like rolling into a hole in the middle. other than that, everything else was fine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach Broadway Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jjay19
Couples
Framingham, MA
Mar 7, 2012

Good experience

The staff was extremely friendly and even let me check in a few hours early when my flight time had changed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach Broadway Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
kferrell
Single
Moncks Corner, SC 29461, USA
Apr 15, 2012

nice place

the hotel was very nice and in a very good location.The staff was very nice to

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach Broadway Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Adams from nc
Couples
NC
Jul 27, 2012

really good location

Close to everything, beach, attractions, shopping and walking distance to the Broadway at the beach. Overall very good axperience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach Broadway Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
stevo53
Business
PA.
Jun 4, 2013

Myrtle Beach 2013

The Hotel up to standards when it comes to service. I found my stay to be very comfortable. It would have been nice to have a shuttle from the airport as an amenity comfort. Other wise everything was fine. Some of the areas in the Hotel could have been cleaned better. For instance the floors/carpet in certain parts were not checked for overall cleanliness. Someone should supervise the staff once they have finished for the day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Have a car for further exploration.

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach Broadway Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AileenMichelle
Family
NY, NY
Jul 12, 2013

Vacation stop Over on the Way to Orlando

My entire family had a great stay at this hotel on our way to Orlando from NY. The free continental breakfast was delicious. The staff was courteous and polite.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Broadway on the Beach Beach

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach Broadway Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
myrtle man
Family
ocean county nj
Oct 12, 2013

la quinta

good time ,well received and very relaxed , a very nice stay , will do it again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

boardwalk on the beach , 5 minutes from ocean ,and all the excitement one would like.

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach Broadway Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Heel 2 Camel
Couples
Durham, NC
Aug 12, 2010

Expensive for distance, but overall good

This was a nice enough hotel; nothing special. I would say that the price was high for the distance that you still had to drive to the beach (only a few minutes, but you still had to pay for parking at the beach). Also,the positions of the rooms made it so that we could hear everything that was going on outside, especially early in the morning when the neighbor's kids were out. Really close to Broadway, which has a lot of interesting things to do. It's close to a lot of regular stores (Target, Lowes, Wal-mart) in case you leave something important at home. I would recommend this hotel if you are looking for a nice place to get away and don't mind a short drive to the beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

You can get a 10% discount at the pizza restaurant in the same parking lot as the hotel. It's kind of expensive for pizza, but it is definitely worth every penny!! We tried the pizza, salad and wings and they were excellent!!

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach Broadway Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
SC
Jul 21, 2010

La Quinta Myrtle Beach

Good location,excellent mattress, clean. Breakfast was medicore and coffee was watery.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top