$89 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 31, 2015 Check-out: Jun 2, 2015

La Quinta Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach Broadway Area

3 stars
View map of 1561 21st Ave North, 1561 21st Ave North, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach Broadway Area

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
97 out of 97
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.1

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach Broadway Area

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SarahSuperStar1896
Myrtle Beach
Oct 17, 2012

Great find for cheap!

The staff at this hotel were very friendly and accommodating. We had to switch rooms and this wasn't a problem at all. The rooms were clean and comfortable. I only regret not waking up early enough for breakfast!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Would highly recommend the Japanese steakhouse and piano bar at Broadway at the Boardwalk! Very fun.

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach Broadway Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Adams from nc
Business
NC
Jul 27, 2012

really good location

Close to everything, beach, attractions, shopping and walking distance to the Broadway at the beach. Overall very good axperience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach Broadway Area

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sassy's mom
Business
la quinta broadway at the beach
Jul 23, 2012

Awsome hotel

The stay would have been excellent were it not for the room people across the hall who kept their door open and allowed their children to run the halls

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach Broadway Area

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jan from Germany
Business
Europe
Jun 3, 2012

Typical La Quinta - excellent

Great experience, i love this chain. Clean, comfy, very friendly staff, great breakfast, good working wifi. Quiet room. You don´t need more to be satisfied.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach Broadway Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
kferrell
Business
Moncks Corner, SC 29461, USA
Apr 15, 2012

nice place

the hotel was very nice and in a very good location.The staff was very nice to

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach Broadway Area

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Miracle
Business
Cary, NC, USA
Mar 11, 2012

Excellent for the price

For the price, it doesn't get better than this. It's a mile and a half from the beach, but there is meter parking close to the water. The room was clean and comfortable. It's not in perfect repair, but the hotel does not look run down. All requests to staff were met with willing and friendly assistance. The gym is small, but it was clean and very functional. There were a few problems with the room which we reported at check out. The outlets for the fridge and microwave were not working properly, and the bathroom door did not close properly. I also forgot to tell them that the bottom dresser drawers were stuck. While these problems lower the hotel's overall rating, they were my only complaints. The room looked nice and was comfortable. It was a great value for the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Mellow Mushroom is next door to the hotel and has a variety of food as well as TVs for games. Broadway at the Beach is also within walking distance.

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach Broadway Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jjay19
Business
Framingham, MA
Mar 7, 2012

Good experience

The staff was extremely friendly and even let me check in a few hours early when my flight time had changed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach Broadway Area

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SuperMom4
Business
Jacksonville, NC, USA
Feb 26, 2012

Great place to stay!

My husband surprised me with a vacation to Myrtle Beach for my birthday and we booked a room at this hotel. It was perfect for me, my husband, my 10 year old and 8 month old. Quiet, clean and comfy beds. The staff was very polite and helpful. It's very close to Broadway at the Beach. We could see the Palace Theater from our window. It's also close to restaurants (Mellow Mushroom is right next door). We stayed during the "off season", but it was still very nice. I highly recommend this hotel! The only con is that they do not have mini-fridges in every room. I could have used one with my 8 month old's bottles.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach Broadway Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JadoreLaVie
Business
Queens, NY
Jan 30, 2012

Very good Place to stay

very close to broadway at the beach, but in order to walk over there you need to cross a 4 lane street and there is no sidewalk! I took a taxi from the hotel to broadway and it was just $5 (i wanted to drink and not drive). Frontdesk personnel were very polite and helpful. Room was super clean. Beds were super comfortable. The breakfast is not worth getting up early for. I went on January 2012 and broadway at the beach and Ocean Blvd were both DEAD, mostly everything was closed during day and night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Medievel Times was the highlight of my trip, Pirate Voyage is a must as well.

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach Broadway Area

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Snoman
Business
Wisconsin
Jan 25, 2012

One Day Trip

Good value and location! Close to food and shopping if needed with a mall just a short drive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Rippley Belive it or Not Museum

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach Broadway Area

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Petebiker
Business
Summerville SC
Oct 4, 2011

Great Place To Stay

Its a great place to stay, and it is centerly located to all atractions restraunts and it is quiet. The staff is great and the rooms are very comfortable. Stayed here before and would stay here again. They are a motorcycle friendly place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Everything you need is accross the street at Broadway at the Beach and a short walking distance in any direction

Back to menu Return to top