$109 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 17, 2014 Check-out: Aug 18, 2014

La Quinta Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach Broadway Area

3 stars
1561 21st Ave North, 1561 21st Ave North, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
144 reviews
la quinta

good time ,well received and very relaxed , a very nice stay , will do it again See full review

  • myrtle man
  • Oct 12, 2013
Quick Family Trip

Clean and close to all the good stuff!! Broadway at the beach is right across the street. The beach... See full review

  • momoffiveandsane
  • Jul 29, 2013
Free Wi-Fi, breakfast and parking
Situated next to the massive entertainment complex Broadway at the Beach, La Quinta Inn & Suites attracts its share of leisure travelers wanting a taste of New Orleans-inspired nightlife and various themed restaurants. The hotel packs value into the price, with free Wi-Fi, daily breakfast featuring pastries, fruit and drinks and free parking. A heated outdoor pool and traditional rooms round out the amenities.
Highlights
  • Adjacent to Broadway at the Beach
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Free breakfast
  • Outdoor heated pool
  • Free parking

Rooms

Tasteful rooms and suites at the La Quinta Inn & Suites pair hunter green drapes, carpet and bedskirts with leafy scroll-patterned bedding. Wood headboards and work desks further the traditional style. Standard amenities cover cable TV, free Wi-Fi and free local calls. Some rooms have a microwave and refrigerator.

Dining
Before guests set out for Broadway at the Beach, South Carolina's marquis entertainment complex, they start their day with La Quinta Inn & Suites' free Bright Side Breakfast. The spread provides essential breakfast items like fruit, hot and cold cereal, bread and muffins, waffles and all-you-can-drink coffee and juice. Otis Spunkmeyer pastries, bagels and milk also are worthwhile add-ons.

Transportation
  • Myrtle Beach International Airport (3.4 mi./5.5 km)
  • Grand Strand Airport (11.5 mi./18.5 km)
Attractions
  • Myrtle Beach Pavilion Amusement Park (0.3 mi./0.4 km)
  • Ripley's Aquarium (0.4 mi./0.7 km)
  • Palace Theatre (0.5 mi./0.7 km)
  • NASCAR SpeedPark (0.6 mi./1 km)
  • The Children's Museum (0.7 mi./1.2 km)
  • Grand Strand (1 mi./1.6 km)
  • Myrtle Waves Water Park (1 mi./1.6 km)
  • Freestyle Music Park (2.8 mi./4.6 km)
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk (3.3 mi./5.4 km)
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center (3.3 mi./5.4 km)
  • Broadway at the Beach (3.5 mi./5.7 km)
  • Franklin G Burroughs – Simeon B Chapin Art Museum (4.2 mi./6.7 km)
  • Myrtle Beach State Park (4.6 mi./7.3 km)
  • Tanger Outlets (5.3 mi./8.5 km)
  • Carolina Opry (5.6 mi./9.1 km)

Business
  • Meeting space

La Quinta Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach Broadway Area Rooms

Deluxe
Deluxe King Room Non-Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, recliner, oversized work area and two dataport phones with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.
Standard
Two Full Non Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with two full beds, oversized desk and two dataport phones with voice mail and free local calls, 25-inch TV with expanded cable, movies and Nintendo

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Boating
Scuba diving
Fishing
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Copy service
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed La Quinta Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach Broadway Area also booked these hotels.

Hotel Map

33.7147 -78.8888
Nearby airports
Myrtle Beach AFB/Intl Airport, (MYR), 5.00, MI, N;
Area description
Resort

Nearby points of interest

  • Palace Theater: 0.1 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 0.2 mi
  • WonderWorks: 0.3 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 0.3 mi
  • MagiQuest: 0.6 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 0.7 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 0.7 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 1 mi
  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 1.2 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 1.6 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 1.6 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 1.8 mi
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 2.3 mi
  • Springmaid Pier: 4.2 mi
  • Franklin G. Burroughs - Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum: 4.2 mi
  • Palace Theater: 0.1 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 0.2 mi
  • WonderWorks: 0.3 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 0.3 mi
  • MagiQuest: 0.6 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 0.7 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 0.7 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 1 mi
  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 1.2 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 1.6 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 1.6 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 1.8 mi
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 2.3 mi
  • Springmaid Pier: 4.2 mi
  • Franklin G. Burroughs - Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum: 4.2 mi
  • Nascar SpeedPark Myrtle Beach: 4.3 mi
  • Myrtle Beach State Park: 5.1 mi
  • The Carolina Opry: 5.8 mi
  • Good Vibrations: 5.8 mi
  • King's North at Myrtle Beach National: 6.9 mi
  • Waccatee Zoo: 9.8 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (144)

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach Broadway Area

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
144 out of 144
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.2

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach Broadway Area

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Petebiker
Summerville SC
Oct 4, 2011

Great Place To Stay

Its a great place to stay, and it is centerly located to all atractions restraunts and it is quiet. The staff is great and the rooms are very comfortable. Stayed here before and would stay here again. They are a motorcycle friendly place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Everything you need is accross the street at Broadway at the Beach and a short walking distance in any direction

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach Broadway Area

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Petebiker
Summerville SC
Oct 4, 2011

Great Place To Stay

Its a great place to stay, and it is centerly located to all atractions restraunts and it is quiet. The staff is great and the rooms are very comfortable. Stayed here before and would stay here again. They are a motorcycle friendly place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Everything you need is accross the street at Broadway at the Beach and a short walking distance in any direction

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach Broadway Area

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mini Cooper Couple
Sanford NC
Sep 12, 2011

Great for an overnight getaway with the hubby!

The staff was excellant!! They allowed us to check in early when we arrived. Even arranged a smoking room for us. The room was pretty ordinary. Nothing spectacular. It was very comfortable and clean. NO BED BUGS were found by my worried little mind!! Are they the Hilton? No. However, for an average couple looking for a decent weekend getaway, this hotel was perfect. Not ocean side, but Broadway at The Beach side, just what we wanted. I do feel the price for the room was a bit pricey for the type of hotel. The staff does make better to accept though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Loved the location to Broadway at the Beach. Very easy to get to, just a right turn and it was there!

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach Broadway Area

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mini Cooper Couple
Sanford NC
Sep 12, 2011

Great for an overnight getaway with the hubby!

The staff was excellant!! They allowed us to check in early when we arrived. Even arranged a smoking room for us. The room was pretty ordinary. Nothing spectacular. It was very comfortable and clean. NO BED BUGS were found by my worried little mind!! Are they the Hilton? No. However, for an average couple looking for a decent weekend getaway, this hotel was perfect. Not ocean side, but Broadway at The Beach side, just what we wanted. I do feel the price for the room was a bit pricey for the type of hotel. The staff does make better to accept though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Loved the location to Broadway at the Beach. Very easy to get to, just a right turn and it was there!

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach Broadway Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chickie
Brooklyn, NY, USA
Aug 23, 2011

Great Location

The hotel is perfectly located for what I was interested in doing, i.e. entertainment. It's located across the street from Broadway at the Beach, which has many things for one to enjoy. Food, drinks, shopping, rides are all in this one area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Long walk from hotel

If you like to do a lot of walking, then the distance from the hotel to Broadway at the Beach won't be a problem. It's just that once you cross the four-lane road, you then have to cross a grassy area and then you will reach the parking lot to Broadway at the Beach. It is a very long parking lot. Other than that, you will be just fine and once you are actually in Broadway at the Beach, you'll forget about the long walk. It also depends on how fast you walk. Before you make the reservation, check the walking distance and see if it's something that's doable for you.

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach Broadway Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chickie
Brooklyn, NY, USA
Aug 23, 2011

Great Location

The hotel is perfectly located for what I was interested in doing, i.e. entertainment. It's located across the street from Broadway at the Beach, which has many things for one to enjoy. Food, drinks, shopping, rides are all in this one area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Long walk from hotel

If you like to do a lot of walking, then the distance from the hotel to Broadway at the Beach won't be a problem. It's just that once you cross the four-lane road, you then have to cross a grassy area and then you will reach the parking lot to Broadway at the Beach. It is a very long parking lot. Other than that, you will be just fine and once you are actually in Broadway at the Beach, you'll forget about the long walk. It also depends on how fast you walk. Before you make the reservation, check the walking distance and see if it's something that's doable for you.

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach Broadway Area

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Florence, SC
Jul 28, 2011

Excellent location

Excellent location adjacent to Broadway at the Beach. Nice, simple breakfast offerings. Some concerns with cleanliness: a damp towel was folded atop our supposedly clean pile, and the carpet (though visibly clean) was filthy to the degree that walking on it left the soles of our feet black.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

All the nostalgia of the old Pavillion amusement park has been set up at Broadway!

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach Broadway Area

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Florence, SC
Jul 28, 2011

Excellent location

Excellent location adjacent to Broadway at the Beach. Nice, simple breakfast offerings. Some concerns with cleanliness: a damp towel was folded atop our supposedly clean pile, and the carpet (though visibly clean) was filthy to the degree that walking on it left the soles of our feet black.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

All the nostalgia of the old Pavillion amusement park has been set up at Broadway!

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach Broadway Area

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
vac1
Charlotte, NC
Jul 19, 2011

good location

enjoyed Broadway by the beach. hotel is located close to the beach and Broadway by the beach which has plenty entertainment. was disappointed by the size of the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach Broadway Area

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
vac1
Charlotte, NC
Jul 19, 2011

good location

enjoyed Broadway by the beach. hotel is located close to the beach and Broadway by the beach which has plenty entertainment. was disappointed by the size of the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Back to menu Return to top