$109 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 17, 2014 Check-out: Aug 18, 2014

La Quinta Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach Broadway Area

3 stars
1561 21st Ave North, 1561 21st Ave North, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
144 reviews
la quinta

good time ,well received and very relaxed , a very nice stay , will do it again See full review

  • myrtle man
  • Oct 12, 2013
Quick Family Trip

Clean and close to all the good stuff!! Broadway at the beach is right across the street. The beach... See full review

  • momoffiveandsane
  • Jul 29, 2013
Free Wi-Fi, breakfast and parking
Situated next to the massive entertainment complex Broadway at the Beach, La Quinta Inn & Suites attracts its share of leisure travelers wanting a taste of New Orleans-inspired nightlife and various themed restaurants. The hotel packs value into the price, with free Wi-Fi, daily breakfast featuring pastries, fruit and drinks and free parking. A heated outdoor pool and traditional rooms round out the amenities.
Highlights
  • Adjacent to Broadway at the Beach
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Free breakfast
  • Outdoor heated pool
  • Free parking

Rooms

Tasteful rooms and suites at the La Quinta Inn & Suites pair hunter green drapes, carpet and bedskirts with leafy scroll-patterned bedding. Wood headboards and work desks further the traditional style. Standard amenities cover cable TV, free Wi-Fi and free local calls. Some rooms have a microwave and refrigerator.

Dining
Before guests set out for Broadway at the Beach, South Carolina's marquis entertainment complex, they start their day with La Quinta Inn & Suites' free Bright Side Breakfast. The spread provides essential breakfast items like fruit, hot and cold cereal, bread and muffins, waffles and all-you-can-drink coffee and juice. Otis Spunkmeyer pastries, bagels and milk also are worthwhile add-ons.

Transportation
  • Myrtle Beach International Airport (3.4 mi./5.5 km)
  • Grand Strand Airport (11.5 mi./18.5 km)
Attractions
  • Myrtle Beach Pavilion Amusement Park (0.3 mi./0.4 km)
  • Ripley's Aquarium (0.4 mi./0.7 km)
  • Palace Theatre (0.5 mi./0.7 km)
  • NASCAR SpeedPark (0.6 mi./1 km)
  • The Children's Museum (0.7 mi./1.2 km)
  • Grand Strand (1 mi./1.6 km)
  • Myrtle Waves Water Park (1 mi./1.6 km)
  • Freestyle Music Park (2.8 mi./4.6 km)
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk (3.3 mi./5.4 km)
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center (3.3 mi./5.4 km)
  • Broadway at the Beach (3.5 mi./5.7 km)
  • Franklin G Burroughs – Simeon B Chapin Art Museum (4.2 mi./6.7 km)
  • Myrtle Beach State Park (4.6 mi./7.3 km)
  • Tanger Outlets (5.3 mi./8.5 km)
  • Carolina Opry (5.6 mi./9.1 km)

Business
  • Meeting space

La Quinta Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach Broadway Area Rooms

Deluxe
Deluxe King Room Non-Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, recliner, oversized work area and two dataport phones with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.
Standard
Two Full Non Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with two full beds, oversized desk and two dataport phones with voice mail and free local calls, 25-inch TV with expanded cable, movies and Nintendo

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Boating
Scuba diving
Fishing
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Copy service
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed La Quinta Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach Broadway Area also booked these hotels.

Hotel Map

33.7147 -78.8888
Nearby airports
Myrtle Beach AFB/Intl Airport, (MYR), 5.00, MI, N;
Area description
Resort

Nearby points of interest

  • Palace Theater: 0.1 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 0.2 mi
  • WonderWorks: 0.3 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 0.3 mi
  • MagiQuest: 0.6 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 0.7 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 0.7 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 1 mi
  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 1.2 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 1.6 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 1.6 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 1.8 mi
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 2.3 mi
  • Springmaid Pier: 4.2 mi
  • Franklin G. Burroughs - Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum: 4.2 mi
  • Palace Theater: 0.1 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 0.2 mi
  • WonderWorks: 0.3 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 0.3 mi
  • MagiQuest: 0.6 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 0.7 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 0.7 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 1 mi
  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 1.2 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 1.6 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 1.6 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 1.8 mi
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 2.3 mi
  • Springmaid Pier: 4.2 mi
  • Franklin G. Burroughs - Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum: 4.2 mi
  • Nascar SpeedPark Myrtle Beach: 4.3 mi
  • Myrtle Beach State Park: 5.1 mi
  • The Carolina Opry: 5.8 mi
  • Good Vibrations: 5.8 mi
  • King's North at Myrtle Beach National: 6.9 mi
  • Waccatee Zoo: 9.8 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (144)

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach Broadway Area

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
144 out of 144
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.2

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach Broadway Area

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Walnut Creek, CA
Jun 25, 2011

Great location, nice room, very friendly

[...] the front desk clerck was very nice and helpfullThe room was a good size, clean and comfortable. I felt at homeShops, restaurants and entertaiment are very close almust walking distance. The beach is fairly close.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach Broadway Area

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sassy's mom
la quinta broadway at the beach
Jul 23, 2012

Awsome hotel

The stay would have been excellent were it not for the room people across the hall who kept their door open and allowed their children to run the halls

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach Broadway Area

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Jul 6, 2007

Very family friendly and comfortable

I was very impressed first with the cleanliness of the rooms and hotel. It was superb. Also the staff was courteous and helpful in every way.I thought of perfect etiquette when I first came.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Long walk from hotel

Boardwalk.

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach Broadway Area

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
JACKSONVILLE FLORIDA
Mar 16, 2009

WONDERFUL AND SAFE PLACE TO STAY A+++++

I LOVED MY STAY. THE PEOPLE HERE ARE ALL SO FRIENDLY AND HELPFUL. THE ROOMS WERE SO CLEAN AND HAD A WONDERFUL FRAGRANCE. IT WAS A NICE AND QUIET HOTEL AND HAD THE WELCOMING HOME TYPE FEELING. I WAS VISITING MY SON AND HIS MARINES AND THEY LOVED THIS PLACE. ALL THE MARINES WILL BE STAYING HERE ON FUTURE TRIPS. ITS CLOSE TO SO MUCH ATTRACTIONS. I CANT THANK THESE PEOPLE ENOUGH. I ONLY NOW THAT FROM NOW ON I WILL ONLY STAY AT LA QUINTA NO MATTER WHAT STATE IM IN. AND THE MOST IMPORTANT, THEY ARE PET FRIENDLY AND LOVED MY DOG. THANKS AGAIN AND SEE YOU NEXT TIME

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

THERE ARE SO MUCH ATTRACTIONS AND STUFF TO DO CLOSE BY.

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach Broadway Area

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Fairview Heights, Illinois
Jul 25, 2010

Great Location. Great Staff

This was a perfect location. Just minutes from the beach and across the street was celebrity circle with tons of stuff to do and places to eat. The Staff here was great. Cliff went above and beyond. Thank you La Quinta we had a great time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

There is so much to do in this area. Just miles from outlet malls. Minutes from the beach, entertainment,shpping,fabulous restaurants and so much more.

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach Broadway Area

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Charlotte, NC
Jun 1, 2009

Comfy beds!

We had our chihuahua/papillon for our visit in May 2009 and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. No pet fees-a plus! Located near sidewalks, only one (1) mile from the beach. Across the street from Broadway, the Palace Theater. Our room (118) was very peaceful. We loved the comfy pillows and the bed was superb! Good value for the money. Breakfast is your standard make your own waffle, cereals, juices, etc. We enjoyed our stay overall.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Across the street from Broadway - The Palace Theater. Short drive to the beach. Only 1 mile from the beach - a 5 minute drive.

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach Broadway Area

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
My place
dover,nj
Aug 15, 2009

unbeatable location for the price

Enjoyable time!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach Broadway Area

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jan from Germany
Europe
Jun 3, 2012

Typical La Quinta - excellent

Great experience, i love this chain. Clean, comfy, very friendly staff, great breakfast, good working wifi. Quiet room. You don´t need more to be satisfied.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach Broadway Area

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
DARLINGTON S.C
Apr 12, 2010

GREAT GETWAY!!!!!!!!!

THIS WAS MY 2ND STAY AT THAT LOCATION AND WILL LIKE TO CONTINUE THERE,WHY BECAUSE IT THE BEST LOCATION FOR ME AND WIFE TO ENJOY THE STAY. THERE'S BROADWAY AT THE BEACH WHICH WE LOVE THE BEST ALWAYS SOMETHING TO DO TO RELAX. THE STAFF WERE FRIENDLY AND HELPFUL, WILL RECOMMEND TO ANYONE WHOSE LOOKING FOR SOMEWHERE TO RELAX AND ENJOYED THE AREA.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

BROADWAY ACROSS THE STREET YOU CAN WALK OR DRIVE.

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach Broadway Area

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Jun 24, 2008

Very family friendly

The La Quinta was very nice. We stayed there again for the 2nd time in June 2008. The internet is free each day, the pool and hotel was very clean. The staff was very helpful and recommended our first place right near the hotel for an excellent dinner. The breakfast was really convenient and nice each morning. I would also like to say they are very family oriented. This is also right across the street from Broadway on the Beach and 2 or 3 blocks from the ocean. The cost was just right also.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

GO to T-Bonz for a great dinner.

Back to menu Return to top