$139 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 23, 2015 Check-out: Aug 25, 2015

Kingston Plantation Condos

4 stars
View map of 9800 Queensway Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29572

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
81 reviews
Simply the best!

This was the best vacation room I have ever booked. 5 star in my book. See full review

  • john a.
  • Apr 6, 2015
Awesome Valentines weekend

I was very pleased with this hotel. Whenever I visit Myrtle Beach this is where I will stay. See full review

  • PORSHA M.
  • Feb 22, 2015

The oceanfront Embassy Suites Kingston Plantation Condos boasts a 50,000-square-foot water park. The 255-room property is a prominent destination itself for legions of families who flock to the property every summer. Ample event space also brings business travelers. Chic environs combined with ocean vistas -- viewable from the restaurants and private balconies -- keep guests coming back.

Dining

The hotel takes advantage of its coastal location with ocean views from each of its three restaurants, including Low Country-inspired Fisheye Grill, classic chophouse Omaha Steakhouse and alfresco eatery SPLASH! Café & Bar, which is attached to the water park and only open from May to October.

Rooms

Business and leisure travelers find comfort in contemporary rooms that offer views of the Atlantic. Bold prints, from dotted carpet to textured sheer curtain panels with wave patterns, make a modern statement. A lounge separates the bedroom from the living area. Visitors access Wi-Fi for an additional charge.

Highlights
  • Located on Grand Strand
  • SPLASH! Caribbean Family Water Playground and Lazy River open seasonally
  • Nine pools and lighted tennis courts
  • Two oceanfront restaurants and poolside caf�nd bar
Nearby attractions
  • Carolina Opry (1.7 mi./2.7 km)
  • Alabama Theater (2.9 mi./4.6 km)
  • Ripley's Aquarium (6.7 mi./10.8 km)
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk (6.8 mi./11 km)
  • Children's Museum (6.9 mi./11 km)
  • Myrtle Beach Pavilion Amusement Park (7 mi./11.3 km)
  • NASCAR SpeedPark (7.4 mi./11.9 km)
  • Myrtle Waves Water Park (7.8 mi./12.6 km)
  • Tanger Outlets (10.5 mi./16.9 km)
  • Myrtle Beach State Park (11.5 mi./18.5 km)
Business
  • 70,000 square feet of meeting space
  • Catering services
  • Audio/visual equipment
  • Wi-Fi (fees apply)
Transportation
  • Grand Strand Airport (4.4 mi./7.1 km)
  • Myrtle Beach International Airport (10.6 mi./17 km)
Recreation

Come summer, the resort explodes with action, when SPLASH! Caribbean Family Water Playground and Lazy River opens from Memorial Day to Labor Day. The 50,000-square-foot park is where guests want to be on warm days; immersed in water via jet sprays, waterfalls, spouts and a giant tipping bucket.

 

Guests head to the massive Sport & Health Club, which kicks up the cardio via Aquacise and racquetball classes. Lighted tennis courts keep the regimen going well past sunset.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Kingston Plantation Condos also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Tennis
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi

Nearby points of interest

  • The Carolina Opry: 1.4 mi
  • Good Vibrations: 1.5 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 6.4 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 6.4 mi
  • MagiQuest: 6.6 mi
  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 6.6 mi
  • WonderWorks: 6.8 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 6.8 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 6.9 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 7 mi
  • Palace Theater: 7 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 7.4 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 7.6 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 7.8 mi
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 8.5 mi
  • The Carolina Opry: 1.4 mi
  • Good Vibrations: 1.5 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 6.4 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 6.4 mi
  • MagiQuest: 6.6 mi
  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 6.6 mi
  • WonderWorks: 6.8 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 6.8 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 6.9 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 7 mi
  • Palace Theater: 7 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 7.4 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 7.6 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 7.8 mi
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 8.5 mi
  • Nascar SpeedPark Myrtle Beach: 9.9 mi
  • King's North at Myrtle Beach National: 10.7 mi
  • Springmaid Pier: 10.8 mi
  • Franklin G. Burroughs - Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum: 10.8 mi
  • Myrtle Beach State Park: 11.8 mi
  • Waccatee Zoo: 16.8 mi

Dining

Restaurant
onsite

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
4:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Kingston Plantation Condos

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
22 out of 81
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.6
Value:
4

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Kingston Plantation Condos

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Gistropod
Business
North Carolina
Sep 8, 2014

Great spot to recharge

The staff and facility was top notch. We stated in the Brighton tower and I highly recommend. Very nice facilities and you also have access to hilton facilities as well as Plantion health club.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

You can use the facilities all day after you checkout.

Review of Kingston Plantation Condos

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
H2O Lover
Business
Raleigh, NC
Sep 16, 2013

North Hampton aweful

We stayed in the North Hampton and it was very disappointing! Building interior looked like a prison and room was in very poor shape! Beds headboards falling down, refrig not working, light shades broken etc. The room was to have ocean view but was facing directly into the next building so you could only see a sliver of the ocean if you stretched over the balcony. The location was very good and resort amenities good. Will not stay here again! Talked with others staying in NH and they all agreed they would not be returning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Kingston Plantation Condos

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
The Vermonster
Business
South Burlington VT
Sep 3, 2013

Incredible Setting and Location

We were very pleased with our 5 night stay. There was so much to do with all of the pools and being right on the beach. The staff was very helpful and courteous. We would definitely return!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

If you have the breakfast buffet, get there early as the lines can be long. Manager's reception staff were all excellent.

Review of Kingston Plantation Condos

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Les H
Business
Aiken,SC
Jul 12, 2013

Tough start

When we arrived at the room we took inventory of dishes, silverware, glasses etc. We understand that sometimes items are not supplied we also know that if they are we are responsible if they are missing at the end of the stay. We had one fork, three knives, no dishes, and a few glasses. We tried to call the front desk but the phone didn't work. We walked to the front desk told them our disappointment and they said they would take care of it and send up towels as well. When the person arrived with the towels he looked at the phone and said it was hooked up wrong. He fixed it. He gave us a number to call for the forks, spoons, etc. The person on the other end of that call told us to go to the restaurant in the building and take whatever we wanted back to the room. We contacted the front desk, asked for the manager in charge, got put on hold for 15 minutes before getting disconnected then called back, back on hold for 5 minutes then talked to the manager who got everything straightened out. I felt we got the royal run around. The staff probably hoped we would go away. Other than that experience, everything was OK.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Kingston Plantation Condos

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SADGWAR
Business
Brooklyn, NY, USA
Aug 28, 2011

PLANTATION VILLAS

KINGSTON PLANTATION RESORT GROUNDS ARE SECURE AND WELL KEPT. WE STAYED IN THE VILLAS WHICH IS PRIVATE AND SECURE. WOULD RECOMEND IT HIGHLY

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

BROADWAY AT THE BEACH AND BAREFOOT LANDING ARE MUST SEE FOR SHOPPING AND EATTING

Review of Kingston Plantation Condos

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AE_ OHIO
Business
Ohio
Jul 3, 2011

Kingston Plantation is WONDERFUL!

Wonderful hotel, we stay here every trip!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Kingston Plantation Condos

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Jeffrey Bodacious
Business
Louisville, Georgia
Sep 14, 2010

Labor Day weekend Getaway

We visited the Beach, Broadway at the Beach, Alligator Adventure, The House of Blues, and Barefoot Landing. They could have made sure that they checked all sheets and blankets in each condo for cleanness. We have stayed at more nicer, cleaner, and good scenery hotels for much, much cheaper than the price of this condo.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

The short drive way good because the action area of Myrtle Beach was just up highway 17 and 29.

Review of Kingston Plantation Condos

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Texas
Jul 28, 2010

Empty!

The room apparently is a condo and it had nothing one expects in even a cheap motel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Kingston Plantation Condos

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Knoxville, TN
Jun 4, 2010

MB 5/28/2010

We have been to this hotel twice now and absolutely love the location and the amenities. The pools are great and rooms affordable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Kingston Plantation Condos

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Charlotte travelers
Business
Charlotte, NC
May 31, 2010

MB review

The hotel was pretty good. [...] did not make it entirely clear that we were purchasing a condo rather than a hotel room, but that was not a big deal. The complex was nice, and obviously, there was nothing [...] or the hotel could do about the fact that it was "bike week." The price was definitely right for a holiday weekend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top