$139 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 29, 2014 Check-out: Jul 31, 2014

Kingston Plantation Condos

4 stars
9800 Queensway Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29572
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
136 reviews
Upscale Getaway

We had such a wonderful stay at the plantation, that we will absolutely be back.. It will be a... See full review

  • HappyInjun
  • Apr 7, 2014
Great place to stay

This was out first family vacation and it was amazing See full review

  • Bellaest1981
  • Apr 7, 2014
Seasonal water park and oversized fitness center

The oceanfront Embassy Suites Kingston Plantation Condos boasts a 50,000-square-foot water park. The 255-room property is a prominent destination itself for legions of families who flock to the property every summer. Ample event space also brings business travelers. Chic environs combined with ocean vistas -- viewable from the restaurants and private balconies -- keep guests coming back.

Highlights
  • Located on Grand Strand
  • SPLASH! Caribbean Family Water Playground and Lazy River open seasonally
  • Nine pools and lighted tennis courts
  • Two oceanfront restaurants and poolside caf�nd bar
Rooms

Business and leisure travelers find comfort in contemporary rooms that offer views of the Atlantic. Bold prints, from dotted carpet to textured sheer curtain panels with wave patterns, make a modern statement. A lounge separates the bedroom from the living area. Visitors access Wi-Fi for an additional charge.

Dining

The hotel takes advantage of its coastal location with ocean views from each of its three restaurants, including Low Country-inspired Fisheye Grill, classic chophouse Omaha Steakhouse and alfresco eatery SPLASH! Café & Bar, which is attached to the water park and only open from May to October.

Recreation

Come summer, the resort explodes with action, when SPLASH! Caribbean Family Water Playground and Lazy River opens from Memorial Day to Labor Day. The 50,000-square-foot park is where guests want to be on warm days; immersed in water via jet sprays, waterfalls, spouts and a giant tipping bucket.

 

Guests head to the massive Sport & Health Club, which kicks up the cardio via Aquacise and racquetball classes. Lighted tennis courts keep the regimen going well past sunset.

Transportation
  • Grand Strand Airport (4.4 mi./7.1 km)
  • Myrtle Beach International Airport (10.6 mi./17 km)
Attractions
  • Carolina Opry (1.7 mi./2.7 km)
  • Alabama Theater (2.9 mi./4.6 km)
  • Ripley's Aquarium (6.7 mi./10.8 km)
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk (6.8 mi./11 km)
  • Children's Museum (6.9 mi./11 km)
  • Myrtle Beach Pavilion Amusement Park (7 mi./11.3 km)
  • NASCAR SpeedPark (7.4 mi./11.9 km)
  • Myrtle Waves Water Park (7.8 mi./12.6 km)
  • Tanger Outlets (10.5 mi./16.9 km)
  • Myrtle Beach State Park (11.5 mi./18.5 km)
Business
  • 70,000 square feet of meeting space
  • Catering services
  • Audio/visual equipment
  • Wi-Fi (fees apply)

Hotel Map

33.7661 -78.7824
Nearby airports
Myrtle Beach AFB/Intl Airport, (MYR), 12.00, MI, N;

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Kingston Plantation Condos also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Tennis
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi

Nearby points of interest

  • The Carolina Opry: 1.4 mi
  • Good Vibrations: 1.5 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 6.4 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 6.4 mi
  • MagiQuest: 6.6 mi
  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 6.6 mi
  • WonderWorks: 6.8 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 6.8 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 6.9 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 7 mi
  • Palace Theater: 7 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 7.4 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 7.6 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 7.8 mi
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 8.5 mi
  • The Carolina Opry: 1.4 mi
  • Good Vibrations: 1.5 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 6.4 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 6.4 mi
  • MagiQuest: 6.6 mi
  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 6.6 mi
  • WonderWorks: 6.8 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 6.8 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 6.9 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 7 mi
  • Palace Theater: 7 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 7.4 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 7.6 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 7.8 mi
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 8.5 mi
  • Nascar SpeedPark Myrtle Beach: 9.9 mi
  • King's North at Myrtle Beach National: 10.7 mi
  • Springmaid Pier: 10.8 mi
  • Franklin G. Burroughs - Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum: 10.8 mi
  • Myrtle Beach State Park: 11.8 mi
  • Waccatee Zoo: 16.8 mi

Dining

Restaurant
onsite

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (136)

Ratings and reviews for Kingston Plantation Condos

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
8 out of 136
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.9

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Kingston Plantation Condos

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MB Visit April 2014
Business
Mt. Pleasant
Apr 28, 2014

Kingston Visit April 2014

Very clean and location was very peaceful. Easy access to get to the beach and other amenities Kingston Plantation offers. Have always enjoyed staying at Kingston Plantation when I visit Myrtle Beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Baron's Steak House. Vey friendly and food was excellent.

Review of Kingston Plantation Condos

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Gerard2013
Business
Alexandria, VA
Aug 29, 2013

great Hotel

Very pleasant, hotel staff were very nice, hotel room very clean, I would definitely recommend it. Great Hotel. Free shuttle to downtown Myrtle Beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Kingston Plantation Condos

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
peyton
Business
clemmons, nc
Sep 7, 2011

nice hotel --been there many times

been there before--the condo was not what we expected--carpwt stained, etc.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Kingston Plantation Condos

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
peyton
Business
clemmons, nc
Sep 7, 2011

nice hotel --been there many times

been there before--the condo was not what we expected--carpwt stained, etc.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Kingston Plantation Condos

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Wisconsin
Apr 5, 2011

Myrlte Beach conference

I went to Myrlte Beach for a conference and stayed at the Embassy suites. They put me in a one bedroom condo. It was a little outdated, but very nice, quiet and clean. It was cold and rainy for the first three days, but even though I couldn't go to the beach, the shopping was great and easy to get to. There were also several very good restaurants close by. I had a car, but the shuttle would take you almost anywhere. The conference facilities were very nice and easy to get to from my condo.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Shopping was great in Myrtle Beach!

Review of Kingston Plantation Condos

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Wisconsin
Apr 5, 2011

Myrlte Beach conference

I went to Myrlte Beach for a conference and stayed at the Embassy suites. They put me in a one bedroom condo. It was a little outdated, but very nice, quiet and clean. It was cold and rainy for the first three days, but even though I couldn't go to the beach, the shopping was great and easy to get to. There were also several very good restaurants close by. I had a car, but the shuttle would take you almost anywhere. The conference facilities were very nice and easy to get to from my condo.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Shopping was great in Myrtle Beach!

Review of Kingston Plantation Condos

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
May 28, 2007

Wonderful stay

this was our first time visiting the Sc, and the hotel made it very comfortable to stay in. It was very clean and peaceful, the ocean view was unbelieveable, over all a GREAT STAY I would defenately stay again and recommend everyone i know to stay there-EMBASSEY SUITES-PLANTATION SUITES.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

also an outlet stores around the hotel area with resturants and beach area.

Review of Kingston Plantation Condos

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
May 28, 2007

Wonderful stay

this was our first time visiting the Sc, and the hotel made it very comfortable to stay in. It was very clean and peaceful, the ocean view was unbelieveable, over all a GREAT STAY I would defenately stay again and recommend everyone i know to stay there-EMBASSEY SUITES-PLANTATION SUITES.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

also an outlet stores around the hotel area with resturants and beach area.

Back to menu Return to top