$109 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Mar 5, 2015 Check-out: Mar 7, 2015

Kingston Plantation Condos

4 stars
View map of 9800 Queensway Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29572

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
83 reviews
Awesome Valentines weekend

I was very pleased with this hotel. Whenever I visit Myrtle Beach this is where I will stay. See full review

  • PORSHA M.
  • Feb 22, 2015
Perfect for family vacation

We stayed in a two bedroom condo. it was clean and spacious. See full review

  • Go Vols.
  • Dec 24, 2014
Seasonal water park and oversized fitness center

The oceanfront Embassy Suites Kingston Plantation Condos boasts a 50,000-square-foot water park. The 255-room property is a prominent destination itself for legions of families who flock to the property every summer. Ample event space also brings business travelers. Chic environs combined with ocean vistas -- viewable from the restaurants and private balconies -- keep guests coming back.

Highlights
  • Located on Grand Strand
  • SPLASH! Caribbean Family Water Playground and Lazy River open seasonally
  • Nine pools and lighted tennis courts
  • Two oceanfront restaurants and poolside caf�nd bar
Rooms

Business and leisure travelers find comfort in contemporary rooms that offer views of the Atlantic. Bold prints, from dotted carpet to textured sheer curtain panels with wave patterns, make a modern statement. A lounge separates the bedroom from the living area. Visitors access Wi-Fi for an additional charge.

Dining

The hotel takes advantage of its coastal location with ocean views from each of its three restaurants, including Low Country-inspired Fisheye Grill, classic chophouse Omaha Steakhouse and alfresco eatery SPLASH! Café & Bar, which is attached to the water park and only open from May to October.

Recreation

Come summer, the resort explodes with action, when SPLASH! Caribbean Family Water Playground and Lazy River opens from Memorial Day to Labor Day. The 50,000-square-foot park is where guests want to be on warm days; immersed in water via jet sprays, waterfalls, spouts and a giant tipping bucket.

 

Guests head to the massive Sport & Health Club, which kicks up the cardio via Aquacise and racquetball classes. Lighted tennis courts keep the regimen going well past sunset.

Transportation
  • Grand Strand Airport (4.4 mi./7.1 km)
  • Myrtle Beach International Airport (10.6 mi./17 km)
Attractions
  • Carolina Opry (1.7 mi./2.7 km)
  • Alabama Theater (2.9 mi./4.6 km)
  • Ripley's Aquarium (6.7 mi./10.8 km)
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk (6.8 mi./11 km)
  • Children's Museum (6.9 mi./11 km)
  • Myrtle Beach Pavilion Amusement Park (7 mi./11.3 km)
  • NASCAR SpeedPark (7.4 mi./11.9 km)
  • Myrtle Waves Water Park (7.8 mi./12.6 km)
  • Tanger Outlets (10.5 mi./16.9 km)
  • Myrtle Beach State Park (11.5 mi./18.5 km)
Business
  • 70,000 square feet of meeting space
  • Catering services
  • Audio/visual equipment
  • Wi-Fi (fees apply)

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Kingston Plantation Condos also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Tennis
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi

Nearby points of interest

  • The Carolina Opry: 1.4 mi
  • Good Vibrations: 1.5 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 6.4 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 6.4 mi
  • MagiQuest: 6.6 mi
  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 6.6 mi
  • WonderWorks: 6.8 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 6.8 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 6.9 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 7 mi
  • Palace Theater: 7 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 7.4 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 7.6 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 7.8 mi
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 8.5 mi
  • The Carolina Opry: 1.4 mi
  • Good Vibrations: 1.5 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 6.4 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 6.4 mi
  • MagiQuest: 6.6 mi
  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 6.6 mi
  • WonderWorks: 6.8 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 6.8 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 6.9 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 7 mi
  • Palace Theater: 7 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 7.4 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 7.6 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 7.8 mi
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 8.5 mi
  • Nascar SpeedPark Myrtle Beach: 9.9 mi
  • King's North at Myrtle Beach National: 10.7 mi
  • Springmaid Pier: 10.8 mi
  • Franklin G. Burroughs - Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum: 10.8 mi
  • Myrtle Beach State Park: 11.8 mi
  • Waccatee Zoo: 16.8 mi

Dining

Restaurant
onsite

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
4:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (83)

Ratings and reviews for Kingston Plantation Condos

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
83 out of 83
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.1

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Kingston Plantation Condos

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Honest Kristen
Business
Charleston, SC
Apr 5, 2010

"Frowning faces, beautiful places"

My stay at the hotel was a very short one. Our neighbors were extremely loud, our room was not cleaned and stocked the way it was supposed to be. It took three phone calls to get an answer in guest services and when I finally did, I was hung up on. When she finally arrived, she didn't bring what I had asked her for. This just wasn't a good experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Tanger Outlet Malls

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Kingston Plantation Condos

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Couple on the move
Business
Cambridge, Ontario, Canada
Mar 30, 2010

Buyer beware "private condos"

These are private condos and it shows, Take care and ask to see the rooms before unpacking and checking in. Private decor was dark, cheap and dated. I have some better furniture in my basement. We moved to the beach front hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Kingston Plantation Condos

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Texas
Jul 28, 2010

Empty!

The room apparently is a condo and it had nothing one expects in even a cheap motel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Kingston Plantation Condos

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Anderson, SC
Apr 12, 2010

Kingston Plantation, South Hampton Bldg.

No chairs on balcony for ocean view roomj--balcony was not as large as stated. Upon request we were told that this was the responsibility of the homeowner to provide. There were no cups (hot or cold beverage) provided in room. Thesse were provided by the hotel following a complaint/request. Had expected higher quality furnishings based upon previous experiences at this resort. TV reception was not clear.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Kingston Plantation Condos

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Norfolk, VA
Apr 13, 2007

Disorganized staff

I checked into a room that had a very dirty bathroom. After 3 complaints in a 24 hour period, the manager ended up switching my room and upgrading it. I was okay with that....but, after 36 hours in that room and no hotel staff stepping foot in that room to even give me fresh towels I was once again unhappy and on the phone with management. I have stayed at plenty Embassy Suites up and down the east coast and had never had this problem, or any other for that matter!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Not Applicable

Plenty of entertainment for all ages and tastes...I LOVE the Myrtle Beach area!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Kingston Plantation Condos

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Jeffrey Bodacious
Business
Louisville, Georgia
Sep 14, 2010

Labor Day weekend Getaway

We visited the Beach, Broadway at the Beach, Alligator Adventure, The House of Blues, and Barefoot Landing. They could have made sure that they checked all sheets and blankets in each condo for cleanness. We have stayed at more nicer, cleaner, and good scenery hotels for much, much cheaper than the price of this condo.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

The short drive way good because the action area of Myrtle Beach was just up highway 17 and 29.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Kingston Plantation Condos

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Mar 30, 2008

My review of Embassy Suites Kingston Plantation Condos

I love the privacy and decor this resort offered. I wished the Embassy breakfast and cocktails were included. I didn't use any of the amenities because I wasn't told which if any were included.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The golden corral was clean and friendly

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Kingston Plantation Condos

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Dainn good mom
Business
Hickory , NC.
Jun 1, 2010

Not good at all!!

The last time we were here had a great time. Did not know biker weekend was there. Never will stay there again at memorial day!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Kingston Plantation Condos

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
lovestotravel
Business
Raleigh, NC
Aug 12, 2011

Scimpy--nickel and dime you on everything.

We went to enjoy the beaches and the area. We did not enjoy the hotel. The only thing it has going for it is that it is on the beach. That's it. The room was very small. No coffee or creamer in the room, even though there was a coffee maker. They'd be happy to sell you a $6.00 cup of Starbucks in their lobby--just don't get there too early. The restaurant was bland and overpriced. Honestly, we don't be returning to this hotel, ever. Overpriced for what you get.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Kingston Plantation Condos

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Georgetown, KY
Jul 10, 2011

Very disappointed!

Way overpriced for what we got. Condo was very outdated and not as clean as I expected. [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top