$139 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 27, 2014 Check-out: Jul 29, 2014

Kingston Plantation Condos

4 stars
9800 Queensway Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29572
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
136 reviews
Upscale Getaway

We had such a wonderful stay at the plantation, that we will absolutely be back.. It will be a... See full review

  • HappyInjun
  • Apr 7, 2014
Great place to stay

This was out first family vacation and it was amazing See full review

  • Bellaest1981
  • Apr 7, 2014
Seasonal water park and oversized fitness center

The oceanfront Embassy Suites Kingston Plantation Condos boasts a 50,000-square-foot water park. The 255-room property is a prominent destination itself for legions of families who flock to the property every summer. Ample event space also brings business travelers. Chic environs combined with ocean vistas -- viewable from the restaurants and private balconies -- keep guests coming back.

Highlights
  • Located on Grand Strand
  • SPLASH! Caribbean Family Water Playground and Lazy River open seasonally
  • Nine pools and lighted tennis courts
  • Two oceanfront restaurants and poolside caf�nd bar
Rooms

Business and leisure travelers find comfort in contemporary rooms that offer views of the Atlantic. Bold prints, from dotted carpet to textured sheer curtain panels with wave patterns, make a modern statement. A lounge separates the bedroom from the living area. Visitors access Wi-Fi for an additional charge.

Dining

The hotel takes advantage of its coastal location with ocean views from each of its three restaurants, including Low Country-inspired Fisheye Grill, classic chophouse Omaha Steakhouse and alfresco eatery SPLASH! Café & Bar, which is attached to the water park and only open from May to October.

Recreation

Come summer, the resort explodes with action, when SPLASH! Caribbean Family Water Playground and Lazy River opens from Memorial Day to Labor Day. The 50,000-square-foot park is where guests want to be on warm days; immersed in water via jet sprays, waterfalls, spouts and a giant tipping bucket.

 

Guests head to the massive Sport & Health Club, which kicks up the cardio via Aquacise and racquetball classes. Lighted tennis courts keep the regimen going well past sunset.

Transportation
  • Grand Strand Airport (4.4 mi./7.1 km)
  • Myrtle Beach International Airport (10.6 mi./17 km)
Attractions
  • Carolina Opry (1.7 mi./2.7 km)
  • Alabama Theater (2.9 mi./4.6 km)
  • Ripley's Aquarium (6.7 mi./10.8 km)
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk (6.8 mi./11 km)
  • Children's Museum (6.9 mi./11 km)
  • Myrtle Beach Pavilion Amusement Park (7 mi./11.3 km)
  • NASCAR SpeedPark (7.4 mi./11.9 km)
  • Myrtle Waves Water Park (7.8 mi./12.6 km)
  • Tanger Outlets (10.5 mi./16.9 km)
  • Myrtle Beach State Park (11.5 mi./18.5 km)
Business
  • 70,000 square feet of meeting space
  • Catering services
  • Audio/visual equipment
  • Wi-Fi (fees apply)

Hotel Map

33.7661 -78.7824
Nearby airports
Myrtle Beach AFB/Intl Airport, (MYR), 12.00, MI, N;

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Kingston Plantation Condos also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Tennis
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi

Nearby points of interest

  • The Carolina Opry: 1.4 mi
  • Good Vibrations: 1.5 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 6.4 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 6.4 mi
  • MagiQuest: 6.6 mi
  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 6.6 mi
  • WonderWorks: 6.8 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 6.8 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 6.9 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 7 mi
  • Palace Theater: 7 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 7.4 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 7.6 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 7.8 mi
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 8.5 mi
  • The Carolina Opry: 1.4 mi
  • Good Vibrations: 1.5 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 6.4 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 6.4 mi
  • MagiQuest: 6.6 mi
  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 6.6 mi
  • WonderWorks: 6.8 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 6.8 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 6.9 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 7 mi
  • Palace Theater: 7 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 7.4 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 7.6 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 7.8 mi
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 8.5 mi
  • Nascar SpeedPark Myrtle Beach: 9.9 mi
  • King's North at Myrtle Beach National: 10.7 mi
  • Springmaid Pier: 10.8 mi
  • Franklin G. Burroughs - Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum: 10.8 mi
  • Myrtle Beach State Park: 11.8 mi
  • Waccatee Zoo: 16.8 mi

Dining

Restaurant
onsite

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (136)

Ratings and reviews for Kingston Plantation Condos

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
136 out of 136
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.1

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Kingston Plantation Condos

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Couple on the move
Cambridge, Ontario, Canada
Mar 30, 2010

Buyer beware "private condos"

These are private condos and it shows, Take care and ask to see the rooms before unpacking and checking in. Private decor was dark, cheap and dated. I have some better furniture in my basement. We moved to the beach front hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Kingston Plantation Condos

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Norfolk, VA
Apr 13, 2007

Disorganized staff

I checked into a room that had a very dirty bathroom. After 3 complaints in a 24 hour period, the manager ended up switching my room and upgrading it. I was okay with that....but, after 36 hours in that room and no hotel staff stepping foot in that room to even give me fresh towels I was once again unhappy and on the phone with management. I have stayed at plenty Embassy Suites up and down the east coast and had never had this problem, or any other for that matter!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Entertainment tip: Not Applicable

Plenty of entertainment for all ages and tastes...I LOVE the Myrtle Beach area!!

Review of Kingston Plantation Condos

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Anderson, SC
Apr 12, 2010

Kingston Plantation, South Hampton Bldg.

No chairs on balcony for ocean view roomj--balcony was not as large as stated. Upon request we were told that this was the responsibility of the homeowner to provide. There were no cups (hot or cold beverage) provided in room. Thesse were provided by the hotel following a complaint/request. Had expected higher quality furnishings based upon previous experiences at this resort. TV reception was not clear.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
2
Review of Kingston Plantation Condos

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Texas
Jul 28, 2010

Empty!

The room apparently is a condo and it had nothing one expects in even a cheap motel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of Kingston Plantation Condos

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Mar 30, 2008

My review of Embassy Suites Kingston Plantation Condos

I love the privacy and decor this resort offered. I wished the Embassy breakfast and cocktails were included. I didn't use any of the amenities because I wasn't told which if any were included.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The golden corral was clean and friendly

Review of Kingston Plantation Condos

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Mar 30, 2008

My review of Embassy Suites Kingston Plantation Condos

I love the privacy and decor this resort offered. I wished the Embassy breakfast and cocktails were included. I didn't use any of the amenities because I wasn't told which if any were included.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The golden corral was clean and friendly

Review of Kingston Plantation Condos

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Texas
Jul 28, 2010

Empty!

The room apparently is a condo and it had nothing one expects in even a cheap motel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of Kingston Plantation Condos

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Anderson, SC
Apr 12, 2010

Kingston Plantation, South Hampton Bldg.

No chairs on balcony for ocean view roomj--balcony was not as large as stated. Upon request we were told that this was the responsibility of the homeowner to provide. There were no cups (hot or cold beverage) provided in room. Thesse were provided by the hotel following a complaint/request. Had expected higher quality furnishings based upon previous experiences at this resort. TV reception was not clear.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
2
Review of Kingston Plantation Condos

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
lovestotravel
Raleigh, NC
Aug 12, 2011

Scimpy--nickel and dime you on everything.

We went to enjoy the beaches and the area. We did not enjoy the hotel. The only thing it has going for it is that it is on the beach. That's it. The room was very small. No coffee or creamer in the room, even though there was a coffee maker. They'd be happy to sell you a $6.00 cup of Starbucks in their lobby--just don't get there too early. The restaurant was bland and overpriced. Honestly, we don't be returning to this hotel, ever. Overpriced for what you get.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Kingston Plantation Condos

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Honest Kristen
Charleston, SC
Apr 5, 2010

"Frowning faces, beautiful places"

My stay at the hotel was a very short one. Our neighbors were extremely loud, our room was not cleaned and stocked the way it was supposed to be. It took three phone calls to get an answer in guest services and when I finally did, I was hung up on. When she finally arrived, she didn't bring what I had asked her for. This just wasn't a good experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Tanger Outlet Malls

Back to menu Return to top