$109 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Mar 3, 2015 Check-out: Mar 5, 2015

Kingston Plantation Condos

4 stars
View map of 9800 Queensway Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29572

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
83 reviews
Awesome Valentines weekend

I was very pleased with this hotel. Whenever I visit Myrtle Beach this is where I will stay. See full review

  • PORSHA M.
  • Feb 22, 2015
Perfect for family vacation

We stayed in a two bedroom condo. it was clean and spacious. See full review

  • Go Vols.
  • Dec 24, 2014
Seasonal water park and oversized fitness center

The oceanfront Embassy Suites Kingston Plantation Condos boasts a 50,000-square-foot water park. The 255-room property is a prominent destination itself for legions of families who flock to the property every summer. Ample event space also brings business travelers. Chic environs combined with ocean vistas -- viewable from the restaurants and private balconies -- keep guests coming back.

Highlights
  • Located on Grand Strand
  • SPLASH! Caribbean Family Water Playground and Lazy River open seasonally
  • Nine pools and lighted tennis courts
  • Two oceanfront restaurants and poolside caf�nd bar
Rooms

Business and leisure travelers find comfort in contemporary rooms that offer views of the Atlantic. Bold prints, from dotted carpet to textured sheer curtain panels with wave patterns, make a modern statement. A lounge separates the bedroom from the living area. Visitors access Wi-Fi for an additional charge.

Dining

The hotel takes advantage of its coastal location with ocean views from each of its three restaurants, including Low Country-inspired Fisheye Grill, classic chophouse Omaha Steakhouse and alfresco eatery SPLASH! Café & Bar, which is attached to the water park and only open from May to October.

Recreation

Come summer, the resort explodes with action, when SPLASH! Caribbean Family Water Playground and Lazy River opens from Memorial Day to Labor Day. The 50,000-square-foot park is where guests want to be on warm days; immersed in water via jet sprays, waterfalls, spouts and a giant tipping bucket.

 

Guests head to the massive Sport & Health Club, which kicks up the cardio via Aquacise and racquetball classes. Lighted tennis courts keep the regimen going well past sunset.

Transportation
  • Grand Strand Airport (4.4 mi./7.1 km)
  • Myrtle Beach International Airport (10.6 mi./17 km)
Attractions
  • Carolina Opry (1.7 mi./2.7 km)
  • Alabama Theater (2.9 mi./4.6 km)
  • Ripley's Aquarium (6.7 mi./10.8 km)
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk (6.8 mi./11 km)
  • Children's Museum (6.9 mi./11 km)
  • Myrtle Beach Pavilion Amusement Park (7 mi./11.3 km)
  • NASCAR SpeedPark (7.4 mi./11.9 km)
  • Myrtle Waves Water Park (7.8 mi./12.6 km)
  • Tanger Outlets (10.5 mi./16.9 km)
  • Myrtle Beach State Park (11.5 mi./18.5 km)
Business
  • 70,000 square feet of meeting space
  • Catering services
  • Audio/visual equipment
  • Wi-Fi (fees apply)

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Kingston Plantation Condos also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Tennis
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi

Nearby points of interest

  • The Carolina Opry: 1.4 mi
  • Good Vibrations: 1.5 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 6.4 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 6.4 mi
  • MagiQuest: 6.6 mi
  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 6.6 mi
  • WonderWorks: 6.8 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 6.8 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 6.9 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 7 mi
  • Palace Theater: 7 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 7.4 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 7.6 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 7.8 mi
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 8.5 mi
  • The Carolina Opry: 1.4 mi
  • Good Vibrations: 1.5 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 6.4 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 6.4 mi
  • MagiQuest: 6.6 mi
  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 6.6 mi
  • WonderWorks: 6.8 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 6.8 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 6.9 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 7 mi
  • Palace Theater: 7 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 7.4 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 7.6 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 7.8 mi
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 8.5 mi
  • Nascar SpeedPark Myrtle Beach: 9.9 mi
  • King's North at Myrtle Beach National: 10.7 mi
  • Springmaid Pier: 10.8 mi
  • Franklin G. Burroughs - Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum: 10.8 mi
  • Myrtle Beach State Park: 11.8 mi
  • Waccatee Zoo: 16.8 mi

Dining

Restaurant
onsite

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
4:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (83)

Ratings and reviews for Kingston Plantation Condos

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
83 out of 83
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.1

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Kingston Plantation Condos

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jul 15, 2007

Very family and business friendly

The Embassy Suites Kingston Plantation is a wonderful place to take the family and for business meetings. The staff was very friendly and professional. The facilities were beautiful and very well maintained. The Splash water park was a fun surprise for the kids. We will definitely return in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Lots of souvenier shops and fun places to look around.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Kingston Plantation Condos

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nettie
Business
South Carolina
May 7, 2012

Quiet Getaway

The Villa was wonderful. It had a home like atmosphere. My family had a great time. We could also relax. Very quiet community.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

You can can have all of your meals right there at Kingstone Plantation at the resturant inside.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Kingston Plantation Condos

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lollymiller
Business
Kingston Plantation *Laurel Court Villa
Aug 26, 2013

Perfect spot to relax

We were very happy with our stay in our 2 bedroom villa. It was all we dreamed it could be, with plenty of room for our boys to play and relax. Thank you for the wonderful stay. We also enjoyed walking through the resort and playing at the waterpark. The beach was beautiful as well. All the amenities we were looking for and they all turned out to be fabulous.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Bring your food and eat in your room for a relaxing evening with the family. Our 2 room villa had a well stocked kitchen that was a pleasure to cook in.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Kingston Plantation Condos

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Gerard2013
Business
Alexandria, VA
Aug 29, 2013

great Hotel

Very pleasant, hotel staff were very nice, hotel room very clean, I would definitely recommend it. Great Hotel. Free shuttle to downtown Myrtle Beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Kingston Plantation Condos

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Wharfrat76
Business
Pennsylvania
Sep 1, 2013

Late to the Gate

AWESOME time .. we last minuted vacation and it turned out to be one of our best ! Everyone SOUTH OF THE BORDER is so nice !!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Grocery and shopping are no more than a 5 minute drive.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Kingston Plantation Condos

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Fanci
Business
North Carolina
Sep 2, 2013

Great place to stay affordable and beautiful.

The grounds were beautiful, easy access to the ocean. wonderful amenities on the grounds, friendly staff, very clean accommodations, family friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Kingston Plantation Condos

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
The Vermonster
Business
South Burlington VT
Sep 3, 2013

Incredible Setting and Location

We were very pleased with our 5 night stay. There was so much to do with all of the pools and being right on the beach. The staff was very helpful and courteous. We would definitely return!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

If you have the breakfast buffet, get there early as the lines can be long. Manager's reception staff were all excellent.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Kingston Plantation Condos

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bellaest1981
Business
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Mar 3, 2014

Perfect Vacation Spot

Everything was perfect. Conveniently located near shopping centers and outlets.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Broadway at the Beach

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Kingston Plantation Condos

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
HappyInjun
Business
greensboro, North Carolina
Apr 7, 2014

Upscale Getaway

We had such a wonderful stay at the plantation, that we will absolutely be back.. It will be a tradition from now on.. The amenities and jus the whole ambience of the place is overwhelming.. Anything u cld ask for.is right at ur fingertips, and its mostly complimentary.. From the shuttles to the long list of activities and water parks, this resort is sure to please anyone.. I kno I was well pleased..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

Almost anything u cld ask for is within a short walk, or shuttle ride..

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Kingston Plantation Condos

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bellaest1981
Business
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Apr 7, 2014

Great place to stay

This was out first family vacation and it was amazing

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top