$72 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 28, 2014 Check-out: Dec 31, 2014

Kingston Plantation Condos

4 stars
9800 Queensway Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29572
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
82 reviews
Perfect for family vacation

We stayed in a two bedroom condo. it was clean and spacious. See full review

  • Go Vols.
  • Dec 24, 2014
Great spot to recharge

The staff and facility was top notch. We stated in the Brighton tower and I highly recommend. Very... See full review

  • Gistropod
  • Sep 8, 2014
Seasonal water park and oversized fitness center

The oceanfront Embassy Suites Kingston Plantation Condos boasts a 50,000-square-foot water park. The 255-room property is a prominent destination itself for legions of families who flock to the property every summer. Ample event space also brings business travelers. Chic environs combined with ocean vistas -- viewable from the restaurants and private balconies -- keep guests coming back.

Highlights
  • Located on Grand Strand
  • SPLASH! Caribbean Family Water Playground and Lazy River open seasonally
  • Nine pools and lighted tennis courts
  • Two oceanfront restaurants and poolside caf�nd bar
Rooms

Business and leisure travelers find comfort in contemporary rooms that offer views of the Atlantic. Bold prints, from dotted carpet to textured sheer curtain panels with wave patterns, make a modern statement. A lounge separates the bedroom from the living area. Visitors access Wi-Fi for an additional charge.

Dining

The hotel takes advantage of its coastal location with ocean views from each of its three restaurants, including Low Country-inspired Fisheye Grill, classic chophouse Omaha Steakhouse and alfresco eatery SPLASH! Café & Bar, which is attached to the water park and only open from May to October.

Recreation

Come summer, the resort explodes with action, when SPLASH! Caribbean Family Water Playground and Lazy River opens from Memorial Day to Labor Day. The 50,000-square-foot park is where guests want to be on warm days; immersed in water via jet sprays, waterfalls, spouts and a giant tipping bucket.

 

Guests head to the massive Sport & Health Club, which kicks up the cardio via Aquacise and racquetball classes. Lighted tennis courts keep the regimen going well past sunset.

Transportation
  • Grand Strand Airport (4.4 mi./7.1 km)
  • Myrtle Beach International Airport (10.6 mi./17 km)
Attractions
  • Carolina Opry (1.7 mi./2.7 km)
  • Alabama Theater (2.9 mi./4.6 km)
  • Ripley's Aquarium (6.7 mi./10.8 km)
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk (6.8 mi./11 km)
  • Children's Museum (6.9 mi./11 km)
  • Myrtle Beach Pavilion Amusement Park (7 mi./11.3 km)
  • NASCAR SpeedPark (7.4 mi./11.9 km)
  • Myrtle Waves Water Park (7.8 mi./12.6 km)
  • Tanger Outlets (10.5 mi./16.9 km)
  • Myrtle Beach State Park (11.5 mi./18.5 km)
Business
  • 70,000 square feet of meeting space
  • Catering services
  • Audio/visual equipment
  • Wi-Fi (fees apply)

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Kingston Plantation Condos also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Tennis
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi

Nearby points of interest

  • The Carolina Opry: 1.4 mi
  • Good Vibrations: 1.5 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 6.4 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 6.4 mi
  • MagiQuest: 6.6 mi
  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 6.6 mi
  • WonderWorks: 6.8 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 6.8 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 6.9 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 7 mi
  • Palace Theater: 7 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 7.4 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 7.6 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 7.8 mi
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 8.5 mi
  • The Carolina Opry: 1.4 mi
  • Good Vibrations: 1.5 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 6.4 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 6.4 mi
  • MagiQuest: 6.6 mi
  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 6.6 mi
  • WonderWorks: 6.8 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 6.8 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 6.9 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 7 mi
  • Palace Theater: 7 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 7.4 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 7.6 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 7.8 mi
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 8.5 mi
  • Nascar SpeedPark Myrtle Beach: 9.9 mi
  • King's North at Myrtle Beach National: 10.7 mi
  • Springmaid Pier: 10.8 mi
  • Franklin G. Burroughs - Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum: 10.8 mi
  • Myrtle Beach State Park: 11.8 mi
  • Waccatee Zoo: 16.8 mi

Dining

Restaurant
onsite

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (82)

Ratings and reviews for Kingston Plantation Condos

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
82 out of 82
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.1

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Kingston Plantation Condos

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nickol_98
Business
Augusta, GA
Apr 11, 2010

Would keep coming back

I have stayed here once before at Brighton and this stay our room was located at South Hampton. SH was a bit older than Brighton but still nice. I think I liked the layout better at SH. We stayed in a 2 bedroom and it was plenty of space for 2 couples. Note that each unit is a little different as far as decor, so it's kind of luck of the draw with that. KP is a nice place to stay in MB and I will keep coming back here for several years.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Kingston Plantation Condos

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Honest Kristen
Business
Charleston, SC
Apr 5, 2010

"Frowning faces, beautiful places"

My stay at the hotel was a very short one. Our neighbors were extremely loud, our room was not cleaned and stocked the way it was supposed to be. It took three phone calls to get an answer in guest services and when I finally did, I was hung up on. When she finally arrived, she didn't bring what I had asked her for. This just wasn't a good experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Tanger Outlet Malls

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Kingston Plantation Condos

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Barnwell, SC
Apr 5, 2010

Just a Little Break

Three word ONLY ---Excellent, Excellent, & Excellent!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

< 2 miles

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Kingston Plantation Condos

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sassy Girl
Business
New Bern, NC
Apr 5, 2010

Kingston Plantation Condos Review

This resort is located in North Myrtle Beach, away from the crowded downtown area. It is surrounded by trees and encircles a beautiful lake. The rooms are nice, but the beds are extremely firm. The second room had two twin beds. The space was fairly clean and updated.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Kingston Plantation Condos

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Frequent Traveler!
Business
New York
Apr 4, 2010

Wonderful World!

We arrived tired. We left refreshed, revitalized and completely happy. The staff were amazing catering to or every whim and question. One night, at midnight we asked for coffee. The night clerk literally hunted down coffee packets, cream, sugar and a delightful wistful attitude of self sacrifice and dedication. The cleaning lady was always a pleasure to deal with. She always wished us a hppy day and a good time. I asked the conseigerge for an envelope. No charge, right away he said. I asked for directions, in a surreal moment, he pull out a printed statement of exactly what turns to make to the 'POST OFFICE.' My wife asked me to stop skipping and dancing in the lobby. The food in the steak house was outstanding. The Easter picnic was beatiful witha breath taking view of the sand filled volley ball court and manicured lawns around the activities and fitness center. The beach was another world with lots of friendly young people catching waves of free comradery and joy. I loved our stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

The comedy club, comedy cabana is great and cheap! The food is not good though! East before you go!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Kingston Plantation Condos

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Couple on the move
Business
Cambridge, Ontario, Canada
Mar 30, 2010

Buyer beware "private condos"

These are private condos and it shows, Take care and ask to see the rooms before unpacking and checking in. Private decor was dark, cheap and dated. I have some better furniture in my basement. We moved to the beach front hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Kingston Plantation Condos

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York
Oct 31, 2009

Myrtle Beach

No complaints - when air conditioning did not work at first place checked into we were promptly moved to even better accommodations. Great Place!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Kingston Plantation Condos

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pittsburgh, PA
Sep 17, 2009

Fantastic family getaway

The Kingstom Plantation had everything that is needed for a great vacation. They had moderate prices for food and had great choices for dinning. Friendly & helpful staff. The fitness center was first class. Good location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Kingston Plantation Condos

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
L. Rolland
Business
Oak Ridge, NC
Jul 29, 2009

Absolutely love the location!

My family has visited this resort numerous times and we'll continue to do so in the years to come! Each and every visit holds a new stack of memories. The location is just unbelievable and we continue to find activities for everyone; both on and off the resort!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Kingston Plantation Condos

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Syracuse, NY
May 26, 2009

Great Amenities

Very peaceful setting. Great water park for kids.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Everything - food, entertainment, shopping, etc. right nearby.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top