$149 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jun 2, 2015 Check-out: Jun 4, 2015

Kingston Plantation Condos

4 stars
View map of 9800 Queensway Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29572

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Kingston Plantation Condos

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
87 out of 87
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.1

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Kingston Plantation Condos

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jimmy the beach bum wannabe
Business
Pikeville, Kentucky
Apr 12, 2010

On the spot family getaway

This was our first vacation as a family. I had been to Myrtle Beach with my parents before but this was the first time bringing my wife and kids. When we first arrived the put us in a room that was adjoined to another room (through a locked door). So we unloaded our things and headed to the beach. When we came back to the room there were a group of college students staying in the room we were connected too. They started partying about 8 pm and progressively got louder as the night went on. About 1030 pm i called the front desk to express my concern because of the language they were using because I have small children. Almost before I got the words out of my mouth the front desk apologized and immediately upgraded me to a 2 room suite in the Embassy building next door at no extra charge. The next time I go to Myrtle Beach I know where I'm staying and what building I'm staying in. The staff was excellent. They accomodated every need and were very friendly... they even helped me print directions for a shorter way home.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Barefoot landing is NORTH of this resort!!! Tanger Outlet is very close.

Review of Kingston Plantation Condos

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Anderson, SC
Apr 12, 2010

Kingston Plantation, South Hampton Bldg.

No chairs on balcony for ocean view roomj--balcony was not as large as stated. Upon request we were told that this was the responsibility of the homeowner to provide. There were no cups (hot or cold beverage) provided in room. Thesse were provided by the hotel following a complaint/request. Had expected higher quality furnishings based upon previous experiences at this resort. TV reception was not clear.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Kingston Plantation Condos

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
fayetteville nc
Apr 12, 2010

had a blast

we enjoyed the fair,beach,pool.and nasscar, location was the key and not being in a cramp hotel, to sum it up you would have to visit to believe it

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Kingston Plantation Condos

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nickol_98
Business
Augusta, GA
Apr 11, 2010

Would keep coming back

I have stayed here once before at Brighton and this stay our room was located at South Hampton. SH was a bit older than Brighton but still nice. I think I liked the layout better at SH. We stayed in a 2 bedroom and it was plenty of space for 2 couples. Note that each unit is a little different as far as decor, so it's kind of luck of the draw with that. KP is a nice place to stay in MB and I will keep coming back here for several years.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Kingston Plantation Condos

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Honest Kristen
Business
Charleston, SC
Apr 5, 2010

"Frowning faces, beautiful places"

My stay at the hotel was a very short one. Our neighbors were extremely loud, our room was not cleaned and stocked the way it was supposed to be. It took three phone calls to get an answer in guest services and when I finally did, I was hung up on. When she finally arrived, she didn't bring what I had asked her for. This just wasn't a good experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Tanger Outlet Malls

Review of Kingston Plantation Condos

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Barnwell, SC
Apr 5, 2010

Just a Little Break

Three word ONLY ---Excellent, Excellent, & Excellent!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

< 2 miles

Review of Kingston Plantation Condos

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sassy Girl
Business
New Bern, NC
Apr 5, 2010

Kingston Plantation Condos Review

This resort is located in North Myrtle Beach, away from the crowded downtown area. It is surrounded by trees and encircles a beautiful lake. The rooms are nice, but the beds are extremely firm. The second room had two twin beds. The space was fairly clean and updated.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Kingston Plantation Condos

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Frequent Traveler!
Business
New York
Apr 4, 2010

Wonderful World!

We arrived tired. We left refreshed, revitalized and completely happy. The staff were amazing catering to or every whim and question. One night, at midnight we asked for coffee. The night clerk literally hunted down coffee packets, cream, sugar and a delightful wistful attitude of self sacrifice and dedication. The cleaning lady was always a pleasure to deal with. She always wished us a hppy day and a good time. I asked the conseigerge for an envelope. No charge, right away he said. I asked for directions, in a surreal moment, he pull out a printed statement of exactly what turns to make to the 'POST OFFICE.' My wife asked me to stop skipping and dancing in the lobby. The food in the steak house was outstanding. The Easter picnic was beatiful witha breath taking view of the sand filled volley ball court and manicured lawns around the activities and fitness center. The beach was another world with lots of friendly young people catching waves of free comradery and joy. I loved our stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

The comedy club, comedy cabana is great and cheap! The food is not good though! East before you go!

Review of Kingston Plantation Condos

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Couple on the move
Business
Cambridge, Ontario, Canada
Mar 30, 2010

Buyer beware "private condos"

These are private condos and it shows, Take care and ask to see the rooms before unpacking and checking in. Private decor was dark, cheap and dated. I have some better furniture in my basement. We moved to the beach front hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Kingston Plantation Condos

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York
Oct 31, 2009

Myrtle Beach

No complaints - when air conditioning did not work at first place checked into we were promptly moved to even better accommodations. Great Place!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top