$72 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 29, 2014 Check-out: Jan 1, 2015

Kingston Plantation Condos

4 stars
9800 Queensway Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29572
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
82 reviews
Perfect for family vacation

We stayed in a two bedroom condo. it was clean and spacious. See full review

  • Go Vols.
  • Dec 24, 2014
Great spot to recharge

The staff and facility was top notch. We stated in the Brighton tower and I highly recommend. Very... See full review

  • Gistropod
  • Sep 8, 2014
Seasonal water park and oversized fitness center

The oceanfront Embassy Suites Kingston Plantation Condos boasts a 50,000-square-foot water park. The 255-room property is a prominent destination itself for legions of families who flock to the property every summer. Ample event space also brings business travelers. Chic environs combined with ocean vistas -- viewable from the restaurants and private balconies -- keep guests coming back.

Highlights
  • Located on Grand Strand
  • SPLASH! Caribbean Family Water Playground and Lazy River open seasonally
  • Nine pools and lighted tennis courts
  • Two oceanfront restaurants and poolside caf�nd bar
Rooms

Business and leisure travelers find comfort in contemporary rooms that offer views of the Atlantic. Bold prints, from dotted carpet to textured sheer curtain panels with wave patterns, make a modern statement. A lounge separates the bedroom from the living area. Visitors access Wi-Fi for an additional charge.

Dining

The hotel takes advantage of its coastal location with ocean views from each of its three restaurants, including Low Country-inspired Fisheye Grill, classic chophouse Omaha Steakhouse and alfresco eatery SPLASH! Café & Bar, which is attached to the water park and only open from May to October.

Recreation

Come summer, the resort explodes with action, when SPLASH! Caribbean Family Water Playground and Lazy River opens from Memorial Day to Labor Day. The 50,000-square-foot park is where guests want to be on warm days; immersed in water via jet sprays, waterfalls, spouts and a giant tipping bucket.

 

Guests head to the massive Sport & Health Club, which kicks up the cardio via Aquacise and racquetball classes. Lighted tennis courts keep the regimen going well past sunset.

Transportation
  • Grand Strand Airport (4.4 mi./7.1 km)
  • Myrtle Beach International Airport (10.6 mi./17 km)
Attractions
  • Carolina Opry (1.7 mi./2.7 km)
  • Alabama Theater (2.9 mi./4.6 km)
  • Ripley's Aquarium (6.7 mi./10.8 km)
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk (6.8 mi./11 km)
  • Children's Museum (6.9 mi./11 km)
  • Myrtle Beach Pavilion Amusement Park (7 mi./11.3 km)
  • NASCAR SpeedPark (7.4 mi./11.9 km)
  • Myrtle Waves Water Park (7.8 mi./12.6 km)
  • Tanger Outlets (10.5 mi./16.9 km)
  • Myrtle Beach State Park (11.5 mi./18.5 km)
Business
  • 70,000 square feet of meeting space
  • Catering services
  • Audio/visual equipment
  • Wi-Fi (fees apply)

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Kingston Plantation Condos also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Tennis
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi

Nearby points of interest

  • The Carolina Opry: 1.4 mi
  • Good Vibrations: 1.5 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 6.4 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 6.4 mi
  • MagiQuest: 6.6 mi
  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 6.6 mi
  • WonderWorks: 6.8 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 6.8 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 6.9 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 7 mi
  • Palace Theater: 7 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 7.4 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 7.6 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 7.8 mi
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 8.5 mi
  • The Carolina Opry: 1.4 mi
  • Good Vibrations: 1.5 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 6.4 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 6.4 mi
  • MagiQuest: 6.6 mi
  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 6.6 mi
  • WonderWorks: 6.8 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 6.8 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 6.9 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 7 mi
  • Palace Theater: 7 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 7.4 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 7.6 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 7.8 mi
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 8.5 mi
  • Nascar SpeedPark Myrtle Beach: 9.9 mi
  • King's North at Myrtle Beach National: 10.7 mi
  • Springmaid Pier: 10.8 mi
  • Franklin G. Burroughs - Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum: 10.8 mi
  • Myrtle Beach State Park: 11.8 mi
  • Waccatee Zoo: 16.8 mi

Dining

Restaurant
onsite

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (82)

Ratings and reviews for Kingston Plantation Condos

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
82 out of 82
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.1

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Kingston Plantation Condos

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Greensboro, NC
May 31, 2010

MB Black Biker Week

Very laid back, yet had a ton of things that we could do for fun.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

EWverything in the resort was within a short half mile walk from our room. The weather and scenery were fantastic.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Kingston Plantation Condos

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Vinton, VA
May 31, 2010

Nice Beach Getaway

Short trip to beach for our family. We needed a full kitchen condo type accomodations. Room was very outdated, saw several roaches. Didn't really want to use the kitchen after that. Bathroom had very low water flow. Mattress on bed was awful. Each unit in the condo section is owned individually so not speaking for the place as a whole but we would not got back to the 9a again. We did not use the pool we were only interested in the beach. Could not walk from our condo tooo far away so we had to drive each day. All in all it was a quite place to stay with lots of pretty scenery and walkways and ponds. Also was bike weekend so alot of bikers there it would have been nice if that had been mentioned when we were making our reservations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Kingston Plantation Condos

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ilovemygirls2
Business
Meadville, PA
May 24, 2010

Great family getaway!

This was our first family vacation to Myrtle Beach and we wouldn't have wanted it any other way! The staff at Kingston Plantation were very friendly and accommodating. The resort was very quiet and peaceful and had a wonderful water park/pool area for the kids. The only complaint I had was that our room was a bit outdated but it worked for us! We will be staying at Kingston Plantation again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Kingston Plantation Condos

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Friends Gathering
Business
Pinehurst, NC
May 15, 2010

Enjoyable & Relaxing Stay

Great Location with Ocean View plus Resort Amenities. Quick access to points of interest to us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Hotel assisted us in finding 2 of the best Raw Bars in town & only a few blocks away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Kingston Plantation Condos

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bonnie B
Business
Philadelphia, PA
May 11, 2010

Absolutely Beautiful

The staff was extremely friendly. The room was great and the view from the room was absolutely beautiful. Would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Kingston Plantation Condos

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
waterbury,ct
May 10, 2010

great place for mind,body,spirit

lovely view,great room. great location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

great outlets w/good prices and selections. fun novelty shops

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Kingston Plantation Condos

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
holiday, fl
May 2, 2010

beautiful getaway!

We stayed at one of the villas (condos) within a wooded area. Everything was there for us. Peaceful and relaxing. We could have stayed another week. No pets allowed and we missed our dog though :( Overall a fantastic place to stay and unwind! Thanks

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

visit the T.I.G.E.R.S. the opportunity of a lifetime!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Kingston Plantation Condos

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Anderson, SC
Apr 12, 2010

Kingston Plantation, South Hampton Bldg.

No chairs on balcony for ocean view roomj--balcony was not as large as stated. Upon request we were told that this was the responsibility of the homeowner to provide. There were no cups (hot or cold beverage) provided in room. Thesse were provided by the hotel following a complaint/request. Had expected higher quality furnishings based upon previous experiences at this resort. TV reception was not clear.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Kingston Plantation Condos

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
fayetteville nc
Apr 12, 2010

had a blast

we enjoyed the fair,beach,pool.and nasscar, location was the key and not being in a cramp hotel, to sum it up you would have to visit to believe it

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Kingston Plantation Condos

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jimmy the beach bum wannabe
Business
Pikeville, Kentucky
Apr 12, 2010

On the spot family getaway

This was our first vacation as a family. I had been to Myrtle Beach with my parents before but this was the first time bringing my wife and kids. When we first arrived the put us in a room that was adjoined to another room (through a locked door). So we unloaded our things and headed to the beach. When we came back to the room there were a group of college students staying in the room we were connected too. They started partying about 8 pm and progressively got louder as the night went on. About 1030 pm i called the front desk to express my concern because of the language they were using because I have small children. Almost before I got the words out of my mouth the front desk apologized and immediately upgraded me to a 2 room suite in the Embassy building next door at no extra charge. The next time I go to Myrtle Beach I know where I'm staying and what building I'm staying in. The staff was excellent. They accomodated every need and were very friendly... they even helped me print directions for a shorter way home.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Barefoot landing is NORTH of this resort!!! Tanger Outlet is very close.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top