$99 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 24, 2014 Check-out: Aug 27, 2014

Kingston Plantation Condos

4 stars
9800 Queensway Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29572
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
137 reviews
Upscale Getaway

We had such a wonderful stay at the plantation, that we will absolutely be back.. It will be a... See full review

  • HappyInjun
  • Apr 7, 2014
Great place to stay

This was out first family vacation and it was amazing See full review

  • Bellaest1981
  • Apr 7, 2014
Seasonal water park and oversized fitness center

The oceanfront Embassy Suites Kingston Plantation Condos boasts a 50,000-square-foot water park. The 255-room property is a prominent destination itself for legions of families who flock to the property every summer. Ample event space also brings business travelers. Chic environs combined with ocean vistas -- viewable from the restaurants and private balconies -- keep guests coming back.

Highlights
  • Located on Grand Strand
  • SPLASH! Caribbean Family Water Playground and Lazy River open seasonally
  • Nine pools and lighted tennis courts
  • Two oceanfront restaurants and poolside caf�nd bar
Rooms

Business and leisure travelers find comfort in contemporary rooms that offer views of the Atlantic. Bold prints, from dotted carpet to textured sheer curtain panels with wave patterns, make a modern statement. A lounge separates the bedroom from the living area. Visitors access Wi-Fi for an additional charge.

Dining

The hotel takes advantage of its coastal location with ocean views from each of its three restaurants, including Low Country-inspired Fisheye Grill, classic chophouse Omaha Steakhouse and alfresco eatery SPLASH! Café & Bar, which is attached to the water park and only open from May to October.

Recreation

Come summer, the resort explodes with action, when SPLASH! Caribbean Family Water Playground and Lazy River opens from Memorial Day to Labor Day. The 50,000-square-foot park is where guests want to be on warm days; immersed in water via jet sprays, waterfalls, spouts and a giant tipping bucket.

 

Guests head to the massive Sport & Health Club, which kicks up the cardio via Aquacise and racquetball classes. Lighted tennis courts keep the regimen going well past sunset.

Transportation
  • Grand Strand Airport (4.4 mi./7.1 km)
  • Myrtle Beach International Airport (10.6 mi./17 km)
Attractions
  • Carolina Opry (1.7 mi./2.7 km)
  • Alabama Theater (2.9 mi./4.6 km)
  • Ripley's Aquarium (6.7 mi./10.8 km)
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk (6.8 mi./11 km)
  • Children's Museum (6.9 mi./11 km)
  • Myrtle Beach Pavilion Amusement Park (7 mi./11.3 km)
  • NASCAR SpeedPark (7.4 mi./11.9 km)
  • Myrtle Waves Water Park (7.8 mi./12.6 km)
  • Tanger Outlets (10.5 mi./16.9 km)
  • Myrtle Beach State Park (11.5 mi./18.5 km)
Business
  • 70,000 square feet of meeting space
  • Catering services
  • Audio/visual equipment
  • Wi-Fi (fees apply)

Hotel Map

33.7661 -78.7824
Nearby airports
Myrtle Beach AFB/Intl Airport, (MYR), 12.00, MI, N;

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Kingston Plantation Condos also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Tennis
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi

Nearby points of interest

  • The Carolina Opry: 1.4 mi
  • Good Vibrations: 1.5 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 6.4 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 6.4 mi
  • MagiQuest: 6.6 mi
  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 6.6 mi
  • WonderWorks: 6.8 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 6.8 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 6.9 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 7 mi
  • Palace Theater: 7 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 7.4 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 7.6 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 7.8 mi
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 8.5 mi
  • The Carolina Opry: 1.4 mi
  • Good Vibrations: 1.5 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 6.4 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 6.4 mi
  • MagiQuest: 6.6 mi
  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 6.6 mi
  • WonderWorks: 6.8 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 6.8 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 6.9 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 7 mi
  • Palace Theater: 7 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 7.4 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 7.6 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 7.8 mi
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 8.5 mi
  • Nascar SpeedPark Myrtle Beach: 9.9 mi
  • King's North at Myrtle Beach National: 10.7 mi
  • Springmaid Pier: 10.8 mi
  • Franklin G. Burroughs - Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum: 10.8 mi
  • Myrtle Beach State Park: 11.8 mi
  • Waccatee Zoo: 16.8 mi

Dining

Restaurant
onsite

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (137)

Ratings and reviews for Kingston Plantation Condos

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
137 out of 137
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.4
Value:
4

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Kingston Plantation Condos

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AE_ OHIO
Ohio
Jul 3, 2011

Kingston Plantation is WONDERFUL!

Wonderful hotel, we stay here every trip!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Kingston Plantation Condos

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Wisconsin
Apr 5, 2011

Myrlte Beach conference

I went to Myrlte Beach for a conference and stayed at the Embassy suites. They put me in a one bedroom condo. It was a little outdated, but very nice, quiet and clean. It was cold and rainy for the first three days, but even though I couldn't go to the beach, the shopping was great and easy to get to. There were also several very good restaurants close by. I had a car, but the shuttle would take you almost anywhere. The conference facilities were very nice and easy to get to from my condo.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Shopping was great in Myrtle Beach!

Review of Kingston Plantation Condos

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Wisconsin
Apr 5, 2011

Myrlte Beach conference

I went to Myrlte Beach for a conference and stayed at the Embassy suites. They put me in a one bedroom condo. It was a little outdated, but very nice, quiet and clean. It was cold and rainy for the first three days, but even though I couldn't go to the beach, the shopping was great and easy to get to. There were also several very good restaurants close by. I had a car, but the shuttle would take you almost anywhere. The conference facilities were very nice and easy to get to from my condo.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Shopping was great in Myrtle Beach!

Review of Kingston Plantation Condos

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Hager City, WI
Feb 6, 2011

I can only say good things. 100 A+

Our stay at our condo was all good except the weather, and into each life some rain must fall. The rooms were clean and large. The area was quiet with very little traffic. We parked near our room and had plenty room to go for walks in the area. Maid service was non-intruding but efficient. The only problem was I got lost on the winding streets.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Kingston Plantation Condos

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Hager City, WI
Feb 6, 2011

I can only say good things. 100 A+

Our stay at our condo was all good except the weather, and into each life some rain must fall. The rooms were clean and large. The area was quiet with very little traffic. We parked near our room and had plenty room to go for walks in the area. Maid service was non-intruding but efficient. The only problem was I got lost on the winding streets.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Kingston Plantation Condos

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Fayetteville, NC
Nov 28, 2010

Kingston Plantation Condos

This trip was a birthday celebration for my son. Everything I needed was there in the kitchen and when I asked for more sheets, it was accommodated with a quickness. Also, was able to get a late check-out as well. The condo was very spacious and roomy and a fantastic value for the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Kingston Plantation Condos

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Fayetteville, NC
Nov 28, 2010

Kingston Plantation Condos

This trip was a birthday celebration for my son. Everything I needed was there in the kitchen and when I asked for more sheets, it was accommodated with a quickness. Also, was able to get a late check-out as well. The condo was very spacious and roomy and a fantastic value for the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Kingston Plantation Condos

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Jeffrey Bodacious
Louisville, Georgia
Sep 14, 2010

Labor Day weekend Getaway

We visited the Beach, Broadway at the Beach, Alligator Adventure, The House of Blues, and Barefoot Landing. They could have made sure that they checked all sheets and blankets in each condo for cleanness. We have stayed at more nicer, cleaner, and good scenery hotels for much, much cheaper than the price of this condo.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

The short drive way good because the action area of Myrtle Beach was just up highway 17 and 29.

Review of Kingston Plantation Condos

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Jeffrey Bodacious
Louisville, Georgia
Sep 14, 2010

Labor Day weekend Getaway

We visited the Beach, Broadway at the Beach, Alligator Adventure, The House of Blues, and Barefoot Landing. They could have made sure that they checked all sheets and blankets in each condo for cleanness. We have stayed at more nicer, cleaner, and good scenery hotels for much, much cheaper than the price of this condo.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

The short drive way good because the action area of Myrtle Beach was just up highway 17 and 29.

Review of Kingston Plantation Condos

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Wake Forest, NC
Aug 16, 2010

Nice get away!

The Kingstone Plantation has something for everyone of all ages. Great location,shops, restaurants, etc. The onsite restaurant for dinner was awesome, the staff were all very nice. The breakfast that is provided needs to accomodate more guests as it was packed, messy, slightly confusing, missing utensils, run out of juices etc. Overall, great place to stay with or without kids!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Try to plan meals off hours, Myrtle Beach, SC is crazy at reg. meal times.

Back to menu Return to top