$149 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 4, 2015 Check-out: Sep 5, 2015

Kingston Plantation Condos

4 stars
View map of 9800 Queensway Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29572

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Kingston Plantation Condos

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
83 out of 83
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.1

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Kingston Plantation Condos

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Gerard2013
Business
Alexandria, VA
Aug 29, 2013

great Hotel

Very pleasant, hotel staff were very nice, hotel room very clean, I would definitely recommend it. Great Hotel. Free shuttle to downtown Myrtle Beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Kingston Plantation Condos

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lollymiller
Family
Kingston Plantation *Laurel Court Villa
Aug 26, 2013

Perfect spot to relax

We were very happy with our stay in our 2 bedroom villa. It was all we dreamed it could be, with plenty of room for our boys to play and relax. Thank you for the wonderful stay. We also enjoyed walking through the resort and playing at the waterpark. The beach was beautiful as well. All the amenities we were looking for and they all turned out to be fabulous.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Bring your food and eat in your room for a relaxing evening with the family. Our 2 room villa had a well stocked kitchen that was a pleasure to cook in.

Review of Kingston Plantation Condos

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mr Magic
Family
Tennessee
Aug 6, 2013

Great family vacation and amenities

One word --GREAT Enjoyed my stay with family and plan to return next June.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Kingston Plantation Condos

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Les H
Couples
Aiken,SC
Jul 12, 2013

Tough start

When we arrived at the room we took inventory of dishes, silverware, glasses etc. We understand that sometimes items are not supplied we also know that if they are we are responsible if they are missing at the end of the stay. We had one fork, three knives, no dishes, and a few glasses. We tried to call the front desk but the phone didn't work. We walked to the front desk told them our disappointment and they said they would take care of it and send up towels as well. When the person arrived with the towels he looked at the phone and said it was hooked up wrong. He fixed it. He gave us a number to call for the forks, spoons, etc. The person on the other end of that call told us to go to the restaurant in the building and take whatever we wanted back to the room. We contacted the front desk, asked for the manager in charge, got put on hold for 15 minutes before getting disconnected then called back, back on hold for 5 minutes then talked to the manager who got everything straightened out. I felt we got the royal run around. The staff probably hoped we would go away. Other than that experience, everything was OK.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Kingston Plantation Condos

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
annual Spring Breakers
Family
Chicago
Apr 5, 2013

Fun mommy daughter trip

We booked the condo and it was very nice. Staff brought extra towels when we requested them and the unit had everything we needed. There is a Walmart down the street so we bought a few snacks and breakfast foods. Everything was just minutes away from the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Kingston Plantation Condos

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
stmarti5
Family
Richmond, VA, USA
Dec 6, 2011

Nice property but not worth dealing with bed bugs

My family and I vacationed at Kingston Plantation in Myrtle Beach, SC from August 21-25, 2011. We stayed in a two bedroom villa in St. James Place. On the morning of our third day, I noticed a bed bug crawling across the sofa in the living room of our villa. I immediately called the front desk and they sent out a manager and called Pest Control who confirmed that it was, indeed, a bed bug. The manager and Pest Control checked our entire set of luggage and assured us that it was clear and free of additional bed begs. They assigned us to another unit and delivered the luggage later in the day. My wife spent six hours that afternoon washing and drying all of our clothes. We decided to throw away those four pieces of luggage and numerous other items in order to avoid taking bed bugs back to our home. Unfortunately, the next night I found yet another bed bug in a toiletry bag and reported this to the hotel manager in the morning while we packed to leave. I cannot even begin to explain the frustration and disgust that we experienced and we certainly expected more from a Hilton Resort property. A portion of our vacation was credited back to our account, but the amount of time spent dealing with this issue during and after our vacation was not worth the trip to Kingston Plantation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Kingston Plantation Condos

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
peyton
Business
clemmons, nc
Sep 7, 2011

nice hotel --been there many times

been there before--the condo was not what we expected--carpwt stained, etc.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Kingston Plantation Condos

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SADGWAR
Couples
Brooklyn, NY, USA
Aug 28, 2011

PLANTATION VILLAS

KINGSTON PLANTATION RESORT GROUNDS ARE SECURE AND WELL KEPT. WE STAYED IN THE VILLAS WHICH IS PRIVATE AND SECURE. WOULD RECOMEND IT HIGHLY

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

BROADWAY AT THE BEACH AND BAREFOOT LANDING ARE MUST SEE FOR SHOPPING AND EATTING

Review of Kingston Plantation Condos

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
lovestotravel
Family
Raleigh, NC
Aug 12, 2011

Scimpy--nickel and dime you on everything.

We went to enjoy the beaches and the area. We did not enjoy the hotel. The only thing it has going for it is that it is on the beach. That's it. The room was very small. No coffee or creamer in the room, even though there was a coffee maker. They'd be happy to sell you a $6.00 cup of Starbucks in their lobby--just don't get there too early. The restaurant was bland and overpriced. Honestly, we don't be returning to this hotel, ever. Overpriced for what you get.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Kingston Plantation Condos

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Georgetown, KY
Jul 10, 2011

Very disappointed!

Way overpriced for what we got. Condo was very outdated and not as clean as I expected. [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Back to menu Return to top