$89 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Feb 10, 2015 Check-out: Feb 13, 2015

Kingston Plantation Condos

4 stars
9800 Queensway Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29572
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
82 reviews
Perfect for family vacation

We stayed in a two bedroom condo. it was clean and spacious. See full review

  • Go Vols.
  • Dec 24, 2014
Great spot to recharge

The staff and facility was top notch. We stated in the Brighton tower and I highly recommend. Very... See full review

  • Gistropod
  • Sep 8, 2014
Seasonal water park and oversized fitness center

The oceanfront Embassy Suites Kingston Plantation Condos boasts a 50,000-square-foot water park. The 255-room property is a prominent destination itself for legions of families who flock to the property every summer. Ample event space also brings business travelers. Chic environs combined with ocean vistas -- viewable from the restaurants and private balconies -- keep guests coming back.

Highlights
  • Located on Grand Strand
  • SPLASH! Caribbean Family Water Playground and Lazy River open seasonally
  • Nine pools and lighted tennis courts
  • Two oceanfront restaurants and poolside caf�nd bar
Rooms

Business and leisure travelers find comfort in contemporary rooms that offer views of the Atlantic. Bold prints, from dotted carpet to textured sheer curtain panels with wave patterns, make a modern statement. A lounge separates the bedroom from the living area. Visitors access Wi-Fi for an additional charge.

Dining

The hotel takes advantage of its coastal location with ocean views from each of its three restaurants, including Low Country-inspired Fisheye Grill, classic chophouse Omaha Steakhouse and alfresco eatery SPLASH! Café & Bar, which is attached to the water park and only open from May to October.

Recreation

Come summer, the resort explodes with action, when SPLASH! Caribbean Family Water Playground and Lazy River opens from Memorial Day to Labor Day. The 50,000-square-foot park is where guests want to be on warm days; immersed in water via jet sprays, waterfalls, spouts and a giant tipping bucket.

 

Guests head to the massive Sport & Health Club, which kicks up the cardio via Aquacise and racquetball classes. Lighted tennis courts keep the regimen going well past sunset.

Transportation
  • Grand Strand Airport (4.4 mi./7.1 km)
  • Myrtle Beach International Airport (10.6 mi./17 km)
Attractions
  • Carolina Opry (1.7 mi./2.7 km)
  • Alabama Theater (2.9 mi./4.6 km)
  • Ripley's Aquarium (6.7 mi./10.8 km)
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk (6.8 mi./11 km)
  • Children's Museum (6.9 mi./11 km)
  • Myrtle Beach Pavilion Amusement Park (7 mi./11.3 km)
  • NASCAR SpeedPark (7.4 mi./11.9 km)
  • Myrtle Waves Water Park (7.8 mi./12.6 km)
  • Tanger Outlets (10.5 mi./16.9 km)
  • Myrtle Beach State Park (11.5 mi./18.5 km)
Business
  • 70,000 square feet of meeting space
  • Catering services
  • Audio/visual equipment
  • Wi-Fi (fees apply)

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Kingston Plantation Condos also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Tennis
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi

Nearby points of interest

  • The Carolina Opry: 1.4 mi
  • Good Vibrations: 1.5 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 6.4 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 6.4 mi
  • MagiQuest: 6.6 mi
  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 6.6 mi
  • WonderWorks: 6.8 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 6.8 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 6.9 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 7 mi
  • Palace Theater: 7 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 7.4 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 7.6 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 7.8 mi
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 8.5 mi
  • The Carolina Opry: 1.4 mi
  • Good Vibrations: 1.5 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 6.4 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 6.4 mi
  • MagiQuest: 6.6 mi
  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 6.6 mi
  • WonderWorks: 6.8 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 6.8 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 6.9 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 7 mi
  • Palace Theater: 7 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 7.4 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 7.6 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 7.8 mi
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 8.5 mi
  • Nascar SpeedPark Myrtle Beach: 9.9 mi
  • King's North at Myrtle Beach National: 10.7 mi
  • Springmaid Pier: 10.8 mi
  • Franklin G. Burroughs - Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum: 10.8 mi
  • Myrtle Beach State Park: 11.8 mi
  • Waccatee Zoo: 16.8 mi

Dining

Restaurant
onsite

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (82)

Ratings and reviews for Kingston Plantation Condos

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
82 out of 82
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.1

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Kingston Plantation Condos

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
annual Spring Breakers
Business
Chicago
Apr 5, 2013

Fun mommy daughter trip

We booked the condo and it was very nice. Staff brought extra towels when we requested them and the unit had everything we needed. There is a Walmart down the street so we bought a few snacks and breakfast foods. Everything was just minutes away from the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Kingston Plantation Condos

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nettie
Business
South Carolina
May 7, 2012

Quiet Getaway

The Villa was wonderful. It had a home like atmosphere. My family had a great time. We could also relax. Very quiet community.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

You can can have all of your meals right there at Kingstone Plantation at the resturant inside.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Kingston Plantation Condos

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
stmarti5
Business
Richmond, VA, USA
Dec 6, 2011

Nice property but not worth dealing with bed bugs

My family and I vacationed at Kingston Plantation in Myrtle Beach, SC from August 21-25, 2011. We stayed in a two bedroom villa in St. James Place. On the morning of our third day, I noticed a bed bug crawling across the sofa in the living room of our villa. I immediately called the front desk and they sent out a manager and called Pest Control who confirmed that it was, indeed, a bed bug. The manager and Pest Control checked our entire set of luggage and assured us that it was clear and free of additional bed begs. They assigned us to another unit and delivered the luggage later in the day. My wife spent six hours that afternoon washing and drying all of our clothes. We decided to throw away those four pieces of luggage and numerous other items in order to avoid taking bed bugs back to our home. Unfortunately, the next night I found yet another bed bug in a toiletry bag and reported this to the hotel manager in the morning while we packed to leave. I cannot even begin to explain the frustration and disgust that we experienced and we certainly expected more from a Hilton Resort property. A portion of our vacation was credited back to our account, but the amount of time spent dealing with this issue during and after our vacation was not worth the trip to Kingston Plantation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Kingston Plantation Condos

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
peyton
Business
clemmons, nc
Sep 7, 2011

nice hotel --been there many times

been there before--the condo was not what we expected--carpwt stained, etc.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Kingston Plantation Condos

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SADGWAR
Business
Brooklyn, NY, USA
Aug 28, 2011

PLANTATION VILLAS

KINGSTON PLANTATION RESORT GROUNDS ARE SECURE AND WELL KEPT. WE STAYED IN THE VILLAS WHICH IS PRIVATE AND SECURE. WOULD RECOMEND IT HIGHLY

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

BROADWAY AT THE BEACH AND BAREFOOT LANDING ARE MUST SEE FOR SHOPPING AND EATTING

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Kingston Plantation Condos

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
lovestotravel
Business
Raleigh, NC
Aug 12, 2011

Scimpy--nickel and dime you on everything.

We went to enjoy the beaches and the area. We did not enjoy the hotel. The only thing it has going for it is that it is on the beach. That's it. The room was very small. No coffee or creamer in the room, even though there was a coffee maker. They'd be happy to sell you a $6.00 cup of Starbucks in their lobby--just don't get there too early. The restaurant was bland and overpriced. Honestly, we don't be returning to this hotel, ever. Overpriced for what you get.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Kingston Plantation Condos

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Georgetown, KY
Jul 10, 2011

Very disappointed!

Way overpriced for what we got. Condo was very outdated and not as clean as I expected. [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Kingston Plantation Condos

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AE_ OHIO
Business
Ohio
Jul 3, 2011

Kingston Plantation is WONDERFUL!

Wonderful hotel, we stay here every trip!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Kingston Plantation Condos

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Wisconsin
Apr 5, 2011

Myrlte Beach conference

I went to Myrlte Beach for a conference and stayed at the Embassy suites. They put me in a one bedroom condo. It was a little outdated, but very nice, quiet and clean. It was cold and rainy for the first three days, but even though I couldn't go to the beach, the shopping was great and easy to get to. There were also several very good restaurants close by. I had a car, but the shuttle would take you almost anywhere. The conference facilities were very nice and easy to get to from my condo.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Shopping was great in Myrtle Beach!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Kingston Plantation Condos

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Hager City, WI
Feb 6, 2011

I can only say good things. 100 A+

Our stay at our condo was all good except the weather, and into each life some rain must fall. The rooms were clean and large. The area was quiet with very little traffic. We parked near our room and had plenty room to go for walks in the area. Maid service was non-intruding but efficient. The only problem was I got lost on the winding streets.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top