$72 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 27, 2014 Check-out: Dec 30, 2014

Kingston Plantation Condos

4 stars
9800 Queensway Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29572
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
81 reviews
Great spot to recharge

The staff and facility was top notch. We stated in the Brighton tower and I highly recommend. Very... See full review

  • Gistropod
  • Sep 8, 2014
Upscale Getaway

We had such a wonderful stay at the plantation, that we will absolutely be back.. It will be a... See full review

  • HappyInjun
  • Apr 7, 2014
Seasonal water park and oversized fitness center

The oceanfront Embassy Suites Kingston Plantation Condos boasts a 50,000-square-foot water park. The 255-room property is a prominent destination itself for legions of families who flock to the property every summer. Ample event space also brings business travelers. Chic environs combined with ocean vistas -- viewable from the restaurants and private balconies -- keep guests coming back.

Highlights
  • Located on Grand Strand
  • SPLASH! Caribbean Family Water Playground and Lazy River open seasonally
  • Nine pools and lighted tennis courts
  • Two oceanfront restaurants and poolside caf�nd bar
Rooms

Business and leisure travelers find comfort in contemporary rooms that offer views of the Atlantic. Bold prints, from dotted carpet to textured sheer curtain panels with wave patterns, make a modern statement. A lounge separates the bedroom from the living area. Visitors access Wi-Fi for an additional charge.

Dining

The hotel takes advantage of its coastal location with ocean views from each of its three restaurants, including Low Country-inspired Fisheye Grill, classic chophouse Omaha Steakhouse and alfresco eatery SPLASH! Café & Bar, which is attached to the water park and only open from May to October.

Recreation

Come summer, the resort explodes with action, when SPLASH! Caribbean Family Water Playground and Lazy River opens from Memorial Day to Labor Day. The 50,000-square-foot park is where guests want to be on warm days; immersed in water via jet sprays, waterfalls, spouts and a giant tipping bucket.

 

Guests head to the massive Sport & Health Club, which kicks up the cardio via Aquacise and racquetball classes. Lighted tennis courts keep the regimen going well past sunset.

Transportation
  • Grand Strand Airport (4.4 mi./7.1 km)
  • Myrtle Beach International Airport (10.6 mi./17 km)
Attractions
  • Carolina Opry (1.7 mi./2.7 km)
  • Alabama Theater (2.9 mi./4.6 km)
  • Ripley's Aquarium (6.7 mi./10.8 km)
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk (6.8 mi./11 km)
  • Children's Museum (6.9 mi./11 km)
  • Myrtle Beach Pavilion Amusement Park (7 mi./11.3 km)
  • NASCAR SpeedPark (7.4 mi./11.9 km)
  • Myrtle Waves Water Park (7.8 mi./12.6 km)
  • Tanger Outlets (10.5 mi./16.9 km)
  • Myrtle Beach State Park (11.5 mi./18.5 km)
Business
  • 70,000 square feet of meeting space
  • Catering services
  • Audio/visual equipment
  • Wi-Fi (fees apply)

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Kingston Plantation Condos also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Tennis
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi

Nearby points of interest

  • The Carolina Opry: 1.4 mi
  • Good Vibrations: 1.5 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 6.4 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 6.4 mi
  • MagiQuest: 6.6 mi
  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 6.6 mi
  • WonderWorks: 6.8 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 6.8 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 6.9 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 7 mi
  • Palace Theater: 7 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 7.4 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 7.6 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 7.8 mi
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 8.5 mi
  • The Carolina Opry: 1.4 mi
  • Good Vibrations: 1.5 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 6.4 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 6.4 mi
  • MagiQuest: 6.6 mi
  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 6.6 mi
  • WonderWorks: 6.8 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 6.8 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 6.9 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 7 mi
  • Palace Theater: 7 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 7.4 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 7.6 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 7.8 mi
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 8.5 mi
  • Nascar SpeedPark Myrtle Beach: 9.9 mi
  • King's North at Myrtle Beach National: 10.7 mi
  • Springmaid Pier: 10.8 mi
  • Franklin G. Burroughs - Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum: 10.8 mi
  • Myrtle Beach State Park: 11.8 mi
  • Waccatee Zoo: 16.8 mi

Dining

Restaurant
onsite

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (81)

Ratings and reviews for Kingston Plantation Condos

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
81 out of 81
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.1

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Kingston Plantation Condos

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bellaest1981
Business
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Mar 3, 2014

Perfect Vacation Spot

Everything was perfect. Conveniently located near shopping centers and outlets.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Broadway at the Beach

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Kingston Plantation Condos

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
H2O Lover
Business
Raleigh, NC
Sep 16, 2013

North Hampton aweful

We stayed in the North Hampton and it was very disappointing! Building interior looked like a prison and room was in very poor shape! Beds headboards falling down, refrig not working, light shades broken etc. The room was to have ocean view but was facing directly into the next building so you could only see a sliver of the ocean if you stretched over the balcony. The location was very good and resort amenities good. Will not stay here again! Talked with others staying in NH and they all agreed they would not be returning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Kingston Plantation Condos

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
The Vermonster
Business
South Burlington VT
Sep 3, 2013

Incredible Setting and Location

We were very pleased with our 5 night stay. There was so much to do with all of the pools and being right on the beach. The staff was very helpful and courteous. We would definitely return!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

If you have the breakfast buffet, get there early as the lines can be long. Manager's reception staff were all excellent.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Kingston Plantation Condos

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Fanci
Business
North Carolina
Sep 2, 2013

Great place to stay affordable and beautiful.

The grounds were beautiful, easy access to the ocean. wonderful amenities on the grounds, friendly staff, very clean accommodations, family friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Kingston Plantation Condos

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Wharfrat76
Business
Pennsylvania
Sep 1, 2013

Late to the Gate

AWESOME time .. we last minuted vacation and it turned out to be one of our best ! Everyone SOUTH OF THE BORDER is so nice !!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Grocery and shopping are no more than a 5 minute drive.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Kingston Plantation Condos

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Gerard2013
Business
Alexandria, VA
Aug 29, 2013

great Hotel

Very pleasant, hotel staff were very nice, hotel room very clean, I would definitely recommend it. Great Hotel. Free shuttle to downtown Myrtle Beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Kingston Plantation Condos

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lollymiller
Business
Kingston Plantation *Laurel Court Villa
Aug 26, 2013

Perfect spot to relax

We were very happy with our stay in our 2 bedroom villa. It was all we dreamed it could be, with plenty of room for our boys to play and relax. Thank you for the wonderful stay. We also enjoyed walking through the resort and playing at the waterpark. The beach was beautiful as well. All the amenities we were looking for and they all turned out to be fabulous.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Bring your food and eat in your room for a relaxing evening with the family. Our 2 room villa had a well stocked kitchen that was a pleasure to cook in.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Kingston Plantation Condos

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mr Magic
Business
Tennessee
Aug 6, 2013

Great family vacation and amenities

One word --GREAT Enjoyed my stay with family and plan to return next June.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Kingston Plantation Condos

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Les H
Business
Aiken,SC
Jul 12, 2013

Tough start

When we arrived at the room we took inventory of dishes, silverware, glasses etc. We understand that sometimes items are not supplied we also know that if they are we are responsible if they are missing at the end of the stay. We had one fork, three knives, no dishes, and a few glasses. We tried to call the front desk but the phone didn't work. We walked to the front desk told them our disappointment and they said they would take care of it and send up towels as well. When the person arrived with the towels he looked at the phone and said it was hooked up wrong. He fixed it. He gave us a number to call for the forks, spoons, etc. The person on the other end of that call told us to go to the restaurant in the building and take whatever we wanted back to the room. We contacted the front desk, asked for the manager in charge, got put on hold for 15 minutes before getting disconnected then called back, back on hold for 5 minutes then talked to the manager who got everything straightened out. I felt we got the royal run around. The staff probably hoped we would go away. Other than that experience, everything was OK.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Kingston Plantation Condos

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
annual Spring Breakers
Business
Chicago
Apr 5, 2013

Fun mommy daughter trip

We booked the condo and it was very nice. Staff brought extra towels when we requested them and the unit had everything we needed. There is a Walmart down the street so we bought a few snacks and breakfast foods. Everything was just minutes away from the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top