$139 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 23, 2015 Check-out: Aug 25, 2015

Kingston Plantation Condos

4 stars
View map of 9800 Queensway Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29572

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Kingston Plantation Condos

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
81 out of 81
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.1

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Kingston Plantation Condos

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MB Visit April 2014
Business
Mt. Pleasant
Apr 28, 2014

Kingston Visit April 2014

Very clean and location was very peaceful. Easy access to get to the beach and other amenities Kingston Plantation offers. Have always enjoyed staying at Kingston Plantation when I visit Myrtle Beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Baron's Steak House. Vey friendly and food was excellent.

Review of Kingston Plantation Condos

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
HappyInjun
Business
greensboro, North Carolina
Apr 7, 2014

Upscale Getaway

We had such a wonderful stay at the plantation, that we will absolutely be back.. It will be a tradition from now on.. The amenities and jus the whole ambience of the place is overwhelming.. Anything u cld ask for.is right at ur fingertips, and its mostly complimentary.. From the shuttles to the long list of activities and water parks, this resort is sure to please anyone.. I kno I was well pleased..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

Almost anything u cld ask for is within a short walk, or shuttle ride..

Review of Kingston Plantation Condos

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bellaest1981
Business
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Apr 7, 2014

Great place to stay

This was out first family vacation and it was amazing

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Kingston Plantation Condos

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Richard32
Business
Atlanta, GA
Apr 6, 2014

Off-Peak Rules

My wife and I spent her birthday at Kingston Plantation (KP) in a very luxurious 2-bedroom villa not far from the beach. There was also plenty to do at the resort including: a recreation center with a fitness room, racket ball room, indoor pool and hot tub, tennis, volley ball and badminton courts. KP is a hotel beach resort with excellent amenities and guess services. The shuttle took us back and forth to the beach, local restaurants and shopping areas. The villas are less expensive than staying at the Embassy Suites hotel located on the beach front and have more space. We love this place and will definitely be back during our next Myrtle Beach vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

If this is your first time going to Myrtle Beach, North Mrytle Beach does not have any note worthy attractions. Go south on Hwy 17 (Kings Hwy). The beach, boardwalk and attractions are on Ocean Boulevard which is parallel to Hwy 17 after 21st street going south on Hwy 17 (don't quote me on exact street number).

Review of Kingston Plantation Condos

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bellaest1981
Business
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Mar 3, 2014

Perfect Vacation Spot

Everything was perfect. Conveniently located near shopping centers and outlets.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Broadway at the Beach

Review of Kingston Plantation Condos

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
H2O Lover
Business
Raleigh, NC
Sep 16, 2013

North Hampton aweful

We stayed in the North Hampton and it was very disappointing! Building interior looked like a prison and room was in very poor shape! Beds headboards falling down, refrig not working, light shades broken etc. The room was to have ocean view but was facing directly into the next building so you could only see a sliver of the ocean if you stretched over the balcony. The location was very good and resort amenities good. Will not stay here again! Talked with others staying in NH and they all agreed they would not be returning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Kingston Plantation Condos

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
The Vermonster
Business
South Burlington VT
Sep 3, 2013

Incredible Setting and Location

We were very pleased with our 5 night stay. There was so much to do with all of the pools and being right on the beach. The staff was very helpful and courteous. We would definitely return!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

If you have the breakfast buffet, get there early as the lines can be long. Manager's reception staff were all excellent.

Review of Kingston Plantation Condos

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Wharfrat76
Business
Pennsylvania
Sep 1, 2013

Late to the Gate

AWESOME time .. we last minuted vacation and it turned out to be one of our best ! Everyone SOUTH OF THE BORDER is so nice !!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Grocery and shopping are no more than a 5 minute drive.

Review of Kingston Plantation Condos

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Gerard2013
Business
Alexandria, VA
Aug 29, 2013

great Hotel

Very pleasant, hotel staff were very nice, hotel room very clean, I would definitely recommend it. Great Hotel. Free shuttle to downtown Myrtle Beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Kingston Plantation Condos

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lollymiller
Business
Kingston Plantation *Laurel Court Villa
Aug 26, 2013

Perfect spot to relax

We were very happy with our stay in our 2 bedroom villa. It was all we dreamed it could be, with plenty of room for our boys to play and relax. Thank you for the wonderful stay. We also enjoyed walking through the resort and playing at the waterpark. The beach was beautiful as well. All the amenities we were looking for and they all turned out to be fabulous.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Bring your food and eat in your room for a relaxing evening with the family. Our 2 room villa had a well stocked kitchen that was a pleasure to cook in.

Back to menu Return to top