$72 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 23, 2014 Check-out: Dec 26, 2014

Kingston Plantation Condos

4 stars
9800 Queensway Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29572
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
81 reviews
Great spot to recharge

The staff and facility was top notch. We stated in the Brighton tower and I highly recommend. Very... See full review

  • Gistropod
  • Sep 8, 2014
Upscale Getaway

We had such a wonderful stay at the plantation, that we will absolutely be back.. It will be a... See full review

  • HappyInjun
  • Apr 7, 2014
Seasonal water park and oversized fitness center

The oceanfront Embassy Suites Kingston Plantation Condos boasts a 50,000-square-foot water park. The 255-room property is a prominent destination itself for legions of families who flock to the property every summer. Ample event space also brings business travelers. Chic environs combined with ocean vistas -- viewable from the restaurants and private balconies -- keep guests coming back.

Highlights
  • Located on Grand Strand
  • SPLASH! Caribbean Family Water Playground and Lazy River open seasonally
  • Nine pools and lighted tennis courts
  • Two oceanfront restaurants and poolside caf�nd bar
Rooms

Business and leisure travelers find comfort in contemporary rooms that offer views of the Atlantic. Bold prints, from dotted carpet to textured sheer curtain panels with wave patterns, make a modern statement. A lounge separates the bedroom from the living area. Visitors access Wi-Fi for an additional charge.

Dining

The hotel takes advantage of its coastal location with ocean views from each of its three restaurants, including Low Country-inspired Fisheye Grill, classic chophouse Omaha Steakhouse and alfresco eatery SPLASH! Café & Bar, which is attached to the water park and only open from May to October.

Recreation

Come summer, the resort explodes with action, when SPLASH! Caribbean Family Water Playground and Lazy River opens from Memorial Day to Labor Day. The 50,000-square-foot park is where guests want to be on warm days; immersed in water via jet sprays, waterfalls, spouts and a giant tipping bucket.

 

Guests head to the massive Sport & Health Club, which kicks up the cardio via Aquacise and racquetball classes. Lighted tennis courts keep the regimen going well past sunset.

Transportation
  • Grand Strand Airport (4.4 mi./7.1 km)
  • Myrtle Beach International Airport (10.6 mi./17 km)
Attractions
  • Carolina Opry (1.7 mi./2.7 km)
  • Alabama Theater (2.9 mi./4.6 km)
  • Ripley's Aquarium (6.7 mi./10.8 km)
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk (6.8 mi./11 km)
  • Children's Museum (6.9 mi./11 km)
  • Myrtle Beach Pavilion Amusement Park (7 mi./11.3 km)
  • NASCAR SpeedPark (7.4 mi./11.9 km)
  • Myrtle Waves Water Park (7.8 mi./12.6 km)
  • Tanger Outlets (10.5 mi./16.9 km)
  • Myrtle Beach State Park (11.5 mi./18.5 km)
Business
  • 70,000 square feet of meeting space
  • Catering services
  • Audio/visual equipment
  • Wi-Fi (fees apply)

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Kingston Plantation Condos also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Tennis
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi

Nearby points of interest

  • The Carolina Opry: 1.4 mi
  • Good Vibrations: 1.5 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 6.4 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 6.4 mi
  • MagiQuest: 6.6 mi
  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 6.6 mi
  • WonderWorks: 6.8 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 6.8 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 6.9 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 7 mi
  • Palace Theater: 7 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 7.4 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 7.6 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 7.8 mi
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 8.5 mi
  • The Carolina Opry: 1.4 mi
  • Good Vibrations: 1.5 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 6.4 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 6.4 mi
  • MagiQuest: 6.6 mi
  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 6.6 mi
  • WonderWorks: 6.8 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 6.8 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 6.9 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 7 mi
  • Palace Theater: 7 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 7.4 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 7.6 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 7.8 mi
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 8.5 mi
  • Nascar SpeedPark Myrtle Beach: 9.9 mi
  • King's North at Myrtle Beach National: 10.7 mi
  • Springmaid Pier: 10.8 mi
  • Franklin G. Burroughs - Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum: 10.8 mi
  • Myrtle Beach State Park: 11.8 mi
  • Waccatee Zoo: 16.8 mi

Dining

Restaurant
onsite

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (81)

Ratings and reviews for Kingston Plantation Condos

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
81 out of 81
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.1

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Kingston Plantation Condos

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
The Vermonster
South Burlington VT
Sep 3, 2013

Incredible Setting and Location

We were very pleased with our 5 night stay. There was so much to do with all of the pools and being right on the beach. The staff was very helpful and courteous. We would definitely return!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

If you have the breakfast buffet, get there early as the lines can be long. Manager's reception staff were all excellent.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Kingston Plantation Condos

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Gistropod
Business
North Carolina
Sep 8, 2014

Great spot to recharge

The staff and facility was top notch. We stated in the Brighton tower and I highly recommend. Very nice facilities and you also have access to hilton facilities as well as Plantion health club.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

You can use the facilities all day after you checkout.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Kingston Plantation Condos

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mr. Beers
Business
Myrtle beach sc
Jul 27, 2014

Family vacation

The place is very nice. When making reservations they need to inform you that there is several properties on site. You check in at the embassy and then head to one of the other units.. I liked the fact you could arrive early and use the facilities for the day till your room is ready. The room was clean and nice but no nicer then a regular hotel room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Kingston Plantation Condos

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mandi super Mom
Business
Asheville , NC
Jun 29, 2014

Perfect for a family getaway

Staff was friendly and helpful . Would highly recommend this place to anyone

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Kingston Plantation Condos

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Joe anybody
Business
Myrtle Beach
Jun 27, 2014

Great family getaway

room was great and had plenty of space for all we neded and had a great view of the ocean, Would good back again anytime

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Kingston Plantation Condos

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
People's Champ
Business
Columbia , SC
Jun 22, 2014

Staff

It took 2hrs for the staff to bring 4 towels and a baby crib...very unacceptable

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Kingston Plantation Condos

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
DEEPA 88
Business
RALEIGH, N.C.
May 27, 2014

Good times!!

The overall stay was great !!! We really enjoyed the experience !! The rooms could be renovated !!! More modern!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Kingston Plantation Condos

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MB Visit April 2014
Business
Mt. Pleasant
Apr 28, 2014

Kingston Visit April 2014

Very clean and location was very peaceful. Easy access to get to the beach and other amenities Kingston Plantation offers. Have always enjoyed staying at Kingston Plantation when I visit Myrtle Beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Baron's Steak House. Vey friendly and food was excellent.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Kingston Plantation Condos

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
HappyInjun
Business
greensboro, North Carolina
Apr 7, 2014

Upscale Getaway

We had such a wonderful stay at the plantation, that we will absolutely be back.. It will be a tradition from now on.. The amenities and jus the whole ambience of the place is overwhelming.. Anything u cld ask for.is right at ur fingertips, and its mostly complimentary.. From the shuttles to the long list of activities and water parks, this resort is sure to please anyone.. I kno I was well pleased..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

Almost anything u cld ask for is within a short walk, or shuttle ride..

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Kingston Plantation Condos

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bellaest1981
Business
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Apr 7, 2014

Great place to stay

This was out first family vacation and it was amazing

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Kingston Plantation Condos

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Richard32
Business
Atlanta, GA
Apr 6, 2014

Off-Peak Rules

My wife and I spent her birthday at Kingston Plantation (KP) in a very luxurious 2-bedroom villa not far from the beach. There was also plenty to do at the resort including: a recreation center with a fitness room, racket ball room, indoor pool and hot tub, tennis, volley ball and badminton courts. KP is a hotel beach resort with excellent amenities and guess services. The shuttle took us back and forth to the beach, local restaurants and shopping areas. The villas are less expensive than staying at the Embassy Suites hotel located on the beach front and have more space. We love this place and will definitely be back during our next Myrtle Beach vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

If this is your first time going to Myrtle Beach, North Mrytle Beach does not have any note worthy attractions. Go south on Hwy 17 (Kings Hwy). The beach, boardwalk and attractions are on Ocean Boulevard which is parallel to Hwy 17 after 21st street going south on Hwy 17 (don't quote me on exact street number).

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top