$139 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 23, 2015 Check-out: Aug 25, 2015

Kingston Plantation Condos

4 stars
View map of 9800 Queensway Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29572

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
81 reviews
Simply the best!

This was the best vacation room I have ever booked. 5 star in my book. See full review

  • john a.
  • Apr 6, 2015
Awesome Valentines weekend

I was very pleased with this hotel. Whenever I visit Myrtle Beach this is where I will stay. See full review

  • PORSHA M.
  • Feb 22, 2015

The oceanfront Embassy Suites Kingston Plantation Condos boasts a 50,000-square-foot water park. The 255-room property is a prominent destination itself for legions of families who flock to the property every summer. Ample event space also brings business travelers. Chic environs combined with ocean vistas -- viewable from the restaurants and private balconies -- keep guests coming back.

Dining

The hotel takes advantage of its coastal location with ocean views from each of its three restaurants, including Low Country-inspired Fisheye Grill, classic chophouse Omaha Steakhouse and alfresco eatery SPLASH! Café & Bar, which is attached to the water park and only open from May to October.

Rooms

Business and leisure travelers find comfort in contemporary rooms that offer views of the Atlantic. Bold prints, from dotted carpet to textured sheer curtain panels with wave patterns, make a modern statement. A lounge separates the bedroom from the living area. Visitors access Wi-Fi for an additional charge.

Highlights
  • Located on Grand Strand
  • SPLASH! Caribbean Family Water Playground and Lazy River open seasonally
  • Nine pools and lighted tennis courts
  • Two oceanfront restaurants and poolside caf�nd bar
Nearby attractions
  • Carolina Opry (1.7 mi./2.7 km)
  • Alabama Theater (2.9 mi./4.6 km)
  • Ripley's Aquarium (6.7 mi./10.8 km)
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk (6.8 mi./11 km)
  • Children's Museum (6.9 mi./11 km)
  • Myrtle Beach Pavilion Amusement Park (7 mi./11.3 km)
  • NASCAR SpeedPark (7.4 mi./11.9 km)
  • Myrtle Waves Water Park (7.8 mi./12.6 km)
  • Tanger Outlets (10.5 mi./16.9 km)
  • Myrtle Beach State Park (11.5 mi./18.5 km)
Business
  • 70,000 square feet of meeting space
  • Catering services
  • Audio/visual equipment
  • Wi-Fi (fees apply)
Transportation
  • Grand Strand Airport (4.4 mi./7.1 km)
  • Myrtle Beach International Airport (10.6 mi./17 km)
Recreation

Come summer, the resort explodes with action, when SPLASH! Caribbean Family Water Playground and Lazy River opens from Memorial Day to Labor Day. The 50,000-square-foot park is where guests want to be on warm days; immersed in water via jet sprays, waterfalls, spouts and a giant tipping bucket.

 

Guests head to the massive Sport & Health Club, which kicks up the cardio via Aquacise and racquetball classes. Lighted tennis courts keep the regimen going well past sunset.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Kingston Plantation Condos also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Tennis
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi

Nearby points of interest

  • The Carolina Opry: 1.4 mi
  • Good Vibrations: 1.5 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 6.4 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 6.4 mi
  • MagiQuest: 6.6 mi
  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 6.6 mi
  • WonderWorks: 6.8 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 6.8 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 6.9 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 7 mi
  • Palace Theater: 7 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 7.4 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 7.6 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 7.8 mi
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 8.5 mi
  • The Carolina Opry: 1.4 mi
  • Good Vibrations: 1.5 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 6.4 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 6.4 mi
  • MagiQuest: 6.6 mi
  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 6.6 mi
  • WonderWorks: 6.8 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 6.8 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 6.9 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 7 mi
  • Palace Theater: 7 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 7.4 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 7.6 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 7.8 mi
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 8.5 mi
  • Nascar SpeedPark Myrtle Beach: 9.9 mi
  • King's North at Myrtle Beach National: 10.7 mi
  • Springmaid Pier: 10.8 mi
  • Franklin G. Burroughs - Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum: 10.8 mi
  • Myrtle Beach State Park: 11.8 mi
  • Waccatee Zoo: 16.8 mi

Dining

Restaurant
onsite

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
4:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Kingston Plantation Condos

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
81 out of 81
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.1

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Kingston Plantation Condos

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nettie
South Carolina
May 7, 2012

Quiet Getaway

The Villa was wonderful. It had a home like atmosphere. My family had a great time. We could also relax. Very quiet community.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

You can can have all of your meals right there at Kingstone Plantation at the resturant inside.

Review of Kingston Plantation Condos

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
john a.
Business
Kannapolis
Apr 6, 2015

Simply the best!

This was the best vacation room I have ever booked. 5 star in my book.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Kingston Plantation Condos

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
PORSHA M.
Business
N/A
Feb 22, 2015

Awesome Valentines weekend

I was very pleased with this hotel. Whenever I visit Myrtle Beach this is where I will stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Kingston Plantation Condos

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Go Vols.
Business
Knoxville
Dec 24, 2014

Perfect for family vacation

We stayed in a two bedroom condo. it was clean and spacious.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Kingston Plantation Condos

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Gistropod
Business
North Carolina
Sep 8, 2014

Great spot to recharge

The staff and facility was top notch. We stated in the Brighton tower and I highly recommend. Very nice facilities and you also have access to hilton facilities as well as Plantion health club.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

You can use the facilities all day after you checkout.

Review of Kingston Plantation Condos

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Philly Suoer Dad
Business
Philadelphia PA
Sep 4, 2014

Great Family Vacation

We had a great time at this resort. The staff was friendly and helpful. The location was perfect with plenty of area shopping and restaurants.. We cant wait until next summer....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Kingston Plantation Condos

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mr. Beers
Business
Myrtle beach sc
Jul 27, 2014

Family vacation

The place is very nice. When making reservations they need to inform you that there is several properties on site. You check in at the embassy and then head to one of the other units.. I liked the fact you could arrive early and use the facilities for the day till your room is ready. The room was clean and nice but no nicer then a regular hotel room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Kingston Plantation Condos

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mandi super Mom
Business
Asheville , NC
Jun 29, 2014

Perfect for a family getaway

Staff was friendly and helpful . Would highly recommend this place to anyone

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Kingston Plantation Condos

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Joe anybody
Business
Myrtle Beach
Jun 27, 2014

Great family getaway

room was great and had plenty of space for all we neded and had a great view of the ocean, Would good back again anytime

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Kingston Plantation Condos

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
People's Champ
Business
Columbia , SC
Jun 22, 2014

Staff

It took 2hrs for the staff to bring 4 towels and a baby crib...very unacceptable

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Kingston Plantation Condos

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
DEEPA 88
Business
RALEIGH, N.C.
May 27, 2014

Good times!!

The overall stay was great !!! We really enjoyed the experience !! The rooms could be renovated !!! More modern!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top