Jonathan Harbour

3 stars
2611 S. Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.2
out of 5
33 reviews
vacation

the room was spacious and the location was excellent See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Apr 11, 2010
[...]

[...] See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Oct 10, 2010
Beach style for families on a budget near attractions in Myrtle Beach
The casual Jonathan Harbour hotel occupies one of the widest, most serene parts of the 60-mile stretch encompassing the Grand Strand, but is still close enough to major destinations like Market Common, Broadway at the Beach and Family Kingdom Amusement and Water Park. Families are drawn to the indoor and outdoor pools, and comfortable rooms equipped with full kitchens and separate living and sleeping areas. Balconies invite guests to enjoy the ocean views.

Highlights
  • Close to Market Common, Hard Rock Amusement Park, Springmaid Pier and Broadway at the Beach
  • Indoor, outdoor and children's pools
  • Beach chairs, umbrellas and float rentals
  • Two- and three-room efficiencies with full kitchens and partial or full ocean views
  • Free parking

Rooms

Carpeted rooms show tropical flair via palm-printed bedding and coordinating framed prints. Layouts vary depending on the location of the room, with ocean views from either the side of the building or on the beachfront. All rooms at Jonathan Harbour come with lounge areas, full kitchens and dining room tables to accommodate family travelers.

Recreation
Whatever the weather, guests at Jonathan Harbour are able to take a swim. An open gate connecting the outdoor and indoor pools keeps the traffic free-flowing and the family out of the rain when weather does not cooperate. A children's pool allows kids to wade safely while parents bask in the sun from the edge. An enclosed Jacuzzi and fitness center offer more leisure time.

Transportation
  • Myrtle Beach International Airport (2.4 mi./1.5 km)
  • Grand Strand Airport (11.5 mi./18.5 km)
Attractions
  • Franklin G. Burroughs -- Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum  (0.5 mi./0.8 km)
  • Myrtle Beach State Park  (1 mi./1.6 km)
  • Market Common (1.6 mi./2.5 km)
  • Grand Strand (3.3 mi./5.2 km)
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk (3.7 mi./6 km)
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center (3.7 mi./6 km)
  • Children's Museum (3.7 mi./6 km)
  • Myrtle Waves Water Park (3.7 mi./6 km)
  • Broadway at the Beach  (3.9 mi./6.2 km)
  • NASCAR SpeedPark (3.9 mi./6.2 km)
  • Palace Theatre (3.9 mi./6.3 km)
  • Freestyle Music Park (4 mi./6.4 km)
  • Myrtle Beach Pavilion Amusement Park (4 mi./6.4 km)
  • Ripley's Aquarium (4.1 mi./6.7 km)
  • Tanger Outlets (6.7 mi./10.9 km)
  • Carolina Opry (9.2 mi./14.8 km)

Policies and fees

Guests must be 25 to check in.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

33.6637 -78.913
Area served
Myrtle Beach
Nearby airports
Myrtle Beach International Airport
Area description
South end of Ocean Blvd in Myrtle Beach – oceanfront at 27th Ave S and Ocean Blvd. 2 Miles from Family Kingdom.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Jonathan Harbour also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.7 out of 5

Jonathan Harbour Rooms

Direct Oceanfront
Direct Oceanfront room is a two-room efficiency with one full bath. Room can sleep 4 with one queen bed and a sleeper sofa. Room has 2 TV's, a full kitchen and a balcony.
Side Oceanview
Sideview room is a 2 room suite with 2 double beds in the bedroom and a pullout sofa in the living room and includes 2 TV's, a full kitchen and balcony.
Limited Side Oceanview
Limited Side Ocean view is a 2 room suite with 2 double beds in the bedroom and a pullout sofa in the living room. Room includes 2 TV's, a full kitchen and balcony.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Springmaid Pier: 0.5 mi
  • Franklin G. Burroughs - Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Myrtle Beach State Park: 1.5 mi
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 1.8 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 2.5 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 2.8 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 2.9 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 3.6 mi
  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 3.7 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 3.8 mi
  • Palace Theater: 3.9 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 4 mi
  • MagiQuest: 4 mi
  • WonderWorks: 4 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 4.2 mi
  • Springmaid Pier: 0.5 mi
  • Franklin G. Burroughs - Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Myrtle Beach State Park: 1.5 mi
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 1.8 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 2.5 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 2.8 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 2.9 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 3.6 mi
  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 3.7 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 3.8 mi
  • Palace Theater: 3.9 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 4 mi
  • MagiQuest: 4 mi
  • WonderWorks: 4 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 4.2 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 4.4 mi
  • Nascar SpeedPark Myrtle Beach: 6.1 mi
  • Waccatee Zoo: 8 mi
  • The Carolina Opry: 9.2 mi
  • Good Vibrations: 9.2 mi
  • King's North at Myrtle Beach National: 9.3 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (33)

Ratings and reviews for Jonathan Harbour

Overall score

2.2 / 5
5.01.0
17 out of 33
Amenities:
2.5
Room cleanliness:
2.6
Hotel staff:
3.2
Room comfort:
2.7
Location:
3.5
Value:
2.8

47% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Jonathan Harbour

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Steph-a-roo
Business
Tri-Cities, TN
Aug 17, 2010

Wasn't too bad...ok for the money

The room was ok for the money. You get what you pay for. The room was clean but did smell funny. The towels smelled of bleach which was reassuring. We loved the little kitchen. That saved us money on breakfast and lunch. I do think the rooms should have brooms to sweep up the sand that is tracked across the the tile floor. The parking across the street I did not like. I would recommend this to a friend if they were on a budget.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Jonathan Harbour

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
virginia
Jul 26, 2010

bad

There was nothing to do because it was Horrible place

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Jonathan Harbour

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Richmond visitors
Business
Richmond, Va
Jul 18, 2010

Not so much.

This was a quick weekend vacation. The room was really disgusting. We didn't unpack, sit on the sofa, or walk without our shoes on. There was mold on the lights and bathroom fixtures. There were stains on the outside of the boxsprings, the carpets and sofas were scary dirty. I was very disappointed with the room. It did not look like the photos and it was way too expensive for the quality provided. The manager[...], and the staff were very professional and accomidating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

The Alabama Theatre is clean, well staffed, and provides quality entertainment.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Jonathan Harbour

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Honaker, VA
Jul 14, 2010

Some good and some bad

The stay was good in that it was cheap and on the beach with enough room for my needs. It was in a good location. It had a kitchenette which I wanted and did not have to pay an arm and a leg to have. It also had a pool and hot tub for relaxing after a long day out and about. That would be the good. The bad is the condition of the room was not great and the kitchenette was dirty and did not have any dish soap to wash your dishes. There were also bits of food left in the drawer with the utensils. The beds were old and not very comfortable and the sheets were in bad shape. The biggest problem I had was with the cleaning staff. They were very rude to me about getting towels and we had to call the front desk to finally get them to bring us more after I dropped off our dirty ones. As my husband kept telling me you get what you pay for.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Jonathan Harbour

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NC
Jul 11, 2010

Jonathan Harbour

The room was very spacious and the layout was great. But it was in need of some repairs. The air conditioning did not work well. The linens were not very clean looking; carpets were very stained. Has a good location, close to the beach. Staff was friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Short walk to Family Kingdom, close but not to close to the other attractions. Close to HWY 17 and all of the eateries.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Jonathan Harbour

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Karen from Israel
Business
Charlotte NC
Jun 29, 2010

Nice Family hotel

We play in the Kids pool and go to the beach

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Jonathan Harbour

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
shay shay
Business
NC
Jun 28, 2010

The good, the bad and the really ugly

The location was good. I really did not like the fact that there was soo much chlorine in the hot tub that it turned my swim suit cover up brown and it was black. It was destroyed and that was my second time geting to wear it. I do not think the room was worth the price that we paid because the room needs some upgrades done to it. The staff were great and the air was cold enough to freeze you. LOL! But it was a good view from the side and other than the room and pool area needing an upgrade everything else was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Jonathan Harbour

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
GA
Apr 5, 2010

Better than Expected

We traveled in Early April and the pool was well kept and at a nice warm tempurature for the cool spring weather.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

The coupon books really have some good values. Especially "Monster Coupon Book"

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Jonathan Harbour

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MB obsessed
Business
CB, NC
Mar 30, 2010

room was great

Wasn't sure what to expect at first, since this is a smaller and older hotel than some of the bigger, fancier ones. Check in was smooth, and the room was fantastic. Most spacious balcony I have ever seen. 2 room comfortable suite was perfect. Will return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Jonathan Harbour

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Georgia
Sep 7, 2009

The bad ,bad, and the really nasty!

Mold on the ceilings around the edges of the wall. Sheets was not clean they where nasty and very dingy. Pillow case and black spots of dirt or something on them. It was a totally shock to me and my family. It was very uncomfortable that I check out and waste 2 nights that totally to 224 dollars. It was the worst stay I ever experience I actually spent addition money to stay in a better hotel. Plus it had big water bugs in it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top