Jonathan Harbour

3 stars
View map of 2611 S. Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Jonathan Harbour

Overall score

2.3 / 5
5.01.0
28 out of 28
Amenities:
2.5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3.4
Comfort:
2.8
Location:
3.4
Value:
2.8

46% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Jonathan Harbour

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
richburg, sc
Apr 11, 2010

vacation

the room was spacious and the location was excellent

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Jonathan Harbour

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
barnwell, sc
Aug 16, 2009

STAY

The stay was great my family and i was please the only thing that would make it better is room service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Jonathan Harbour

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Ju- C- Fruit
Family
SC
Aug 4, 2009

Better in the past.

I've stayed at Jonathan Harbour in the past and loved it. This time however they were having problems with housekeeping. The lady at the front desk told us about the problem while checking in (which took forever),because they didn't have enough help. I'm not sure if it was because it is under new mangement or what, but other than that I love the location, and the pool area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Parasailing

Review of Jonathan Harbour

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Humid
Family
SC
Aug 2, 2009

humid

Room was hot and humid. AC worked poorly and would not cool. Ice maker in hall did not worked and beeped loudly until unplugged!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Jonathan Harbour

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Kdaniel
Couples
NC
Jun 30, 2009

BAD

The room was dirt we were there 5 days they never cleaned are room once we ask a couple of time to clean it and they said no. The picture on the web site are very old and it does not look like that any more. Do not stay there is much nicer place that are the same price

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Jonathan Harbour

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Columbia, SC
Jun 24, 2009

Quick weekend get-away

This was our first time staying in South Myrtle beach. We stayed on the fifth floor in an ocean front room. This place is very old and not very nice but our room was clean and comfortable. The staff was very nice and helpful. Our biggest complaint in the location. It is not in a very attractive area of the beach. It looks pretty "seedy" and the spot to the north of this establishment looks as if it may fall to the ground any day. I understand that they are remodeling and the really need to do so.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Jonathan Harbour

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
big karl super dad
Family
aiken sc
Jun 11, 2009

Beautiful morning breeze

The hotel stay was great. When we needed something they helped us with whatever we needed. I loved it when I could walk out on the balcony & hear & see the ocean. It is a wonderful place for a great family vacation. We went to Ripleys Aquarium and Wild Waters and Wheels the kids loved it and so did we. To keep the kids busy was great! We will be back hopefully by Fathers day weekend. You can get discount tickets at the hotel for Ripleys Aquarium.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Jonathan Harbour

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
USA
Jul 6, 2008

wish at we wore happier there

the room uncomfortable, aplaiencs very old rousted.we wore some haw uncomfortable with the sheets scare to sleep under ,some towels was not so white clean...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Jonathan Harbour

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
USA
Jun 15, 2008

family friendly

overall hotel was nice but i checked in late didnt get their until 3 in the morning and i had no towels in my room or wash clothes and i had to go buy some so that i could wash up and their was no one at the front desk

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

the family kindom amusement park and shopping

Back to menu Return to top