Jonathan Harbour

3 stars
View map of 2611 S. Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Jonathan Harbour

Overall score

2.2 / 5
5.01.0
33 out of 33
Amenities:
2.5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3.4
Comfort:
2.8
Location:
3.5
Value:
2.8

48% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Jonathan Harbour

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
GA
Apr 5, 2010

Better than Expected

We traveled in Early April and the pool was well kept and at a nice warm tempurature for the cool spring weather.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

The coupon books really have some good values. Especially "Monster Coupon Book"

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Jonathan Harbour

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MB obsessed
Business
CB, NC
Mar 30, 2010

room was great

Wasn't sure what to expect at first, since this is a smaller and older hotel than some of the bigger, fancier ones. Check in was smooth, and the room was fantastic. Most spacious balcony I have ever seen. 2 room comfortable suite was perfect. Will return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Jonathan Harbour

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Georgia
Sep 7, 2009

The bad ,bad, and the really nasty!

Mold on the ceilings around the edges of the wall. Sheets was not clean they where nasty and very dingy. Pillow case and black spots of dirt or something on them. It was a totally shock to me and my family. It was very uncomfortable that I check out and waste 2 nights that totally to 224 dollars. It was the worst stay I ever experience I actually spent addition money to stay in a better hotel. Plus it had big water bugs in it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Jonathan Harbour

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Charlotte, NC
Aug 24, 2009

Don't stay there!

Would not stay at this hotel again! Very old and run down. Room not very clean. Pool small and old. Location not good. Definetly not three stars that orbitz rated it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Jonathan Harbour

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
CHARLOTTE, NC
Aug 17, 2009

Missing a couple of items.... view ugly

husband wanted to leave immediately.... pressure went up

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

MUST SEE RIPLEYS AQUARIUM

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Jonathan Harbour

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
barnwell, sc
Aug 16, 2009

STAY

The stay was great my family and i was please the only thing that would make it better is room service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Jonathan Harbour

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Ju- C- Fruit
Business
SC
Aug 4, 2009

Better in the past.

I've stayed at Jonathan Harbour in the past and loved it. This time however they were having problems with housekeeping. The lady at the front desk told us about the problem while checking in (which took forever),because they didn't have enough help. I'm not sure if it was because it is under new mangement or what, but other than that I love the location, and the pool area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Parasailing

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Jonathan Harbour

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Humid
Business
SC
Aug 2, 2009

humid

Room was hot and humid. AC worked poorly and would not cool. Ice maker in hall did not worked and beeped loudly until unplugged!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Jonathan Harbour

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Kdaniel
Business
NC
Jun 30, 2009

BAD

The room was dirt we were there 5 days they never cleaned are room once we ask a couple of time to clean it and they said no. The picture on the web site are very old and it does not look like that any more. Do not stay there is much nicer place that are the same price

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Jonathan Harbour

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Columbia, SC
Jun 24, 2009

Quick weekend get-away

This was our first time staying in South Myrtle beach. We stayed on the fifth floor in an ocean front room. This place is very old and not very nice but our room was clean and comfortable. The staff was very nice and helpful. Our biggest complaint in the location. It is not in a very attractive area of the beach. It looks pretty "seedy" and the spot to the north of this establishment looks as if it may fall to the ground any day. I understand that they are remodeling and the really need to do so.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top