Jonathan Harbour

3 stars
View map of 2611 S. Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Jonathan Harbour

Overall score

2.2 / 5
5.01.0
38 out of 38
Amenities:
2.5
Cleanliness:
2.9
Hotel staff:
3.4
Comfort:
2.9
Location:
3.5
Value:
2.8

50% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Jonathan Harbour

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
shay shay
Business
NC
Jun 28, 2010

The good, the bad and the really ugly

The location was good. I really did not like the fact that there was soo much chlorine in the hot tub that it turned my swim suit cover up brown and it was black. It was destroyed and that was my second time geting to wear it. I do not think the room was worth the price that we paid because the room needs some upgrades done to it. The staff were great and the air was cold enough to freeze you. LOL! But it was a good view from the side and other than the room and pool area needing an upgrade everything else was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Jonathan Harbour

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Mij and Squeet
Business
Bryson City, NC
Jun 26, 2010

Poor Value

Here is a review from someone that actually stayed there. Pros: They allowed a very early check-in time. Housekeeping was prompt and courteous. Beautiful ocean front views. Cons: Huge water leak in bathroom ceiling the first day. Flooded the sinks. It took over an hour for anyone to respond and then they just offered towels to allow US to clean up water. There excuse was it was an old building and sometimes the pipes leak...hmmm. TV went out the second day and it was over 24 hours before anyone came to fix it. Walls are super thin and fellow vacationers were not courteous. Constant slamming of doors, loud TV's and running of upstairs neighbors until 0200. Front desk was not helpful and stated they could not do anything about it. Parking is across road, unsecured and next to a run down establishment with all the problems that includes. Hotel is adjacent to beach access with people coming and going all hours. Beach access from hotel is limited from 8am til 10pm when they padlock the gates. If you want to go to the beach early in the morning you have to walk around the hotel, through the beach access parking lot to get to the beach. Gym equipment was outdated and substandard. Pool and jacuzzis were always overcrowded with children and children's pool was dirty in appearance. We have stayed in MB many times and this was one of the worst experiences. I queried other hotels in same area and rates were 20-40 dollars less a night for much better room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Jonathan Harbour

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Nanan
Business
Nokesville, VA
Apr 19, 2010

Overall a good experience

I was a little concerned that I didn't have ocean front view, but the view from the side of the building was spectacular. I also was expecting a 'room' and got an apartment--quite a pleasant surprise. I actually booked another night because I didn't want to leave--even though the paint was chipping on the balcony; and, dishes were random--not matching glasses, etc. Great pool and access to the beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

McDonalds at the end of the street-otherwise most of the dining was on the main boulevard and a little ways (by car) from the hotel.

Review of Jonathan Harbour

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Heathibear
Business
Fayetteville,NC
Apr 18, 2010

Great Bargain!!!

Great rooms for the price, nothing fancy but clean, quiet and great access to the beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Jonathan Harbour

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
richburg, sc
Apr 11, 2010

vacation

the room was spacious and the location was excellent

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Jonathan Harbour

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
GA
Apr 5, 2010

Better than Expected

We traveled in Early April and the pool was well kept and at a nice warm tempurature for the cool spring weather.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

The coupon books really have some good values. Especially "Monster Coupon Book"

Review of Jonathan Harbour

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MB obsessed
Business
CB, NC
Mar 30, 2010

room was great

Wasn't sure what to expect at first, since this is a smaller and older hotel than some of the bigger, fancier ones. Check in was smooth, and the room was fantastic. Most spacious balcony I have ever seen. 2 room comfortable suite was perfect. Will return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Jonathan Harbour

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Georgia
Sep 7, 2009

The bad ,bad, and the really nasty!

Mold on the ceilings around the edges of the wall. Sheets was not clean they where nasty and very dingy. Pillow case and black spots of dirt or something on them. It was a totally shock to me and my family. It was very uncomfortable that I check out and waste 2 nights that totally to 224 dollars. It was the worst stay I ever experience I actually spent addition money to stay in a better hotel. Plus it had big water bugs in it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Jonathan Harbour

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Charlotte, NC
Aug 24, 2009

Don't stay there!

Would not stay at this hotel again! Very old and run down. Room not very clean. Pool small and old. Location not good. Definetly not three stars that orbitz rated it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Jonathan Harbour

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
CHARLOTTE, NC
Aug 17, 2009

Missing a couple of items.... view ugly

husband wanted to leave immediately.... pressure went up

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

MUST SEE RIPLEYS AQUARIUM

Back to menu Return to top