Jonathan Harbour

3 stars
2611 S. Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.2
out of 5
61 reviews
vacation

the room was spacious and the location was excellent See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Apr 11, 2010
vacation

the room was spacious and the location was excellent See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Apr 11, 2010
Beach style for families on a budget near attractions in Myrtle Beach
The casual Jonathan Harbour hotel occupies one of the widest, most serene parts of the 60-mile stretch encompassing the Grand Strand, but is still close enough to major destinations like Market Common, Broadway at the Beach and Family Kingdom Amusement and Water Park. Families are drawn to the indoor and outdoor pools, and comfortable rooms equipped with full kitchens and separate living and sleeping areas. Balconies invite guests to enjoy the ocean views.

Highlights
  • Close to Market Common, Hard Rock Amusement Park, Springmaid Pier and Broadway at the Beach
  • Indoor, outdoor and children's pools
  • Beach chairs, umbrellas and float rentals
  • Two- and three-room efficiencies with full kitchens and partial or full ocean views
  • Free parking

Rooms

Carpeted rooms show tropical flair via palm-printed bedding and coordinating framed prints. Layouts vary depending on the location of the room, with ocean views from either the side of the building or on the beachfront. All rooms at Jonathan Harbour come with lounge areas, full kitchens and dining room tables to accommodate family travelers.

Recreation
Whatever the weather, guests at Jonathan Harbour are able to take a swim. An open gate connecting the outdoor and indoor pools keeps the traffic free-flowing and the family out of the rain when weather does not cooperate. A children's pool allows kids to wade safely while parents bask in the sun from the edge. An enclosed Jacuzzi and fitness center offer more leisure time.

Transportation
  • Myrtle Beach International Airport (2.4 mi./1.5 km)
  • Grand Strand Airport (11.5 mi./18.5 km)
Attractions
  • Franklin G. Burroughs -- Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum  (0.5 mi./0.8 km)
  • Myrtle Beach State Park  (1 mi./1.6 km)
  • Market Common (1.6 mi./2.5 km)
  • Grand Strand (3.3 mi./5.2 km)
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk (3.7 mi./6 km)
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center (3.7 mi./6 km)
  • Children's Museum (3.7 mi./6 km)
  • Myrtle Waves Water Park (3.7 mi./6 km)
  • Broadway at the Beach  (3.9 mi./6.2 km)
  • NASCAR SpeedPark (3.9 mi./6.2 km)
  • Palace Theatre (3.9 mi./6.3 km)
  • Freestyle Music Park (4 mi./6.4 km)
  • Myrtle Beach Pavilion Amusement Park (4 mi./6.4 km)
  • Ripley's Aquarium (4.1 mi./6.7 km)
  • Tanger Outlets (6.7 mi./10.9 km)
  • Carolina Opry (9.2 mi./14.8 km)

Policies and fees

Guests must be 25 to check in.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Jonathan Harbour Rooms

Direct Oceanfront
Direct Oceanfront room is a two-room efficiency with one full bath. Room can sleep 4 with one queen bed and a sleeper sofa. Room has 2 TV's, a full kitchen and a balcony.
Side Oceanview
Sideview room is a 2 room suite with 2 double beds in the bedroom and a pullout sofa in the living room and includes 2 TV's, a full kitchen and balcony.
Limited Side Oceanview
Limited Side Ocean view is a 2 room suite with 2 double beds in the bedroom and a pullout sofa in the living room. Room includes 2 TV's, a full kitchen and balcony.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Jonathan Harbour also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.7 out of 5

Hotel Map

33.6637 -78.913
Area served
Myrtle Beach
Nearby airports
Myrtle Beach International Airport
Area description
South end of Ocean Blvd in Myrtle Beach – oceanfront at 27th Ave S and Ocean Blvd. 2 Miles from Family Kingdom.

Nearby points of interest

  • Springmaid Pier: 0.5 mi
  • Franklin G. Burroughs - Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Myrtle Beach State Park: 1.5 mi
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 1.8 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 2.5 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 2.8 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 2.9 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 3.6 mi
  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 3.7 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 3.8 mi
  • Palace Theater: 3.9 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 4 mi
  • MagiQuest: 4 mi
  • WonderWorks: 4 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 4.2 mi
  • Springmaid Pier: 0.5 mi
  • Franklin G. Burroughs - Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Myrtle Beach State Park: 1.5 mi
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 1.8 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 2.5 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 2.8 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 2.9 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 3.6 mi
  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 3.7 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 3.8 mi
  • Palace Theater: 3.9 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 4 mi
  • MagiQuest: 4 mi
  • WonderWorks: 4 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 4.2 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 4.4 mi
  • Nascar SpeedPark Myrtle Beach: 6.1 mi
  • Waccatee Zoo: 8 mi
  • The Carolina Opry: 9.2 mi
  • Good Vibrations: 9.2 mi
  • King's North at Myrtle Beach National: 9.3 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (61)

Ratings and reviews for Jonathan Harbour

Overall score

2.2 / 5
5.01.0
61 out of 61
Amenities:
2.5
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3.4
Room comfort:
2.8
Location:
3.4
Value:
2.8

48% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Jonathan Harbour

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
black barbie
Roanoke, VA
Aug 20, 2010

A little run down

It is cheap and it shows - it is run down a bit and needs freshening. Location is OK - I think most of the small hotels on Myrtle Beach are owned by corps that are waiting for the economy to pick up so they can tear them down and build condos. Don't expect them to spend any money making them better - they are just placeholders.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The Old Time Pottery is just down the road the bit. Skip the Eagles and Whales and head right for the Everything is 7.99 and 7.95 Bargain Beachwear stores (there are several)

Review of Jonathan Harbour

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Steph-a-roo
Tri-Cities, TN
Aug 17, 2010

Wasn't too bad...ok for the money

The room was ok for the money. You get what you pay for. The room was clean but did smell funny. The towels smelled of bleach which was reassuring. We loved the little kitchen. That saved us money on breakfast and lunch. I do think the rooms should have brooms to sweep up the sand that is tracked across the the tile floor. The parking across the street I did not like. I would recommend this to a friend if they were on a budget.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Jonathan Harbour

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Steph-a-roo
Tri-Cities, TN
Aug 17, 2010

Wasn't too bad...ok for the money

The room was ok for the money. You get what you pay for. The room was clean but did smell funny. The towels smelled of bleach which was reassuring. We loved the little kitchen. That saved us money on breakfast and lunch. I do think the rooms should have brooms to sweep up the sand that is tracked across the the tile floor. The parking across the street I did not like. I would recommend this to a friend if they were on a budget.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Jonathan Harbour

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
virginia
Jul 26, 2010

bad

There was nothing to do because it was Horrible place

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Jonathan Harbour

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
virginia
Jul 26, 2010

bad

There was nothing to do because it was Horrible place

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Jonathan Harbour

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Muskegon, MI
Jul 24, 2010

not so hot....

This was the dirtiest place I have ever stayed. each afternoon the housekeeping crew would take the garbage out and pile it in the hallway. the shortest amount of time was for up to six hours, the longest being almost 24. The hallway was open to the outside, and this may seem alright at first, but it was Mrtle Beach, and the temp. was over 90 each day. It was very close t othe ocean and thge view was great, but the view and smell of the trash over shadowed the beautiful ocean and beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
1
Review of Jonathan Harbour

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
McCormick, sC
Jul 22, 2010

only at best possible price

The location is good , however the rooms are sparsely furnished . You only get whatever the unit owner wants to furnish and they apparently are not required to supply a minimum in anything. We didn't even have chairs for our ocean view balcony .Exterior maintenance is non-existent; If you stay here,ity should be because the price is worth it . The pools are so small that it only takes a few kids in them and they are full .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Review of Jonathan Harbour

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
McCormick, sC
Jul 22, 2010

only at best possible price

The location is good , however the rooms are sparsely furnished . You only get whatever the unit owner wants to furnish and they apparently are not required to supply a minimum in anything. We didn't even have chairs for our ocean view balcony .Exterior maintenance is non-existent; If you stay here,ity should be because the price is worth it . The pools are so small that it only takes a few kids in them and they are full .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Review of Jonathan Harbour

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Richmond visitors
Richmond, Va
Jul 18, 2010

Not so much.

This was a quick weekend vacation. The room was really disgusting. We didn't unpack, sit on the sofa, or walk without our shoes on. There was mold on the lights and bathroom fixtures. There were stains on the outside of the boxsprings, the carpets and sofas were scary dirty. I was very disappointed with the room. It did not look like the photos and it was way too expensive for the quality provided. The manager[...], and the staff were very professional and accomidating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
1
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

The Alabama Theatre is clean, well staffed, and provides quality entertainment.

Review of Jonathan Harbour

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Richmond visitors
Richmond, Va
Jul 18, 2010

Not so much.

This was a quick weekend vacation. The room was really disgusting. We didn't unpack, sit on the sofa, or walk without our shoes on. There was mold on the lights and bathroom fixtures. There were stains on the outside of the boxsprings, the carpets and sofas were scary dirty. I was very disappointed with the room. It did not look like the photos and it was way too expensive for the quality provided. The manager[...], and the staff were very professional and accomidating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
1
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

The Alabama Theatre is clean, well staffed, and provides quality entertainment.

Back to menu Return to top