$166 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 10, 2014 Check-out: Aug 13, 2014

Horizon At 77th

4 stars
215 77th Avenue North, Myrtle Beach, SC 29572
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
41 reviews
Spring Break

Since its opening i have been a returning guest. The property is well kept. The staff is very... See full review

  • Smith. D
  • Apr 9, 2014
My new MB favorite

From start to finish our stay was remarkable! Absolutely perfect in every way. I've stayed at a ton... See full review

  • KBfromSC
  • May 18, 2013
Brand-new in July 2008, the Horizon at 77th is a beautiful beach resort offering guests spacious, upscale 1, 2, & 3 bedroom condo accommodations with full kitchens and oversized balconies with gorgeous north Atlantic coastline views. Located only steps away from the beach, the Horizon is destined to become your favorite Myrtle Beach vacation destination with its unique, elevated water plaza featuring indoor and outdoor pools, a lazy river and spa; state-of-the-art fitness center and relaxing roof-top sun deck perfect for catching some rays and reading a book. Some of Horizon's many in-suite features include granite countertops, stainless steel appliances, a 4-jet Whirlpool tub, flat-panel HD TVs in the bedrooms and living rooms, DVD players, Wi-Fi Internet access, ceiling fans, full-size washer/dryer, comfortable beds and beautiful designer furnishings. The Horizon is nestled next to one of the beach's most upscale neighborhoods, and is convenient to all the best shopping, entertainment, golf and dining that Myrtle Beach has to offer. The perfect getaway place for family and friends - an exciting new vacation is on the Horizon Myrtle Beach Int'L-MYR-Myrtle Beach, South Carolina 12.0 Miles North, Wilmington Int'l Airport-ILM- Wilmington, North Carolina 75.0 Miles South

Hotel Map

33.7441 -78.8139
Nearby airports
Myrtle Beach AFB/Intl Airport, (MYR), 12.00, MI, N; New Hanover Intl Airport, (ILM), 75.00, MI, S;
Area description
Airport

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Horizon At 77th also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Horizon At 77th Rooms

One Bedroom
Residential View 1 Bedroom NS J1KXJ - 1bedroom / residential view- 758 SQ FT/ balcony 190 sq ft 1 king 1 full bath full kitchen complete with a dishwasher washer and dryer 2 TVs and a private balcony
Two Bedrooms
Ocean View 2 Bedroom NS F1K1Q - 2 bedroom / ocean view- ranges from 767 - 937 SQ FT/ balcony 80 sq ft 1 king 1 queen 2 full baths full kitchen complete with a dishwasher washer and dryer 3 TVs and a private balcony
Two Bedrooms
Boulevard View 2 Bedroom NS F2KBV - 2 bedroom / boulevard and building view- 2 kings 2 full baths full kitchen complete with a dishwasher washer and dryer 3 TVs and a private balcony
Two Bedrooms
Ocean View 2 Bedroom NS E1K1Q - 2 bedroom ocean view condo 1038 SQ FT/ balcony 137 sq ft. 1 king. 1 queen. Sofa sleeper. 2 full baths. Full kitchen complete with a dishwasher. Washer and dryer. 3 TVs and a private balcony.
One Bedroom
Ocean View 1 Bedroom NS J1K - 1bedroom / ocean view- ranges from 524-612 SQ FT/ balcony 70-108 sq ft 1 king 1 full bath full kitchen complete with a dishwasher washer and dryer 2 TVs and a private balcony
One Bedroom
Ocean View 1 Bedroom NS J1KJ - 1bedroom / ocean view- 1 king 1 full bath full kitchen complete with a dishwasher washer and dryer 2 TVs and a private balcony
Standard
Ocean View 3 Bedroom NS D1K4Q - 3-bedroom / ocean view- ranges from 1620-1940 SQ FT/ balcony 152 sq ft 1 king 4 queens 2 full baths full kitchen dishwasher washer dryer 4 TVs and a private balcony
Standard
Ocean View 3 Bedroom NS D2K1Q - 3-bedroom / ocean view- 2 kings 1 queen 2 full baths full kitchen complete with a dishwasher washer and dryer 4 TVs and a private balcony
Standard
Description not provided
Standard
Ocean View 3 Bedroom NS D2K2Q - 3-bedroom / ocean view- 2 kings 2 queens 2 full baths full kitchen complete with a dishwasher washer and dryer 4 TVs and a private balcony
Standard
Ocean View 3 Bedroom NS D1K3Q - 3-bedroom- 1457 SQ FT/ balcony 178 sq ft 1 king 3 queens sofa sleeper 2 full bath full kitchen complete with a dishwasher washer dryer 4 TVs and a private balcony
Two Bedrooms
Ocean View 2 Bedroom NS E1K2Q - 2 bedroom ranges from 1150-1195 SQ FT/ balcony 153 sq ft 1 king 2 queens sofa sleeper 2 full baths full kitchen complete with a dishwasher washer and dryer 3 TVs and a private balcony

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
FEMA approved
Activities
Indoor pool
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
Kitchen
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Shower
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • The Carolina Opry: 1.4 mi
  • Good Vibrations: 1.4 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 4.1 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 4.1 mi
  • MagiQuest: 4.3 mi
  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 4.3 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 4.4 mi
  • WonderWorks: 4.5 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 4.6 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 4.7 mi
  • Palace Theater: 4.7 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 5 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 5.2 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 5.4 mi
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 6.2 mi
  • The Carolina Opry: 1.4 mi
  • Good Vibrations: 1.4 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 4.1 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 4.1 mi
  • MagiQuest: 4.3 mi
  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 4.3 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 4.4 mi
  • WonderWorks: 4.5 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 4.6 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 4.7 mi
  • Palace Theater: 4.7 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 5 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 5.2 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 5.4 mi
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 6.2 mi
  • Nascar SpeedPark Myrtle Beach: 8 mi
  • Springmaid Pier: 8.5 mi
  • Franklin G. Burroughs - Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum: 8.5 mi
  • King's North at Myrtle Beach National: 9.3 mi
  • Myrtle Beach State Park: 9.5 mi
  • Waccatee Zoo: 14.6 mi

Dining

Shoreline Cafe
Great casual dining including a full breakfast buffet menu items also available delicious sandwiches and salads for lunch and dinner favorites including seafood steaks chicken pizza salads and BBQ rib entrees. Popular appetizers include Bacon Wrapped Scal

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (41)

Ratings and reviews for Horizon At 77th

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
41 out of 41
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.1
Value:
4

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Horizon At 77th

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
don b
Raleigh, NC, USA
Jun 2, 2014

Great value

The room was clean and comfortable, the location was very close to the beach (walking distance), and the beach itself was very good. An excellent value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Horizon At 77th

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Smith. D
Essex county, New Jersey
Apr 9, 2014

Spring Break

Since its opening i have been a returning guest. The property is well kept. The staff is very polite and helpful, they seem to be freshening up the resort before the summer vacationers arrive ( painting hall ways , rooms and replacing worn furniture. Great Time

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Horizon At 77th

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
KatGreen
El Paso Texas
Dec 3, 2013

Horizon

Ocean View does not mean its beside the ocean. We could see the water... if you sqent and look a little to the left! The living area was small and seemed cluttered. The master bedroom was spacious and nice. The room was clean and temperature ready for us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Horizon At 77th

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
cldntw82gtawyfrmthegtawy
Va
Aug 19, 2013

Roach lookin bugs in the room...

You have no privacy on ur balconies have to keep all windows curtains closed due to seeing straight into other rooms worse stay at a hotel everthen on top of it all around 2am i was awaken by a roach lookin bug crawling on me in the bed.....hotel staff wasnt concerned and expkained it wasnt a roach.....yuck either way......once out on balcony DONT close the doorall the way if no one else is in room because you WILL get locked out......sat on the balcony while my husband was out at the store smh i was heated to say the least....I was very thankful we only booked one night at this dump.....WILL.NEVER STAY THERE AGAIN NOR WILL NEVER SPEAK OF THIS DUMP TO ANYONE UNL

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Just stay home not worth the trip.....

Review of Horizon At 77th

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
bunny is my name
hickory,n.c.
Jul 24, 2013

family get away

The room was very nice and clean..The beds are horrible to sleep on. No one got very much sleep because of it. The wait for an elevator was way too long..We finally had to climb the stairs which was no fun at all. The pool is way too small during the busy season.Location was okay but its quite a distance to walk to the beach,especially if you are carrying chairs and towels,etc.. We would not stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Shopping tip: Long walk from hotel

They need to upgrade and get a quality mattress for the beds..The rooms are really nice ..Quite a distance from the beach..

Review of Horizon At 77th

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Daddimon
Business
Rock Hill, SC
Jul 8, 2013

Great experience but strange lobby and parking location.

I had one night there. The room was very nice. The kitchen was a nice surprise and the location was great. The only strange thing was the location of the lobby in relation to the front of the building and the parking area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

The ocean is right there!

Review of Horizon At 77th

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
KBfromSC
Columbia, SC
May 18, 2013

My new MB favorite

From start to finish our stay was remarkable! Absolutely perfect in every way. I've stayed at a ton of properties around the beach and none even scratch the surface of how awesome this place is. If you book here you will not be disappointed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

check out Luigi's Trattoria only a short drive away if you're in the mood for italian. great stuff!

Review of Horizon At 77th

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
stayasia
North Carolina
May 13, 2013

The Beach

We arrived ther on Friday evening and we recieved the wrong room. I never had the experience where i was giving the wrong room. But they fix it and we were on our way. The room was right down the block from the beach. It was a great location to the mall and returants. I would come back again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Horizon At 77th

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
cegm
florence, sc
May 12, 2013

family trip

had a few difficulties with the TV remote which was quickly remedied by the staff. quiet, great location; walked to restaurants and the beach but was quiet and comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Horizon At 77th

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
b. brown
jacksonvile, nc
Apr 28, 2013

Questionable pricing practice

This was a great hotel, however, the price almost doubled on the second day. I didn't know the price was suppose to go up that much. I didn't feel the receptionist was as warm & friendly as she should be.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
1
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

All the dining I wanted to visit were in short driving distance.

Back to menu Return to top