$93 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Oct 13, 2014 Check-out: Oct 15, 2014

Horizon At 77th

4 stars
215 77th Avenue North, Myrtle Beach, SC 29572
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
31 reviews
Spring Break

Since its opening i have been a returning guest. The property is well kept. The staff is very... See full review

  • Smith. D
  • Apr 9, 2014
My new MB favorite

From start to finish our stay was remarkable! Absolutely perfect in every way. I've stayed at a ton... See full review

  • KBfromSC
  • May 18, 2013
Brand-new in July 2008, the Horizon at 77th is a beautiful beach resort offering guests spacious, upscale 1, 2, & 3 bedroom condo accommodations with full kitchens and oversized balconies with gorgeous north Atlantic coastline views. Located only steps away from the beach, the Horizon is destined to become your favorite Myrtle Beach vacation destination with its unique, elevated water plaza featuring indoor and outdoor pools, a lazy river and spa; state-of-the-art fitness center and relaxing roof-top sun deck perfect for catching some rays and reading a book. Some of Horizon's many in-suite features include granite countertops, stainless steel appliances, a 4-jet Whirlpool tub, flat-panel HD TVs in the bedrooms and living rooms, DVD players, Wi-Fi Internet access, ceiling fans, full-size washer/dryer, comfortable beds and beautiful designer furnishings. The Horizon is nestled next to one of the beach's most upscale neighborhoods, and is convenient to all the best shopping, entertainment, golf and dining that Myrtle Beach has to offer. The perfect getaway place for family and friends - an exciting new vacation is on the Horizon Myrtle Beach Int'L-MYR-Myrtle Beach, South Carolina 12.0 Miles North, Wilmington Int'l Airport-ILM- Wilmington, North Carolina 75.0 Miles South

Hotel Map

33.7441 -78.8139
Nearby airports
Myrtle Beach AFB/Intl Airport, (MYR), 12.00, MI, N; New Hanover Intl Airport, (ILM), 75.00, MI, S;
Area description
Airport

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Horizon At 77th also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Horizon At 77th Rooms

One Bedroom
Residential View 1 Bedroom NS J1KXJ - 1bedroom / residential view- 758 SQ FT/ balcony 190 sq ft 1 king 1 full bath full kitchen complete with a dishwasher washer and dryer 2 TVs and a private balcony
Two Bedrooms
Ocean View 2 Bedroom NS F1K1Q - 2 bedroom / ocean view- ranges from 767 - 937 SQ FT/ balcony 80 sq ft 1 king 1 queen 2 full baths full kitchen complete with a dishwasher washer and dryer 3 TVs and a private balcony
Two Bedrooms
Boulevard View 2 Bedroom NS F2KBV - 2 bedroom / boulevard and building view- 2 kings 2 full baths full kitchen complete with a dishwasher washer and dryer 3 TVs and a private balcony
Two Bedrooms
Ocean View 2 Bedroom NS E1K1Q - 2 bedroom ocean view condo 1038 SQ FT/ balcony 137 sq ft. 1 king. 1 queen. Sofa sleeper. 2 full baths. Full kitchen complete with a dishwasher. Washer and dryer. 3 TVs and a private balcony.
One Bedroom
Ocean View 1 Bedroom NS J1K - 1bedroom / ocean view- ranges from 524-612 SQ FT/ balcony 70-108 sq ft 1 king 1 full bath full kitchen complete with a dishwasher washer and dryer 2 TVs and a private balcony
One Bedroom
Ocean View 1 Bedroom NS J1KJ - 1bedroom / ocean view- 1 king 1 full bath full kitchen complete with a dishwasher washer and dryer 2 TVs and a private balcony
Standard
Ocean View 3 Bedroom NS D1K4Q - 3-bedroom / ocean view- ranges from 1620-1940 SQ FT/ balcony 152 sq ft 1 king 4 queens 2 full baths full kitchen dishwasher washer dryer 4 TVs and a private balcony
Standard
Ocean View 3 Bedroom NS D2K1Q - 3-bedroom / ocean view- 2 kings 1 queen 2 full baths full kitchen complete with a dishwasher washer and dryer 4 TVs and a private balcony
Standard
Description not provided
Standard
Ocean View 3 Bedroom NS D2K2Q - 3-bedroom / ocean view- 2 kings 2 queens 2 full baths full kitchen complete with a dishwasher washer and dryer 4 TVs and a private balcony
Standard
Ocean View 3 Bedroom NS D1K3Q - 3-bedroom- 1457 SQ FT/ balcony 178 sq ft 1 king 3 queens sofa sleeper 2 full bath full kitchen complete with a dishwasher washer dryer 4 TVs and a private balcony
Two Bedrooms
Ocean View 2 Bedroom NS E1K2Q - 2 bedroom ranges from 1150-1195 SQ FT/ balcony 153 sq ft 1 king 2 queens sofa sleeper 2 full baths full kitchen complete with a dishwasher washer and dryer 3 TVs and a private balcony

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
FEMA approved
Activities
Indoor pool
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
Kitchen
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Shower
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • The Carolina Opry: 1.4 mi
  • Good Vibrations: 1.4 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 4.1 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 4.1 mi
  • MagiQuest: 4.3 mi
  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 4.3 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 4.4 mi
  • WonderWorks: 4.5 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 4.6 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 4.7 mi
  • Palace Theater: 4.7 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 5 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 5.2 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 5.4 mi
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 6.2 mi
  • The Carolina Opry: 1.4 mi
  • Good Vibrations: 1.4 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 4.1 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 4.1 mi
  • MagiQuest: 4.3 mi
  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 4.3 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 4.4 mi
  • WonderWorks: 4.5 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 4.6 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 4.7 mi
  • Palace Theater: 4.7 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 5 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 5.2 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 5.4 mi
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 6.2 mi
  • Nascar SpeedPark Myrtle Beach: 8 mi
  • Springmaid Pier: 8.5 mi
  • Franklin G. Burroughs - Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum: 8.5 mi
  • King's North at Myrtle Beach National: 9.3 mi
  • Myrtle Beach State Park: 9.5 mi
  • Waccatee Zoo: 14.6 mi

Dining

Shoreline Cafe
Great casual dining including a full breakfast buffet menu items also available delicious sandwiches and salads for lunch and dinner favorites including seafood steaks chicken pizza salads and BBQ rib entrees. Popular appetizers include Bacon Wrapped Scal

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (31)

Ratings and reviews for Horizon At 77th

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
31 out of 31
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.9

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Horizon At 77th

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
wayfarer07
Myrtle Beach, SC, USA
Jan 3, 2012

Great Value

It's a great value for the price, with comfortable rooms and an large room. The lazy river was heated well enough to swim in despite the December month. I wish the carpets were a little softer, but that's a small price to pay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Horizon At 77th

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
cegm
florence, sc
May 12, 2013

family trip

had a few difficulties with the TV remote which was quickly remedied by the staff. quiet, great location; walked to restaurants and the beach but was quiet and comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Horizon At 77th

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
the responder
south carolina
Nov 21, 2012

Great for family

Really enjoyed our stay, didn't do anything the weather was on the chilly side so stayed inside but still enjoyed our stay. Would come back again!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

plenty of stores and good places to eat !

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Horizon At 77th

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Columbia, SC
Apr 11, 2011

Large condos, clean/new, shallow pools

Very spacious and new condos. Ocean view, not oceanfront. There is another huge, older hotel immediately up to the left side of this one, between this one and the beach. The online photo is not accurate. It is a primarily residential area, but the hotel is immediately surrounded with other hotels and homes on all sides. The hotel between Horizon and the beach is a sister property, and we were able to use those pools, which were deeper. Our 10-year-old and 14-year-old children were highly disappointed until we learned that we could use those next door. The Horizon's pools are nice and new, but of the indoor pool, outdoor pool, hot tub, and lazy river, the deepest one is only 3-feet! Part of the indoor pool is a separate 1-foot play area for toddlers. The Horizon was nice and quiet, decor was beautiful, furnishings nice, kitchen was fully equipped with all appliances/micro/dishwasher and washer/dryer/iron/board. Dishes/utensils/measuring cup, etc., provided. Did miss having either an iron skillet or teflon pan - eggs and pancakes stick bad in the stainless steel. Staff was nice and helpful, and housekeeping did a good job. Did find some hairs in bathroom. Would recommend strongly for couples looking for new amenities, romantic, quiet, and do not mind being a block off the beach. My children do not wish to stay here again for two reasons: not on beach, and shallow pools.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Deeper indoor/outdoor pools/hot tub/mushroom fountain next door in sister property are accessible to guests staying in the Horizon.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Horizon At 77th

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
UNC Travel Girl
North Carolina
Jun 25, 2012

Nice Family Fun

The hotel is located in a quiet neighborhood with a great view of the ocean. The room had everything we needed. The thing to remember is you must first park in the parking garage and then go up to the first floor to check in to the hotel. After that you are all set to enjoy your stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Horizon At 77th

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
don b
Raleigh, NC, USA
Jun 2, 2014

Great value

The room was clean and comfortable, the location was very close to the beach (walking distance), and the beach itself was very good. An excellent value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Horizon At 77th

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Columbia, SC
Jun 25, 2010

Great accomodations for the price

Great location & beach view. Close to restaurants & shopping, Very short walk to beach. Lifeguards during summer months.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Dining at Broadway at the Beach during summer is fun, but get there early to avoid long waits. Wait at Margaritaville was 3 1/2 hours at 6p.m. We ended up at Joe's Crab Shack with one hour wait. Excellent crab legs and fun decor.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Horizon At 77th

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
stayasia
North Carolina
May 13, 2013

The Beach

We arrived ther on Friday evening and we recieved the wrong room. I never had the experience where i was giving the wrong room. But they fix it and we were on our way. The room was right down the block from the beach. It was a great location to the mall and returants. I would come back again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Horizon At 77th

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
rocco338
Lumberton, NC, USA
Dec 4, 2011

wished we stayed longer

It was a last minute trip...Really enjoyed our stay the room was beautiful. I usually always stay oceanfront but the view was ocean view but the comforts of the room made up for that...Really wished we could have stayed longer will be staying her from this day forward and would recomend this hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

n/a

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Horizon At 77th

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Eve NY
Delaware
Sep 8, 2014

Wonderful accommodations

The hotel was described accurately on the website. The location was ideal, as it was only a short walk to the beautiful beach. The only down side was that you could hear your neighbors if they were extremely loud. Overall, I had a wonderful experience and plan on staying here again in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Always check with the hotel concerning coupons and discounts at local restaurants. On several occasions, we were not aware of coupons that were available until after we visited the restaurants.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search