$67 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 17, 2014 Check-out: Dec 19, 2014

Horizon At 77th

4 stars
215 77th Avenue North, Myrtle Beach, SC 29572
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
31 reviews
Spring Break

Since its opening i have been a returning guest. The property is well kept. The staff is very... See full review

  • Smith. D
  • Apr 9, 2014
Wonderful accommodations

The hotel was described accurately on the website. The location was ideal, as it was only a short... See full review

  • Eve NY
  • Sep 8, 2014
Brand-new in July 2008, the Horizon at 77th is a beautiful beach resort offering guests spacious, upscale 1, 2, & 3 bedroom condo accommodations with full kitchens and oversized balconies with gorgeous north Atlantic coastline views. Located only steps away from the beach, the Horizon is destined to become your favorite Myrtle Beach vacation destination with its unique, elevated water plaza featuring indoor and outdoor pools, a lazy river and spa; state-of-the-art fitness center and relaxing roof-top sun deck perfect for catching some rays and reading a book. Some of Horizon's many in-suite features include granite countertops, stainless steel appliances, a 4-jet Whirlpool tub, flat-panel HD TVs in the bedrooms and living rooms, DVD players, Wi-Fi Internet access, ceiling fans, full-size washer/dryer, comfortable beds and beautiful designer furnishings. The Horizon is nestled next to one of the beach's most upscale neighborhoods, and is convenient to all the best shopping, entertainment, golf and dining that Myrtle Beach has to offer. The perfect getaway place for family and friends - an exciting new vacation is on the Horizon Myrtle Beach Int'L-MYR-Myrtle Beach, South Carolina 12.0 Miles North, Wilmington Int'l Airport-ILM- Wilmington, North Carolina 75.0 Miles South

Hotel Map

33.7441 -78.8139
Nearby airports
Myrtle Beach AFB/Intl Airport, (MYR), 12.00, MI, N; New Hanover Intl Airport, (ILM), 75.00, MI, S;
Area description
Airport

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Horizon At 77th also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Horizon At 77th Rooms

One Bedroom
Residential View 1 Bedroom NS J1KXJ - 1bedroom / residential view- 758 SQ FT/ balcony 190 sq ft 1 king 1 full bath full kitchen complete with a dishwasher washer and dryer 2 TVs and a private balcony
Two Bedrooms
Ocean View 2 Bedroom NS F1K1Q - 2 bedroom / ocean view- ranges from 767 - 937 SQ FT/ balcony 80 sq ft 1 king 1 queen 2 full baths full kitchen complete with a dishwasher washer and dryer 3 TVs and a private balcony
Two Bedrooms
Boulevard View 2 Bedroom NS F2KBV - 2 bedroom / boulevard and building view- 2 kings 2 full baths full kitchen complete with a dishwasher washer and dryer 3 TVs and a private balcony
Two Bedrooms
Ocean View 2 Bedroom NS E1K1Q - 2 bedroom ocean view condo 1038 SQ FT/ balcony 137 sq ft. 1 king. 1 queen. Sofa sleeper. 2 full baths. Full kitchen complete with a dishwasher. Washer and dryer. 3 TVs and a private balcony.
One Bedroom
Ocean View 1 Bedroom NS J1K - 1bedroom / ocean view- ranges from 524-612 SQ FT/ balcony 70-108 sq ft 1 king 1 full bath full kitchen complete with a dishwasher washer and dryer 2 TVs and a private balcony
One Bedroom
Ocean View 1 Bedroom NS J1KJ - 1bedroom / ocean view- 1 king 1 full bath full kitchen complete with a dishwasher washer and dryer 2 TVs and a private balcony
Standard
Ocean View 3 Bedroom NS D1K4Q - 3-bedroom / ocean view- ranges from 1620-1940 SQ FT/ balcony 152 sq ft 1 king 4 queens 2 full baths full kitchen dishwasher washer dryer 4 TVs and a private balcony
Standard
Ocean View 3 Bedroom NS D2K1Q - 3-bedroom / ocean view- 2 kings 1 queen 2 full baths full kitchen complete with a dishwasher washer and dryer 4 TVs and a private balcony
Standard
Description not provided
Standard
Ocean View 3 Bedroom NS D2K2Q - 3-bedroom / ocean view- 2 kings 2 queens 2 full baths full kitchen complete with a dishwasher washer and dryer 4 TVs and a private balcony
Standard
Ocean View 3 Bedroom NS D1K3Q - 3-bedroom- 1457 SQ FT/ balcony 178 sq ft 1 king 3 queens sofa sleeper 2 full bath full kitchen complete with a dishwasher washer dryer 4 TVs and a private balcony
Two Bedrooms
Ocean View 2 Bedroom NS E1K2Q - 2 bedroom ranges from 1150-1195 SQ FT/ balcony 153 sq ft 1 king 2 queens sofa sleeper 2 full baths full kitchen complete with a dishwasher washer and dryer 3 TVs and a private balcony

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
FEMA approved
Activities
Indoor pool
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
Kitchen
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Shower
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • The Carolina Opry: 1.4 mi
  • Good Vibrations: 1.4 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 4.1 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 4.1 mi
  • MagiQuest: 4.3 mi
  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 4.3 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 4.4 mi
  • WonderWorks: 4.5 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 4.6 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 4.7 mi
  • Palace Theater: 4.7 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 5 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 5.2 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 5.4 mi
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 6.2 mi
  • The Carolina Opry: 1.4 mi
  • Good Vibrations: 1.4 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 4.1 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 4.1 mi
  • MagiQuest: 4.3 mi
  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 4.3 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 4.4 mi
  • WonderWorks: 4.5 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 4.6 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 4.7 mi
  • Palace Theater: 4.7 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 5 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 5.2 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 5.4 mi
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 6.2 mi
  • Nascar SpeedPark Myrtle Beach: 8 mi
  • Springmaid Pier: 8.5 mi
  • Franklin G. Burroughs - Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum: 8.5 mi
  • King's North at Myrtle Beach National: 9.3 mi
  • Myrtle Beach State Park: 9.5 mi
  • Waccatee Zoo: 14.6 mi

Dining

Shoreline Cafe
Great casual dining including a full breakfast buffet menu items also available delicious sandwiches and salads for lunch and dinner favorites including seafood steaks chicken pizza salads and BBQ rib entrees. Popular appetizers include Bacon Wrapped Scal

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (31)

Ratings and reviews for Horizon At 77th

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
31 out of 31
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.9

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Horizon At 77th

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
KBfromSC
Columbia, SC
May 18, 2013

My new MB favorite

From start to finish our stay was remarkable! Absolutely perfect in every way. I've stayed at a ton of properties around the beach and none even scratch the surface of how awesome this place is. If you book here you will not be disappointed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

check out Luigi's Trattoria only a short drive away if you're in the mood for italian. great stuff!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Horizon At 77th

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
SC
Aug 7, 2011

OK experience

Staff friendly, close to the beach (but the beach here was not that good - too many shells). Lazy river and swimming pool of limited size. Parking was convenient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Horizon At 77th

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NC
Apr 27, 2011

nice

nice clean room. tv in both the living room and bedroom.It was little hard to find the front desk to check in. We had to park in the garage and go to the first floor. Then go back and get our stuff after we got a key.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Horizon At 77th

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Gordon M.
Business
Myrtle Beach, SC
Apr 24, 2011

Winning!

Horizon on 77th was a great place for the entire family. I can't recall when we have had so much fun.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Hotel next door is also owned by the same people and you can use the pool bar and restaurant there and even charge it to your room at the Horizon.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Horizon At 77th

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Columbia, SC
Apr 11, 2011

Large condos, clean/new, shallow pools

Very spacious and new condos. Ocean view, not oceanfront. There is another huge, older hotel immediately up to the left side of this one, between this one and the beach. The online photo is not accurate. It is a primarily residential area, but the hotel is immediately surrounded with other hotels and homes on all sides. The hotel between Horizon and the beach is a sister property, and we were able to use those pools, which were deeper. Our 10-year-old and 14-year-old children were highly disappointed until we learned that we could use those next door. The Horizon's pools are nice and new, but of the indoor pool, outdoor pool, hot tub, and lazy river, the deepest one is only 3-feet! Part of the indoor pool is a separate 1-foot play area for toddlers. The Horizon was nice and quiet, decor was beautiful, furnishings nice, kitchen was fully equipped with all appliances/micro/dishwasher and washer/dryer/iron/board. Dishes/utensils/measuring cup, etc., provided. Did miss having either an iron skillet or teflon pan - eggs and pancakes stick bad in the stainless steel. Staff was nice and helpful, and housekeeping did a good job. Did find some hairs in bathroom. Would recommend strongly for couples looking for new amenities, romantic, quiet, and do not mind being a block off the beach. My children do not wish to stay here again for two reasons: not on beach, and shallow pools.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Deeper indoor/outdoor pools/hot tub/mushroom fountain next door in sister property are accessible to guests staying in the Horizon.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Horizon At 77th

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Atlanta, GA
Nov 30, 2010

nice location, hotel photo deceiving

Very nice hotel overall, photo of hotel gives the impression it is stand alone property surrounded by trees. Has good - "side angle" ocean VIEW - which was not totally disappointing. However, there are two other properties adjacent on the right and back of the building. Very short walk to beach (less than one city block) no ocean front units in this property. Very nice amenities on the property (workout room, indoor pool, meeting rooms), however one bedroom units are on small side as it is a boutique hotel (NYC style). Hospitality and maid service is excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Horizon At 77th

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Toledo, OH
Oct 17, 2010

wonderful accomodations

Our room was beautiful and clean. We loved the granite and stainless appliances. The decor was very tasteful and wonderful televisions for late evenings.Check in was great soo friendly and our room was ready early. Check out was simple no hassle. Provided private phone line and each room has private wi-fi. All staff seemed to be helpful and friendly. Everything was very clean!! Big plus for me the germ and neat freak.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Horizon At 77th

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Columbia, SC
Jun 25, 2010

Great accomodations for the price

Great location & beach view. Close to restaurants & shopping, Very short walk to beach. Lifeguards during summer months.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Dining at Broadway at the Beach during summer is fun, but get there early to avoid long waits. Wait at Margaritaville was 3 1/2 hours at 6p.m. We ended up at Joe's Crab Shack with one hour wait. Excellent crab legs and fun decor.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Horizon At 77th

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JERRY HUX
Business
ESSEX MO
May 25, 2010

HORIZON AT 77TH WAS THE BEST VAC.

THIS WAS THE BEST VACTION EVER. I DID NOT EXPECT MUCH FOR THE PRICE I PAID FOR THE CONDO. I COULD NOT BELIEVE THE PLACE WHEN I ARRIVED. CLEAN,HUGE ROOMS, PERFECT VIEW, FRIENDLY STAFF I THOUGHT I WAS IN HEAVEN. MY FAMILY LOVED IT. WE DID NOT WANT TO COME HOME. DOING IT AGAIN NEXT YEAR. JERRY HUX

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Horizon At 77th

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Collegeville PA
May 10, 2010

Great View!

Great view from this oceanfront room. We only spent the one night here but the room was great. Clean and nicely decorated. Great value! I would certainly stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Horizon At 77th

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mom who desperately needed a vacation
Business
Pacific, Missouri
Aug 10, 2009

Spacious and convenient

We had a 2 bedroom suite that was not quite what we expected from the pictures on the website, but it met our needs. The lobby desk service is lacking, and there are few decorations in hallways and common rooms. The building appears to have been renovated, and they furnished it with a sofa and chair that appeared to be from the 60's. The carpet was either older or poorly installed because you can see the gaps in doorways to the concrete floor below. While the living and dining areas are spacious, the bedrooms are small and with minimal lighting. However, bedrooms are arranged to afford privacy for couples with children. We had 2 bathrooms, but the shower in the larger one had a space between the bottom of the cotton curtain and the floor lip. This caused water to go everywhere! The kitchen is well stocked with essential appliances. The walk to the beach is short, and we felt safe while there for 4 days. There was a nice view of the ocean from the balcony. Overall, it is a comfortable place to stay if you are not expecting Hilton-style amenities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

All restaurants are packed with long waits at mealtimes. Plan to go on off-hours to avoid the crowds. There were few options to dine near the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top