$99 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 28, 2014 Check-out: Oct 1, 2014

Hilton Myrtle Beach Resort

4 stars
10000 Beach Club Drive, Myrtle Beach, SC 29572-5304
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
49 reviews
Hilton does it right

Very pleased with the quality of the hotel and the professionalism of the staff. Plan to stay there... See full review

  • MartieMartie
  • Feb 28, 2014
Had a great time!

I read some of the reviews and was a little iffy. Any negative comments are way off. Room was... See full review

  • Donovancole
  • Oct 11, 2013
Lazy river, water playground and 18-hole golf course at Myrtle Beach
The Hilton Myrtle Beach Resort makes a striking impression on the coastline. The contemporary structure boasts a hollowed out tower that affords ocean views from interior balconies and glassed-in mezzanines to let the outdoors in. Guests indulge in the full resort experience, from summer children's activities to an 18-hole golf course. A lazy river and water playground -- plus poolside bars – ensure visitors are sun-soaked and hydrated.

Highlights
  • Rooms and suites offer private balconies and ocean views
  • 18-hole golf course
  • Oceanfront restaurant and poolside bar, with live music during the summer
  • Lazy river, water playground, and deep-water and sand-bottom pools

Rooms

Spacious rooms and suites offer ocean views via floor-to-ceiling windows and private balconies. Standard amenities include Crabtree & Evelyn bath products, mini-refrigerator and microwave. For an additional fee, guests can access Wi-Fi and video games.

Features

Hilton Myrtle Beach Resort guests take in ocean views from Café Amalfi, an upscale casual restaurant serving breakfast, lunch and dinner. The Veranda Bar is the perfect place to grab a cocktail while watching the sun set. For quick bites, the Bakery serves fresh pastries and Starbucks coffee.

 

Two seasonal taps -- Beachcombers and the Wet Whistle -- invite guests to sip on refreshing drinks poolside. The Wet Whistle amps up the mood when live bands perform.   

Recreation

Summer spoils families with a full roster of recreational amenities, from poolside aerobics to children's activities. Most notable, though, is the popular Arcadian Shores Golf Club designed by Ress Jones. For added convenience, the course boasts a practice facility, the Hilton Golf Academy, a fully stocked golf shop and club house with a grill room.  A water playground and lazy river fuel family fun.

Transportation
  • Grand Strand Airport (4.2 mi./6.7 km)
  • Myrtle Beach International Airport (10.8 mi./17.4 km)
Attractions
  • Carolina Opry (1.9 mi./3 km)
  • Ripley's Aquarium (6.9 mi./11.2 km)
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center (7.1 mi./11.5km)
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk (7.1 mi./11.4 km)
  • Myrtle Beach Pavilion Amusement Park (7.2 mi./11.6 km)
  • Broadway at the Beach  (7.3 mi./11.7 km)
  • Grand Strand (8.2 mi./13.3 km)
  • Tanger Outlets (10.7 mi./17.2 km)
  • Myrtle Beach State Park  (11.7 mi./18.8 km)

Business
  • Meeting rooms
  • Audio/visual equipment
  • Business center
  • Wi-Fi (fees apply)

Hotel Map

33.77 -78.7745
Nearby airports
Myrtle Beach AFB/Intl Airport, (MYR), 12.00, MI, N;

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hilton Myrtle Beach Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Wheel chair access

Nearby points of interest

  • The Carolina Opry: 1.9 mi
  • Good Vibrations: 1.9 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 6.9 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 7 mi
  • MagiQuest: 7.1 mi
  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 7.2 mi
  • WonderWorks: 7.3 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 7.3 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 7.4 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 7.5 mi
  • Palace Theater: 7.5 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 7.9 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 8.1 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 8.3 mi
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 9.1 mi
  • The Carolina Opry: 1.9 mi
  • Good Vibrations: 1.9 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 6.9 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 7 mi
  • MagiQuest: 7.1 mi
  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 7.2 mi
  • WonderWorks: 7.3 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 7.3 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 7.4 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 7.5 mi
  • Palace Theater: 7.5 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 7.9 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 8.1 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 8.3 mi
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 9.1 mi
  • Nascar SpeedPark Myrtle Beach: 10.4 mi
  • King's North at Myrtle Beach National: 11.1 mi
  • Springmaid Pier: 11.3 mi
  • Franklin G. Burroughs - Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum: 11.3 mi
  • Myrtle Beach State Park: 12.4 mi
  • Waccatee Zoo: 17.3 mi

Dining

Restaurant
onsite

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (49)

Ratings and reviews for Hilton Myrtle Beach Resort

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
4 out of 49
Amenities:
4.5
Room cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.8
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.8
Sort by:
Review of Hilton Myrtle Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MartieMartie
North Carolina
Feb 28, 2014

Hilton does it right

Very pleased with the quality of the hotel and the professionalism of the staff. Plan to stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Myrtle Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
South Carolina
May 23, 2011

Great Hotel!

The Hilton Myrtle Beach Resort was incredible! I went to Myrtle beach for a weekend vacation, and this hotel was the perfect place to lodge. The hotel is right behind the beach, so I got an oceanfront view. The breakfast buffet was great, and so was the hotel service! I will say that the hotel is about 20-30 minutes away from the main attractions, so if you don't want to travel that far, then you may want to choose another hotel. Would definitely recommend this hotel to my friends!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Myrtle Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Boca Raton, Fl
May 11, 2010

Warm, Friendly and Clean

A great 3 days of playing golf with my son.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Concierge knows where the good restaurants are. Her recommendations were exactly as described

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Myrtle Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
D1mndal
Charlotte
Jul 30, 2009

Very nice hotel

I took a couple of days alone at the beach to relax. My goal was to sit on the beach or by the pool and read a good book. I did accomplish that goal. I was very pleased with the hotel in general. The lobby was clean and the staff was very friendly, starting with the guy at the front gate. My room was small but very comfortable and clean. The bed was probably the most comfortable bed I have ever slept in at a hotel. I had one small issue with a large bug in my shower. He was easily washed down the drain. The drain in the tub had been closed when I got there and I suspect that may have been where the bug came from when i opened it to shower. The pool area was very nice with plenty of lounge chairs. There is access to two pool areas which allows for changes of scenery. The pool bar is nice but the dinks were a little pricey for what you got. I did not try the food at but the resturants looked very inviting. The beach was very nice. It was not the shelly sand that hurts your feet, but a nice silky sand. At low tide there is a very large beach area. Even during high tide there was enough beach to accomadate vacationers. In some locations in Myrtle Beach that is not true. This is a very family friendly area of Myrtle Beach and it is a nice central location. I will stay at this hotel again. I did not particularly like the $7 a day to park in the parking deck.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search